FASTSIGNS® of GTA - North York, Ontario Googleplus-24

   159 Reviews
4610 Dufferin Unit 15-B
Toronto, ON M3H 5S4
(416)663-3000
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

April 4, 2017
A.H.
Toronto
Great job, thanks Phillip!
April 2, 2017
J.L.
Toronto
Very professional. Philip, a pleasure to deal with you, and you have one word in regards to the completion of the work you contract., very refreshing. [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
April 1, 2017
M.H.
Toronto
There was a lack of communication. I was not told the final invoice amount and was advised that my credit card number was not kept on file. Then, I was charged $100 to my credit card....without my authorization (so much for you not having my card on file). The turnaround was much longer than I was originally quoted and I had to repeatedly call for updates. Final product looks good, but the process was much more difficult than it needed to be.
Response From FASTSIGNS® of GTA - North York, Ontario
April 05, 2017
It seems as though there was a miscommunication. Please see below for clarification: 1. Credit card numbers are not kept on file as a general practice. Limited exceptions apply such as if we need to bill the customer on a recurring basis and explicit permission is obtained from the customer. The card provided from the 50% deposit was filed in a secure location and charged a week after the product was delivered and confirmed okay. Once the project was finished, the credit card number was cross-shredded. 2. The project took longer than anticipated as we had to wait approximately a month to receive the graphic proof from the customer. Even then, we provided complimentary graphic designing.
February 11, 2017
S.S.C.O.
Toronto
everything is good.
December 12, 2016
H.K.
Toronto
Response time!
November 17, 2016
S.K.
Toronto
IT WAS PERFECT!!!
November 17, 2016
R.R.
Brampton
Timely service. Reasonable price.
October 27, 2016
J.D.K.
Toronto
Poster, Banner
October 19, 2016
Y.J.B.P.
Burlington
no comment
October 18, 2016
R.R.
Toronto
Fast project turn around.
October 15, 2016
P.F.D.
Toronto
Thank you for professional service
September 29, 2016
L.R.
Toronto
Banner fell down. The seam was poorly made either was substandard double-sided tape or they did not use enough tape or did not install it properly. Then they tried to blame me even though the banner was shipped in a hard corrugated tube and that was put inside a 12 x 12" x 62" box with padding. They said I must have installed the thin three-quarter inch diameter rod improperly as if that's even possible! Then they told me I should staple it which was not possible as there was no time to get a stapler nor would that have looked professional at all. Then they try to make me feel bad by saying that they were staying late to help me. That's their job !!! I have heard nothing since, not even a follow up and it's been three days. I expect a full credit for this fiasco .
Response From FASTSIGNS® of GTA - North York, Ontario
October 04, 2016
Hello, We tested the banner thoroughly with you when you were picking it up. We even tested inserting your rod into the banner sleeve. We packaged the banner into the shipping container we provided for free, in front of you. All was perfect and you left happy. When you e-mailed us 4 days later with your complaint (a photo of the banner seam damaged while you tried to insert the rod), you were in a different country with a trade show starting in an hour. As it’s impossible for us to send someone or another banner to a different country in an hour, we did advise using staples to mechanically fasten the banner material together, in addition to 3 other alternative strategies. Per our numerous e-mails, we used two 58” industry high-performance tapes (for a 58” wide banner) that provide indestructible bond on surfaces including paper, vinyl (banners), wood, plastic, concrete, and plaster. In our 27 years of operating, this was the first time we received any complaint about this material. We offered to look into this and discuss further upon your return, even though it had been handled by numerous others that could’ve contributed to the problem. But you ignored our email. We’d love to help. Please respond so that we may!
September 6, 2016
S.A.
Markham
1) Do it properly the first time (i.e. respect the customer) 2) Keep your promised installation date (i.e. respect your word)
August 30, 2016
T.A.
Toronto
We are quite pleased with the service and the quality of products received
August 14, 2016
R.S.
Toronto
The service was very fast! They had my signs made and installed much faster than I expected.
August 12, 2016
S.C.
Toronto
FASTSIGN[PHONE NUMBER REMOVED] DUFFER IN. UNIT 15B Yang, Woo Chan is an unprofessional contractor. Took the wrong measurements and abruptly installed the signed. I have requested to redo the work but instead came without notice and did a unacceptable job and issued invoice.
July 26, 2016
Randall Davis
Toronto
Quality is excellent, and is produced on time. Installation done with care and given feedback if a problem is spotted that already existed so it could be pointed out and property management company can be made aware of problem.
July 6, 2016
Mark De Zilva
Toronto
It was a great experience. Lots of options were given and explained. Solutions to problems was quick. I like the way they do business. I am and will use them again.
July 4, 2016
F.M.
Scarborough
Quality product.
June 18, 2016
Jayani Kahandawala
Toronto
Friendly staff and really understood what needed to be done!