CorePower Yoga - Torrance Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2106 Reviews
24329 Crenshaw Blvd
Torrance, CA 90505
(310) 539-9642
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 19, 2017
S.H.
SAN PEDRO
The service is amazing, and instructors are great; very patient and welcoming!!!
May 18, 2017
S.N.
SAN PEDRO, CA
The smiles and friendly greetings whenever I step through the entrance. I feel welcomed and part of a family. INSTRUCTORS: Every instructor brings different energy as well as style to the class. However, each one (IMO) is excellent at leading us (students) through our individual yoga practice. They will remind you of the purpose of yoga practice; it's an individual journey. Hence, there is no competition and solidify the concept of WHY comparisons to others in the class are contrary to the practice of yoga. I also enjoy the themes discussed at the beginning of each class and how these relate to the practice of yoga. The application and fusion of a philosophy and physical practice to everyday life whether it be at home, school, work...etc. is one of many benefits I receive at the studio. QUALITY OF PRACTICE: I am a neophyte in the world of yoga but have also wandered into my fair share of yoga studios. Stated differently, I'm a transient wanna-be yogi. At CorePower Yoga, my wandering days have waned and I no longer consider myself a transient; however, I'm still a wanna-be. The attention to the quality of the poses, the cadence of the flows, the emphasis of breathing when struggling with a pose, the assistance by instructors to correct the pose and the variety of classes are just a couple of the qualities that ended my days as a tumbleweed bouncing from studio to studio. Most importantly, you will sweat, you will struggle, you will sweat, you will experience pain, you will be sore, again, you will sweat but rest assure the growing pains will pay off in your journey. CLEANLINESS: The studio is by far one of the cleanest I've frequented. Despite the heated sessions and gallons of sweat, the floors are dried by the next class session. Mirrors are wiped clean so you can clearly see the errors in your poses and the circulation of fresh air rids the lingering and often stubborn scent of sweat. Showers are clean and there is plenty of storage for your belongings. I know theses reviews are usually short and to the point. However, I believe there is so much more to say about the quality and philosophical underpinnings of how CorePower Yoga teaches. I'll spare the reader the eye strain and wrap up my review. I hope the ranting of a former transient wanna-be yogi will appeal to others on their own journey to self awareness and improvement.
May 18, 2017
W.S.
Torrance, CA
I like hot yoga!
May 17, 2017
A.C.
RPV, CA
I took Tracy's class this morning at the Torrence location. She is so amazing. She is very conscious of my injuries but also pushes me whenever needed. Her classes are always exactly what I need. I will go out of my way to take her classes. Cannot recommend her highly enough
May 16, 2017
J.E.
San Pedro, CA
I love th service and many of your instructors. There is a instructor for everyone there depending on ones likes and dislikes.
May 16, 2017
J.K.
TORRANCE, CA
The classes are great, and the teachers are awesome! The environment is friendly and welcoming! This is a quality yoga studio!
May 15, 2017
S.R.
TORRANCE, CA
Appreciate the friendly instructors and staff.
May 15, 2017
J.Y.
TORRANCE, CA
Everything
May 14, 2017
M.J.
Washington, DC
The plethora of times for classes!
May 13, 2017
J.G.
Lomita, CA
Wouldn't know where to start, it's all good. Great classes, instructors and vibe.
May 13, 2017
E.Y.C.
Redondo Beach, CA
Excellent instruction. Brittnay has a fantastic class presence and makes yoga, which has a certain intimidation factor, so accessible to everyone.
May 13, 2017
J.T.
Seattle, WA
very friendly and accommodating to a very full class
May 13, 2017
A.V.
Palos Verdes Estates, CA
Torrance produces and maintains a high quality studio. This high level of performance never wavers.The atmosphere is welcoming and you know you are guaranteed physical exhaustion and a little nutrition for the soul. If you are willing to put your all into it, this is available class to class, teacher to teacher. I've never been disappointed in a practice. I would like to see more respect for the practice space with silence, as requested in CPY signage. Many come early to get that special stretch, come back into your body quiet time. I know it is an essential part of my practice. From the business end, it is a premium product you can provide and it costs you nothing. Request respect. Empower the room and we all benefit.
May 12, 2017
L.S.
Torrance, CA
Love the instructors. Love the encouraging atmosphere. Love the concept of each class being 'my practice' to enable each person to accept what their body can and cannot do at that moment in time.
May 12, 2017
A.C.
TORRANCE, CA
I am loving this place and most of the instructors are very well experienced and friendly, Erica, D'Andre and Leticia are such amazing individuals. Erica is so awesome always so positive and cute with her practice(I just love her), D'Andre is amazing he is inspiring and always with a smile, he is a motivation to the practice every time, (thank you D'Andre). Leticia is friendly, and helpful. Leticia has been helpful to my questions about the studio. I have recommended this studio to my friends and family, I want them to know and experience this awesome place. Thank you to all at this studio for welcoming the new students like myself, I am looking forward in making my practice as good as you all are.
May 12, 2017
D.B.
CA
I love that Core Power gives you the opportunity to experience a free week of yoga to see if it is something that really suits your liking
May 12, 2017
L.C.
SAN PEDRO, CA
Teachers are great
May 11, 2017
S.C.
RANCHO PALOS VERDES, CA
Variety of classes. Instructors share learnings and intentions Instructors are so encouraging.
May 11, 2017
A.L.
Torrance, CA
So far, I've only taken the Hot Power Fusion classes, and it's helped me with my frozen shoulder issue and overall strength, flexibility.
May 10, 2017
R.O.
SAN DIEGO, CA
Everyone is friendly and classes are great!