Fitness Together Lynnfield Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   138 Reviews
10 Post Office Square
Lynnfield, MA 01940
781-780-7591
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 16, 2018
B.T.
Lynnfield, MA
The competence and care of the instructors and the care that they show for their client.
November 27, 2018
Cheryl Ledden
WAKEFIELD, MA
Great trainers
November 21, 2018
Wendy Ellis
PEABODY, MA
I appreciate the support and encouragement that is provided each time you are there. The trainers at Fitness Together Lynnfield are passionate about what they do and are dedicated to helping you succeed with your physical, as well as nutritional needs. I always appreciate that their focus is on you 100% during your session. They change up the exercises to keep it fresh, yet, are still addressing the areas you need. They model how to do each exercise as many times as you need and also explain how the exercise will help you strengthen a particular skill. During this holiday season, I am THANKFUL for the Fitness Together Trainers at Lynnfield! I would highly recommend this facility!
November 17, 2018
Amy Vansicklin
DANVERS, MA
Focused one on one attention and knowledge of trainers as well as variety of work outs.
November 15, 2018
Mary Korb
LYNNFIELD, MA
My FT Lynnfield Journey I had just retired, three months before turning 67. The last three years of my career involved a lot of traveling and when not traveling, a long commute to and from work. This left little time or energy for exercise. Prior to that job, I had exercised fairly regularly starting in my late 20’s, with some interruptions due to job changes, particularly after my mid-fifties. At the point of my retirement, I was not in good shape; not terrible, but overweight by my standards and had pain in shoulders and knees due to arthritis. Now that I was retired, I was anxious to get back in shape. My past experience with exercise was largely at fitness facilities that had group classes, exercise machines, and free weights. My preference was group classes, with some focused on aerobic activity, others on strength training. I had never gone to a personal trainer. In retrospect, personal training was the best thing for me at that time in my life. There are several reasons why. • I was out of shape, and personal training let me start slow with manageable goals and much lower risk of injury than would have been likely had I gone back to group classes. • Lower risk of injury noted in my first point is key. While I had ‘good’ muscle soreness at times after a challenging workout, I never experienced an injury from any of my sessions. • The trainers at FT always considered physical limitations in my knees and shoulder when putting together my exercise plan. As a result, I gained mobility and strength in those weak areas. • The variation and progression in the sessions was more than I could have hoped for. I always had a great feeling of accomplishment after each session. This point is very important because boredom or feelings of disappointment in your workout are big impediments to sticking with a fitness regimen. • The trainers at FT helped me with workouts I could do at home to supplement my sessions with them. Results: • Lost about 15 pounds and significantly increased tone in my body. I was able to fit into clothes I hadn’t worn in several years. I was going to give the clothes away and was surprised and delighted to discover they now fit! • Discontinued one BP drug. • Increased mobility – much easier to stand up from a prone position • Increased strength and confidence Comments on management and staff: • The facility is well managed, clean, and has a variety of equipment. Dina does a great job managing staff and scheduling. • Staff is awesome – knowledgeable, friendly, and professional In closing, I highly recommend FT in Lynnfield. I am confident that your experience will be as positive as mine as long as you are willing to work hard, listen to the trainers, and are prepared to have some fun!
November 8, 2018
S.T.
Lynnfield, MA
I value the dedication from the owner and staff to the clients. They are a phenomenal group who take the successes of their clients to heart. There are so many ways to reach goals from this program and in particular from Dina and staff...exercise, nutrition, counseling, peer group support. In addition to meeting health and personal achievement goals, they create a friendly and fun atmoshere
November 1, 2018
John Devirgilio
LYNNFIELD, MA
This is a great way to get in shape! They will work on your specific needs with extremely knowledgeable professional trainers.
October 30, 2018
Laura McGivney
DANVERS, MA
They work!
October 21, 2018
S.D.
LYNNFIELD, MA
Pack classes are limited.
October 17, 2018
Brenda Reese
LYNN, MA
Personal and professional. I love the feeling of accomplishment and the energy I have during the day after a 6am workout.
September 25, 2018
J.C.
LYNN, MA
Personal training designed just for me. Special attention to any soreness. Kind and caring ways at every session.
September 12, 2018
Maria Leach
I like the personal attention while always being challenged to reach my goals.
September 2, 2018
B.F.
READING, MA
Variety of workouts. Holding you accountable.
July 15, 2018
Carolyn Burkhardt
LYNN, MA
Excellent personal training
June 15, 2018
Lisa Paul
LYNNFIELD, MA
Excellent trainers. One on One training is very worthwhile and results are amazing! Thank you.
June 6, 2018
V.G.
PEABODY, MA
The personal one on one
May 30, 2018
C.P.
SALEM, MA
One on one training is the best way to get started, stay on track and meet goals.
May 14, 2018
Hilory Paster
SWAMPSCOTT, MA
I like Jeff the people in the groups. The supportive coaches and how they help you set achieveable goals, make sure you are doing the exercises correctly and work to your potential.
May 10, 2018
Chris Angelini
MERRIMAC, MA
Never felt better in my life.
April 11, 2018
Tracy Anderson
LYNN, MA
I wanted to update my last review. I rated the services a 4. Dina was so quick to respond to my concerns and she did it in a positive way. She never made me feel defensive. There were some misunderstandings on my part. Dina and Chis have both worked very hard with me. I am struggling with some physical issues which left me a bit frustrated with my progress. I think my frustration played into my initial review. I would advise clients and future clients to speak up with any concerns, Dina would be more than happy to address them.