Dogtopia of San Marcos Facebook Googlemaps Yelp

   1223 Reviews
925 W. San Marcos Blvd.
San Marcos, CA 92078
760-471-6888
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:


Vista, CA
I think the service is great and my dog really loves going.

San Marcos, CA
It’s a safe place for your dog to play and interact and you can watch them throughout the day with the live cam.

Escondido, CA
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE everything about Dogtopia. My puppies are so excited to go there. I feel comfortable that they are being taken care of as if I was in the room with them!
Response From Dogtopia of San Marcos
August 10, 2022
It makes our day to hear that! We love Denali and McKinley, they are a blessing to have. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to for sharing your review with us and the community!

Vista, CA
Everyone was so friendly and attentive to Seamus, 1st time ever using day care. He had a great time
Response From Dogtopia of San Marcos
August 10, 2022
We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We can't wait to see Seamus next!

San Marcos, CA
Kindness and caring of staff is superb
Response From Dogtopia of San Marcos
August 04, 2022
We love having Rocko come play with us! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please reach out to me directly if you have any other feedback for us, I am always looking for ways to improve our services. Thank you!

San Marcos, CA
We don’t know what we would do without Dogtopia San Marcos! This is a goldmine! Our dog is treated with love and has the BEST time when he stays here! All the employees are so nice and personable! Thank you a million times! ♥️
Response From Dogtopia of San Marcos
August 03, 2022
It makes our day to hear that! We love Cheez-it and he is a blessing to have. Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to for sharing your review with us and the community. We can't wait to see you and Cheez-it next!

Carlsbad, AZ
All the coaches and staff LOVE every dog. It's a wonderful, safe place for my dog to play with other dogs The webcams are great to check on how my dog is doing The app is easy to make all appointments, etc. Finally, excellent customer service.
Response From Dogtopia of San Marcos
August 02, 2022
Hello Alexandra! Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us feedback. We love Brooklyn and are looking forward to seeing you both this weekend for her boarding stay! :)

Vista, CA
Employees were very friendly, knowledgeable and careful with our puppy. Webcams showed constant care even beyond the direct feedback we were already getting. Will certainly use Dogtopia again and recommend to friends and family.
Response From Dogtopia of San Marcos
August 03, 2022
Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community. It makes our day to hear that! We love Loki and can't wait to see him next! Please reach out to me directly if you have any other feedback for us, we are always looking for ways to improve our services. Thank you!

Laredo, TX
Attentiveness, compassion, closely monitored, cleanliness, informative
Response From Dogtopia of San Marcos
August 03, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the community. Cali is a pleasure to have here with us! Please reach out to us if you have any other feedback for us, I am always looking for ways to improve our services. Thank you!

Carlsbad, CA
My dog loves going to Dogtopia. The staff is always so sweet with her and so happy to see her.
Response From Dogtopia of San Marcos
July 22, 2022
Hello Amy! We are so grateful for your kind words. Thank you for sharing your review with us and the community. It makes our day to hear that! We love Penny and she is a blessing to have. Please reach out to me directly if you have any other feedback for us, I am always looking for ways to improve our services. Thank you!

Oceanside, CA
Your front office staff and your procedures for working with dogs that are new to group play. Also a temperature controlled environment is great

Carlsbad, CA
My dog is always excited to get there. I know she is well taken care of.

Carlsbad, CA
Knowledgeable staff, clean environment and happy dog parents, dropping off their dogs.

San Marcos, CA
The doggie care providers are wonderful. They love my little dog and are patient with him. Plus the rooms are always clean. I also love the web cams

vista, CA
Love the staff.

San Marcos, CA
Friendly staff, quality of play areas for the dogs and location.

San Marcos, CA
The people are always friendly and positive. Facilities are awesome!

Unknown, AZ
Personal service and you LIKE Dogs!!!!

Vista, CA
From the minute we pull into there parking lot, Cooper is barking and excited, ready to go. The staff knows him very well as we have been boarding him there for 5 years. We also use the day care when we have errands or appointments during the day. Great staff and he has so much fun. They do so many fun things with the dogs, picture day, painting day, etc. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

San marcos, CA
Love the service because this keeps my doggy active and happy.