Dogtopia of Alexandria Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2194 Reviews
3121 Colvin St.
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-751-7387
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 15, 2018
Kelsey Moran
Alexandria, VA
This weekend was the first time I ever dropped my pup off for boarding, so I was really nervous and didn't want to leave him just anywhere. From the beginning, I could tell that Dogtopia was the right choice! The facility is sparkling clean, the staff is incredibly friendly, and there are many measures taken to ensure your pup is safe and comfortable during their stay. The staff could tell I was one of those moms who would be worrying about their pup all day, so they made sure to text me each day to update me on how he was doing; they truly went the extra mile! The online webcams are a great feature, and I got an adorable report and pictures that said how my dog did while he was there. I don't normally write reviews, but I am just so impressed! Thank you, Dogtopia staff, for putting my mind at ease and for giving Tyrion a super fun weekend :)
July 15, 2018
A.S.
Oxon Hill, MD
Text updates
July 13, 2018
K.C.
Alexandria, VA
Webcam access is amazing and the friendliness of the staff
July 12, 2018
A.N.S.D.
Alexandria, VA
Our dogs have a great time while at Dogtopia. I enjoy getting the daily updates, and when our picky eaters, are struggling to eat their breakfast and dinner, they are willing to try different foods to get them to eat.
July 10, 2018
Alaric Bobby
Alexandria, VA
Friendly staff. Clean environment. Happy dogs!
July 10, 2018
D.V.P.
Falls Church, VA
Great caring staff
July 10, 2018
Olga Johnson
Alexandria, VA
When my dog had emergency, Even it was after hours Dogtopia staff helped me to pick my dog up and get him to the doctor to help my dog to get better. I really appreciate Thacker I like to see my puppy when Iboard him, Dogtopia has cameras that I can use to make sure everything is fine with him!
July 9, 2018
M.M.W.
Alexandria, VA
I like being able to see my dog on camera
July 9, 2018
S.D.Z.
Alexandria, VA
Friendly.
July 8, 2018
J.S.P.
Alexandria, VA
Great staff, very friendly and accommodating. Our dog LOVES going to "school!"
July 7, 2018
Barbara Campbell
Alexandria, VA
Staff is always welcoming - and caring with Cooper and Scout- they make everyone who they care feel so joyful - thank you! Barbara Campbell- and Cooper and Scout
July 7, 2018
Stephanie Morato
Alexandria, VA
Waffles just came back from his first day at Dogtopia. He had a blast! He is very happy, and exhausted. The staff is amazing and I couldn’t have had a better experience. Thank you, Dogtopia!
July 6, 2018
Emily Jeter
Alexandria, VA
The staff is always so happy to see my dog, Eddy......and to hug him before he leaves for the day....wonderful staff and convenient location.
July 6, 2018
N.R.
Alexandria, VA
Very friendly
July 5, 2018
S.B.Y.
Alexandria, VA
Friendly service and employees really love dogs! This is a safe and fun environment for our pet, and he is always excited to arrive at Dogtopia, which is the most important thing to us.
July 4, 2018
Michele and Jim Karabin
Alexandria, VA
I enjoyed the texted updates!
July 3, 2018
K.W.
Alexandria, VA
Friendly Professional Clean facilities
July 3, 2018
Amanda and Keith Hood
Alexandria, VA
Friendly staff, cleanliness, and convenience
July 2, 2018
A.E.
Ruskin, FL
Having a webcam to check in on my furbaby is a plus.
July 1, 2018
E.B.
Alexandria, VA
Dogtopia seems like a very well run place. Organized. Clean. And all the pups are well taken care of. Will definitely be using Dogtopia many times in the future.