Fitness Together Tysons Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   135 Reviews
8300 Boone Blvd, Suite 160
Vienna, VA 22182
703-289-9909
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 16, 2018
C.S.
MC LEAN, VA
professionalism and convenience
September 26, 2018
N.H.
MC LEAN, VA
I love the friendly atmosphere. The trainers are dedicated and knowledgeable. I feel that each of my sessions has been individually planned for me.
September 23, 2018
R.R.
VIENNA, VA
I have found the trainers knowledgeable, easy to work with, and very sympathetic to my training goals. At the same time, they pay lots of attention to what I am doing: asking if weight being used is too heavy, correcting my posture as necessary being but two examples.
September 14, 2018
A.S.
VA
The trainers make me work harder than I ever would on my own!
September 8, 2018
Charlene Mosher
ARLINGTON, VA
The staff is great! They know their stuff, are enthusiastic and kind.
August 31, 2018
N.I.
MC LEAN, VA
Great place to workout. Outstanding training lessons.
August 27, 2018
T.M.
VIENNA, VA
I really like the personalized attention and welcoming atmosphere. Each trainer knows me and is a joy to spend the workout session with, on top of providing great coaching.
August 22, 2018
Jody Samuels
VA
Topless trainer days!!!! 🤣🤣🤣
August 17, 2018
A.H.
Vienna, VA
The constant attention to my form from skilled, qualified trainers.
August 3, 2018
Dina Rosenberg
VIENNA, VA
I like working with Fitness Together because of the positive, encouraging one-on-one training. They hold me accountable for my goals while always educating and advising me on ways to meet those goals. When I had a medical setback, Tom worked with me to be able to continue training while recovering from my illness. I highly recommend Fitness Together for anyone looking to get fit and healthy.
August 2, 2018
Cindy Stewart
Vienna, VA
Expert individual instruction
July 28, 2018
A.K.
VIENNA, VA
Tom! It’d be better if he were shirtless! 😆 In all seriousness, Tom is very flexible and understanding when changes have to occur. The trainers take the time to get to know you, they challenge you, they keep great records of progress, the reports that are generated are great to chart progress and give clients a concrete example of their progress. I’d like to highlight Jenny because she will go the extra mile to help out drawing in her knowledge to help with things such as what’s the best caloric number to lose weight. And Ishan is a powerhouse who is constantly encouraging clients and not giving in to their complaints!
July 25, 2018
D.S.
MC LEAN, VA
Good trainers and low key training environment that keeps you motivated!
July 18, 2018
T.J.
VA
The price per session is overpriced . Some trainers in this area charge $45 per session with two months commitment with 3 times per week.
June 15, 2018
K.C.
VA
We just don’t feel like we are getting a variety of workouts. The last few sessions have been a little better ...
May 31, 2018
W.W.
VIENNA, VA
I like the one to one format. I believe it is less likely that I will get hurt if someone is watching me. Additionally, I think I make more progress when someone corrects me when my posture is bad or I am not doing the exercise correctly. The one to one situation ensures that I don't do exercises that are too hard for me, yet I still make progress because the trainer ensures that I try to do a more challenging exercise when s/he thinks I am ready for the next level.
May 21, 2018
A.J.
ARLINGTON, VA
This is not your typical large gym with acres of machines, loud music, Pilates, yoga, spinning classes, a smoothie bar, and a locker room. Most folks don’t use all of those bells and whistle stuff, anyway, although they are certainly paying for them. If people watching is your thing, look elsewhere. Fitness Together is all about individualized personal training, although there are just a few machines, they are quite flexible, and with dumbbells, kettle bells, exercise balls, etc, you can get an excellent all around workout. This gym has just a few trainers, but they are knowledgeable and personable, and they put together a workout regimen that is tailored to your needs. When I first came I was recovering from a shoulder injury. They contacted my orthopedist and physical therapists and came up with a program that hastened my recovery. With that injury behind me they have varied the workouts to keep them fresh. Recent changes have spruced the place up, and they have brought a few new trainers that are committed to the team approach to individualized training,
May 18, 2018
Ellen Savanick
VIENNA, VA
Training sessions are tailored to my needs. Scheduling is flexible
May 10, 2018
Andy Hynes
FT has a great staff who are not only always positive but also dedicated to helping me achieve my goal of improving my overall fitness level. After having been somewhat inactive for a number of years, they developed a plan (to go at my speed) to help me work to get in better shape. In a few short months working out with the FT team, I have been able to see great improvement in my overall fitness level. Besides losing some unwanted inches, my energy levels are much higher and my stress level is much lower. They have helped to motivate me to a level I wouldn't have achieved on my own.
April 26, 2018
Judy Miller
FAIRFAX, VA
Individual trainer Flexibility of schedule Really great and fun people ( I hate physical exercise! But I almost enjoy my sessions) Best of all I have decreased my aches and pains!