Dogtopia of Alexandria Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1772 Reviews
3121 Colvin St.
Alexandria, VA 22314
703-751-7387
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 22, 2017
R.A.J.G.
Alexandria, VA
Everything - complete worry free trips when I know my dog is being taken care of with personal treatment. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
June 21, 2017
A.C.
Alexandria, VA
I liked the care and concern that the staff displayed.
June 21, 2017
L.C.G.
Alexandria, VA
Early/late drop off And cameras to view our pups during play time
June 21, 2017
P.A.L.I.
Alexandria, VA
We appreciate that Dogtopia is easily accessible, has great care, and kind and courteous staff -- thank you for your services! Sorry but we don't like to publicize our names but wanted to thank you a lot!
June 20, 2017
I.U.
Alexandria, VA
The staff is amazing and they all genuinely care about each and every dog. My dog is noise phobic and suffers from extreme fear issues. The only other place outside my home where she's happy and excited is at Dogtopia. It's been so healing for her that I switched to a monthly account and bring her in every day while I'm at work. More recently I took Koda to see if she's like a different daycare because they do structured play and I thought it would be good for her.. I walked out in the middle of my evaluation because their workers were (no exaggeration) yelling at the dogs.. and mine was terrified. This place has 5 stars on Yelp and I have no clue why. Never again - I'm Dogtopia for as long as it makes my baby happy. I tell everyone about this place.
June 20, 2017
R.A.Y.K.
Alexandria, VA
Awesome, great service. I even had a last minute change and Dogtopia was very accommodating. Just a wonderful place, we will go back again and again. They care and are very conscientious.
June 20, 2017
B.J.C.B.
Washington, DC
Loved the report card. Appreciated the paw print for dad's day. Walky talkie confusion over her olive green bed was a little sloppy, making check out take longer than it should. No Big Deal though.
June 20, 2017
L.M.R.
Arlington, VA
I like how clean the facility is. Everyone is friendly. I like that there are separate rooms for different age/activity level of dog and that their is a staff person in with the dogs during the day to supervise play. I like the outdoor space and LOVE the webcam which goes such a long way for peace of mind.
June 20, 2017
M.N.R.
Springfield, VA
Dogtopia took great care of our dog, even letting us know when her foot pads got sore from so much fun activity with the other dogs and telling us what they were doing to take care of it. Excellent service and communication.
June 20, 2017
N.C.
Alexandria, VA
Clean place and kind employees. Everything has been made easy for me. Love the webcam!
June 20, 2017
J.P.P.
Alexandria, VA
Friendly, attentive service, and our dog seems to always be happy to go to Dogtopia and play with his friends!
June 13, 2017
L.K.
Arlington, VA
Transparency!
June 13, 2017
A.B.P.
Arlington, VA
Ladybug has an amazing time each time that she's been to Dogtopia. The staff took the time to get to know each dog, which I really appreciated. We've found a place where Ladybug can feel safe and enjoy her time while my husband and I are at work. Keep up the great work!
June 7, 2017
A.A.H.C.R.
Alexandria, VA
My dog loves it. The people there are enthusiastic and seem to love their job and being with dogs.
June 7, 2017
C.L.
Bowie, MD
I love that the staff get to know the dogs personally. I think my dog appreciates that she feels loved and called by name when she is there.
June 6, 2017
N.A.G.R.
Alexandria, VA
Penney always comes out of the rooms happy and playful when my husband or I come to pick her up. It's obvious she is enjoying her stay and appears to not want to say good bye to her human friends. Her aussie bottom wiggles as she continues to play keep away with one of the staff.care givers. We "parents" usually get the cold shoulder from her when we come to pick her up. It's much like little children who don't want to go home because they're having such a great time. The staff gave her a wonderful spa bath and adorned her neck with a colorful scarf. They love on her and she on them. We never worry about her when we have to leave her behind. Of course, the "cold shoulder" act ends once I head to the door and say "Good bye, Penney!" She stops and runs quickly to my side and says in her own doggy way, "Just kidding, Mommy. I love you too." So, off we trot to the car, up she goes to her designated place in the rear seat, and promptly lies down to dream of her wonderful human and fur friends at Dogtopia.
June 6, 2017
D.J.C.A.
Aexandria, VA
Everything
June 6, 2017
N.A.A.M.G.
Fort Belvior, VA
You can tell all the employees love dogs!
June 6, 2017
K.E.
Alexandria, VA
I love the convenience of flexible times for the half day doggie daycare. The staff is friendly and helpful, the facility is great. Love the webcam. Also the package discounts are very reasonable.
June 6, 2017
M.S.C.
Washington, DC
We like the text message updates and friendly/responsive staff.