Habitation Investigation Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   1743 Reviews
102 West Race Street
Mechanicsburg, OH 43044
937-205-4758 or 614-413-0075
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 25, 2018
Andy Beigel
Columbus, OH
Larry was very professional and friendly! More importantly, he had my best interest in mind while inspecting the property that I am purchasing. Larry took the time to educate me on the layout of the house, where certain utility shut-offs were, the importance of having your home inspected, as well as providing me with insight on some EXTREMELY helpful tips as a first time home buyer! This is not what I expected from a home inspector, but was certainly an incredible surprise that blew me away! I understand that I am not Larry's (or Habitation Investigation's) only client, however, that is how I felt during the hour I spent with him. I cannot thank your company enough for the services and genuine care that was provided in such a prompt manner. Thank you!
May 25, 2018
J.W.
Galloway, OH
Very prompt!
May 23, 2018
Bryan Gray
Columbus, OH
Prompt, thorough
May 23, 2018
T.S.J.
Columbus, OH
Through investigation, good report, like the added services
May 22, 2018
John Georgiadis
Columbus, OH
Prompt, thorough, reasonably priced, timely. VERY easy to work with. Great reports and followup! Always my 1st call!
May 21, 2018
V.S.
Columbus, OH
My inspector was extremely thorough! He was really knowledgeable and completed the report that same day.
May 21, 2018
R.R.
Blacklick, OH
Inspectors was on time and very Knowledgeable. He took the time while he was doing his inspection to explain things to me.
May 21, 2018
K.B.
Columbus, OH
Larry was my Inspector and he was very good and through. he took time to answer any question s i had and afterwards provide me so great information such as where the water and main gas turn off was. I also was happy to learn that the company valued their inspection that they provide a semi warranty on the findings. one of the scariest things when buying a new so far for me was concerned about the "structural integrity" and behind the scenes things of a home. last thing i want to do is pay for a home and then have to drop a ton of money on stuff broken. looking forward to using that concierge service
May 19, 2018
Rachel Ingles
Westerville, OH
was knowledgeable, thorough and included us in findings.
May 18, 2018
Lauren Riffle Emily Campbell
Columbus, OH
I was able to schedule and upgrade an inspection very quickly, which was great, because the entire home buying process is so time consuming. Our home inspector was so nice and informed us of everything he found. He pointed out issues to us and explained whether they were pressing or needed to be addressed immediately. 10/10 would recommend
Response From Habitation Investigation
May 18, 2018
Thank you very much.
May 15, 2018
Teri Gilmore
Lithopolis, OH
Great communication to all parties involved! Competent and qualified inspectors! The reports contain helpful links for maintenance and items revealed by the inspection. Overall, a much better report than most. Thank you! Teri Gilmore The Gilmore Group HER Realtors
Response From Habitation Investigation
May 18, 2018
Thank you very much. We definitely strive to have the best communications. Thanks for noticing.
May 15, 2018
K.W.
Canal Winchester, OH
The inspector was great
May 14, 2018
J.S.
Dublin, OH
Chris was very friendly and thorough. He took the time to explain some of the things he was finding with the house, and generally made the experience a very pleasant one.
Response From Habitation Investigation
May 18, 2018
Thank you very much. We do try to make certain all questions are answered. Thank you again
May 14, 2018
N.R.
Columbus, OH
Great service all around.
May 14, 2018
S.H.
Hilliard, OH
Larry was great! Very friendly and helped me understand each step he was taking.
Response From Habitation Investigation
May 18, 2018
Thanks for the feedback. Larry will definitely let you know what is going on.
May 14, 2018
Jamie Foltz
Worthington, OH
Everything. James was so professional and so nice. He explained everything as we walked through the home. Love the timeliness of the scheduling and the reporting. The added concierge service is truly wonderful.
Response From Habitation Investigation
May 18, 2018
Yes, James is very professional and great at explaining the process. Glad you like the concierge service. Thank you very much.
May 12, 2018
D.R.
Powell, OH
Inslector was on time. James obviously cared about my concerns, thoroughness, explaining everything to me, and answering my questions. On top of that, he took his shoes off!
May 10, 2018
Shanrika Hall
Blacklick, OH
Mike was very personable. He did a very detailed job (lived pics in report). Thanks!!
May 10, 2018
Nick Douglas
Delaware, OH
James was great. He let me, my wife and our entire family be part of the inspection. He educated us where he could and referred us to specialists where needed. As first time home-buyers, his objectivity and information was very welcome. We would absolutely recommend him again.
May 10, 2018
Melissa Blayman
Pataskala, OH
Excellent customer service and response to my request for a last minute inspection. Thank you!!