Five Star Painting of Northern Virginia Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   200 Reviews
43895 Glenhazel Dr
Ashburn, VA 20147
(571) 620-6091
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 18, 2017
J.S.
Sterling, VA
I liked the quick response to my request for a quote and also once we decided to move forward with the painting, I was given an appointment only two weeks out from initial agreement of the quote. The project manager was nice and thorough and the painter was professional and competent as well.
October 18, 2017
K.N.
Leesberg, VA
Neat, attentive to detail & timely. They did a great job painting my kitchen, which was all cut-in work. Glad it was them & not me! Very happy with the job, and fairly priced.
October 16, 2017
C.H.
Sterling, VA.
Meticulous paint job. Clean up and checking for any touch up areas. My kitchen cabinets look custom. The paint job is beautiful. I couldn’t be happier They went above and beyond working with my schedule.
October 16, 2017
David Miles
Leesburg, VA
Great work and great job.
October 14, 2017
Kate Hill
Leesburg, VA
From start to finish, Jon not only met our needs for getting the house painted, but worked diligently to get the dates we needed. He was always ready to answer my questions and to offer alternative ideas that were spot on. Byron and his crew were just great - I have no complaints, only praise for the great job they did. Overall, a fantastic job...I recommended you to my neighbors, and Jon gave them both estimates for their jobs.
October 11, 2017
Sharon D'ambrosio
Asburn, VA
Very professional and made the house look amazing! I will use them again.
October 4, 2017
D.O.
Leesburg, VA
Timely, efficient and professional Thank you!
October 3, 2017
L.F.
Leesburg, Virginia
This was the second (but not last) time we have used 5 stars' services. The crew is prompt, friendly and most of all, outstanding in their painting and repair performance. The quality of the work is far superior to other companies that I have used in the past. I will continue to recommend 5 star to my friends.
October 1, 2017
J.W.
Herndon, VA
Accurate pricing, showed up as scheduled, great detail work, excellent cleanup. We'll call 5 star next time!
September 28, 2017
A.A.
Aldie, VA
Appreciate the consideration taken for repeat customers.
September 25, 2017
D.L.
Ashburn, VA
Very efficient and quick. Cleaned everything up after
September 22, 2017
Melissa Allen
Leesburg, VA
Started of with my inquiry for a small job (just a bay window), wasn't sure they would even be interested. They called back immediately and said YES and set up an appt. with an estimator. The Estimator was there EXACTLY on-time and super friendly. They gave me a great price, less than expected. After that we set up appt, everything was very detailed and informative. Five Star said someone would be there at 8:30 to give me the details for the job and even he was on-time! We went over how and what was to be done and painter would be by at 1pm. Guess what...the painter was there at 1pm!! (I was seriously shocked... no one is every on-time) He did a wonderful job! The next day, the gentleman came back to ask me if I was satisfied and he checked out the work done. I would HIGHLY recommend Five Star Painting!!
September 18, 2017
D.G.
Purcellville, VA
I was pleased with the professionalism of the staff and the job that was completed well and on time. My only problem with the process is that I feel they rushed the second coat on the deck. It is already chipping in places and it's only been a little over 2 weeks.
September 17, 2017
Melissa Ernst
Leesburg, VA
Quick response and scheduling. Professional from the estimator to the painters themselves. Job was done quickly and well. 2 days to paint our cabinets and this taking extra time to protect our electronics by putting up plastic walls in the garage, family room and kitchen. They were careful to protect everything and did a great job on the painting itself. This company is owner operated. The owner came out on the day the painting started and was here when they were done to ensure everything was done to his and our satisfaction. We enjoyed the experience so much we are going to have the rest of the house painted as well. Highly recommend them!
September 14, 2017
P.D.
Reston, VA
Excellent work repairing seams before painting and clean lines when cutting in the corners. The end result looks amazing!
September 10, 2017
M.J.
Ashburn, VA
The entire painting project was very professionally handled, from the estimate to the final inspection. The painters were pleasant and worked hard and quickly without compromising on quality. All floors, banisters, and furniture were covered in plastic to protect them. All the necessary touch-ups were all done. You can share this review but please just put the name as M. [LAST NAME REMOVED]
September 9, 2017
Jodi Marks
Sterling, VA
They're estimate was accurate. They were very professional and attentive to detail. I am extremely happy with the patching, ( and there was a lot ), and painting.
September 3, 2017
D.M.C.
Reston, VA
High quality work, attention to detail. Friendly crew
August 27, 2017
A.H.
Sterling, VA
Painting was very neat and I'm a perfectionist architect. You changed the color of the second-story rear windows which I asked for since they were mis-painted 2 years before and I appreciate that. Making it right. The only problem I saw was leaving a can of paint on my front lawn with the top still loose and it rained hard that night. Finally year deposit was 50%. I agreed to make it about 75%. But then Adam just went and took 100% off my credit card and that's not right.
August 19, 2017
C.G.
Leesburg, VA
Great job! Many thanks!