FASTSIGNS® of Vancouver, BC Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   1852 Reviews
200-625 W Kent Ave
Vancouver, BC V6P 6T7
(604)327-3278
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 12, 2018
S.B.
Richmond
We love Paul Leblanc and his staff, especially Fran! They are effecient and friendly.
December 11, 2018
K.A.
.
Fast and courteous
December 10, 2018
D.L.
Richmond
Customer service was quick, efficient and accurate. Production turn-around and product quality more than met our requirements.
December 10, 2018
B.H.
Vancouver
Quick and easy
December 7, 2018
Jamie Hartwell
Vancouver
Great customer service.
December 5, 2018
Chris Ericksen
Vancouver
Love the collaborative and accountable approach taken by Giselle and the installer (Don't recall his name)
December 4, 2018
A.H.
Victoria
Better costing.
December 4, 2018
J.V.
.
Quick, friendly service. Quality product.
December 4, 2018
R.B.
Richmond
Excellent service, great designers.
December 3, 2018
M.F.M.
Vancouver
Very good work. thanks so much for your service. we will definitely keep you in mind for any future needs.
December 3, 2018
J.L.
Squamish
easy to work with thanks
December 3, 2018
K.M.
Vancouver
Fast and efficient
November 27, 2018
P.H.
.
You did not disappoint, but rather by whatever reason, I did not get notified on Friday by the installer until Monday upon request. It was satisfactory service none the less.
November 25, 2018
T.R.
Mission
Very quick turnaround on my order. Happy with the finished product.
November 25, 2018
Steve Bikerdike
Vancouver
Always great service. My go to company for all design and printing needs. Thank you Paul and team.
November 24, 2018
A.H.
Vancouver
Very fast and efficient.
November 20, 2018
S.L.
Vancouver
Our step and repeat was damaged. We had it at our international festival where hundreds and hundreds of photos were taken with it. I let your team know about it, and it was never rectified. Very disappointed for the amount of money it cost and the extremely poor quality it was. It really cheapened our festival which was held at the Vancouver Convention Centre with people coming in from 28 countries along with many local who run festivals and conferences. Very disappointed. [NAME REMOVED] CEO/Founder Vancouver Web Fest [EMAIL ADDRESS REMOVED]
Response From FASTSIGNS® of Vancouver, BC
November 20, 2018
We were very surprised to receive this review as the event in question was seven months ago. At the time we replied as follows, and have no record of further contact: ""I am the owner of FASTSIGNS of Vancouver. I'll address this issue from here, and I would like to share a little background. It was unfortunate and unexpected that we did not have blank material for this project. We basically always do. Our usual local supplier also was dry. I've already directed the team to add a roll to what we stock here for future. When this came up our first option was to see if there was an alternative that would work for you and so that's why we asked you. I don't blame you at all for saying no, but we had to ask. Once we knew we had to find a way to make this happen we worked on other alternatives, starting with other distributors, moving to the other FASTSIGNS in the area and finally at a competitor we are friendly with in Langley. Their stock material was the wrong size for our printer, so we purchased the completed prints from them. I understand we did not have art approval from you until Monday, but they printed it on a rush for us at a cost of $965, about the same as what we charged you for the printing portion of the project. I sent a driver to Langley on Wednesday to pick up the prints and get them back to us on time for you. They used the exact material we use. Fran and the team here moved heaven and earth to get you your product on time. We had no plans to share this with you but I tell you now to give you a sense of who we are and how we deal with things. I am sorry that you are not happy with the backdrops, or at least not with the black one. Here is what I see in your email. 1. The material was more reflective that you expected and not suitable for photography. 2. You are unhappy with the black colour in the black backdrop, and it does not look like black clothing. 3. There are some print imperfections in the black backdrop. These prints were done by inkjet printer onto cotton fabric. We have sold dozens of these to date, and this is the first negative feedback we have had concerning its suitability for photography, and a photographer I work with regularly has praised it on several occasions. I did think the photos I saw online looked good. I appreciate the feedback though. With respect to the colour you can't compare it to clothing. Clothing is dyed, not printed, and the processes are completely different. For future events you might want to consider getting dye sublimated printing. There are displays available where the fabric is dyed and the colour is punchier. There is however a significant cost difference and you would need a much longer lead time. I'd also say it's a little shinier. With respect to the marks on the fabric I am sorry to hear that. I don't believe we had time to check the fabric ourselves, but it's certainly possible there was damage in packaging or finishing. I could ask for a discount from our supplier and pass along to you.
November 20, 2018
A.L.
Vancouver
Great giant check made. Did not have to wait long for it. Would refer to others and use in the future!!!
November 19, 2018
J.H.
Markham
Quick and efficient service, sent our signs to the hotel where we were staying.
November 14, 2018
A.B.
Vancouver
Very fast turnaround time!