Dogtopia of Charlotte Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   800 Reviews
616 Springbrook Rd.
Charlotte, NC 28217
704-333-3063
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 8, 2017
L.A.D.A.
Charlotte, NC
Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. They all do special things in order to celebrate your pet and make them feel cared for. They continually keep you updated about your pet. Love them!
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the spectacular review Lauren and Dave!
June 8, 2017
M.H.
Charlotte, NC
The dogs feel at home, and are well cared for.
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the fantastic review Maureen!
June 5, 2017
C.A.P.C.
Charlotte, NC
I was really concerned about leaving Brady since his sister Bella had passed. Dogtopia was very cognizant of this and even though I was nervous about leaving him, he was great and so was Dogtopia!! [NAME REMOVED] [LAST NAME REMOVED]
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review Cat! We certainly enjoyed having Brady stay with us, and hope to see you guy's again soon!
June 2, 2017
J.G.
Charlotte, NC
i love the friendly welcome, how you always remember our dogs names. I really enjoy the little report cards we get and the gifts (very thoughtful). I love that we can watch the dogs on the camera and how great you are with their regular medication and various drops; I am never concerned when they are staying with you. I particularly enjoy the ease of dealing with your team; the dogs can be booked in with a quick email, medical documents emailed over and it is never a stress in my day; even if it's a last minute booking. such a great level of service. I really like when they are on facebook and wish they got featured more! Dogtopia has always offered us excellent service and even though we are shortly moving a lot further outside of Charlotte, we plan to continue to use you as we couldn't imagine going somewhere else. Thank you for all you do; we are so grateful we found you!
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the kind words Jennifer! We absolutely ADORE Alfie and Rosie!
June 2, 2017
C.B.
Pilot Mtn, NC
I would like for an outside play area to be provided for my dog. Prices are too high to not have an outside play area. With the pricing being so high I would expect good customer service but it was nothing special. I asked for a bottle of water and the front desk attendants didn't even try to accommodate me. The Dogtopia in Raleigh gave me a little gift for Mother's Day, that was a nice touch and I would rather use them versus Charlotte Dogtopia. I guess it is an underwhelming experience all together. I am going to try Camp Bow Wow down the street from ya'll and AAA Pet Services next time.
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 05, 2017
Hello Casie, Thank you for leaving your feedback for us. We promote an indoor open play area so that Dogtopia can play with Charlie in any weather condition. There is a dog patio where we are able to take the dogs outside to play but the weather in Charlotte does not always accommodate outside playtime. We are cautious to leave outside playtime for days that are not too hot or rainy for the dogs. While Dogtopia does not stock water bottles, we do have water fountains for our customers and our employees to use at anytime. I'm sorry that the customer service was below Dogtopia standard. Please feel free to contact me with any questions or any more concerns you may have.
June 2, 2017
A.B.
Charlotte, NC
Very caring staff
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the exceptional review Andres!
June 2, 2017
L.K.M.
Charlotte, NC
My dog played all day long and I felt like the employees really cared about her.
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the outstanding review Lindsey and Kyle!
June 1, 2017
L.D.
Charlotte, NC
High price and my dog wasn't trimmed short enough. He had hair on the bottom of his paws like they hadn't been touched. I will say that his coat was soft and he smelled nice. The bow tie was precious. Just thought $70 was too much for the results.
June 1, 2017
H.W.
Charlotte, NC
Hope loves Dogtopia!
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the outstanding review Holly!
June 1, 2017
D.M.
Charlotte, NC
Awesome staff, very friendly and speedy.
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you so much for the compliments and outstanding review!
June 1, 2017
B.R.
Charlotte, NC
The people are the best! They like me but they LOVE my dog. I wouldn't have it any other way. Thank you for making my work trips less stressful by taking such great care of Duke.
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind words Bj! We love both of you guys!
June 1, 2017
D.G.
Charlotte, NC
Employees & comfort leaving my dog there. Cleanliness and friendliness.
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the awesome review Dana!
May 10, 2017
C.W.
Charlotte, NC
I was not offered the opportunity to tour the facility after being charged a fee for an evaluation. My dog was taken and evaluated behind closed doors
May 8, 2017
A.J.G.
Charlotte, NC
All of the people that work there seem genuinely happy to see you walk in with your dog. And the fact that my dog practically pulls me in is a good sign that she really likes going there.
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
May 17, 2017
Thank you for the kind words and fantastic review Amanda and John!
May 8, 2017
V.T.
Charlotte, NC
I would absolutely recommend Dogtopia to colleagues and friends, and I have! I appreciate the care my boys receive when they are playing at Dogtopia and I appreciate the friendly staff.
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you so much for the awesome review Victoria!
May 8, 2017
P.J.B.
Charlotte, NC
I feel confident that my dog is happy and well taken care of
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the spectacular review Patti and John!
May 8, 2017
B.A.S.G.
Charlotte, NC
They always treat your dog like family
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the outstanding review Brad and Sarah!
May 8, 2017
D.R.
Charlotte, NC
Very friendly staff
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the awesome review David!
May 8, 2017
M.H.
Charlotte, NC
they treat my dog like family,, All the staff know him . Very friendly and helpful.
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you for the awesome review Mike!
May 5, 2017
A.A.M.W.
Charlotte, NC
The people The facility The price The location
Response From Dogtopia of Charlotte
June 11, 2017
Thank you very much for the awesome review Aimee and Mike!