Home Instead Senior Care Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   48 Reviews
4 Cedar Pointe Dr., Unit B2
Barrie, ON L4N 5R7
888-673-1589
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 18, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Home Instead has allowed me to work in an environment where giving back is the focus of my employment. The staff and management have been nothing but amazing to work with. Concerns are immediately addressed and reaching out is an easy, non-intimidated process.
July 17, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
It's a great company to work for they match you with clients that fits there staff. They have a large heart and care about there staff and clients.
July 17, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the fact that there is always someone there (to talk with and communicate) when I need them.
July 17, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Consistent CareGivers!
July 17, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
It seems that everyone employed by Home Instead is here for the same reason - to care for and about our seniors. They truly care. It is not about the wages because they are standard close to minimum rates. The flexibility of hours and the variety of clients is also nice.
July 17, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Very organized and detailed. Set the care-givers up with seminars, information, etc The little things, for example, thank you cards and gift cards draws, etc. Great office staff. Always there to answer questions and give support Thus far a pleasurable experience with my clients Very “on the ball” all round Extremely happy to be employed and a team player with Home Instead
May 29, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I have not yet been able to avail myself of your services as my surgery has been changed 3 times. It is now going to be done on Monday, [FIRST NAME REMOVED] 3rd. I will then require assistance from Wednesday, [FIRST NAME REMOVED] 5th. Your office staff has been very understanding of my predicament.
May 23, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Personal caring Follow up Patience Compassion Efficiency
April 17, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
HomeInstead PSW's are punctual, caring and willing to do whatever is necessary to help the client have a safe, comfortable time, which is exactly what we're looking for when we hire them! Couldn't do without them.
March 24, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
My Mom is always delighted to see the companion arrive for her visit. Not only does this lift my Mom's spirits; the visit provides me with a welcome break. We can always rely on the companion who engages Mom in conversation and takes a real interest in her and her family. We are pleased to have her read letters to Mom as well as provide chats regarding the Royal Family - a great interest of Mom's. We have been involved with Home Instead for 2 years so far. My siblings and myself would highly recommend Home Instead to friends and relatives.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Service is consistent and helpful, and readily accessible , delivered in a businesslike manner. Would not hesitate to recommend this service to another prospective client .
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Great communication with office. Despite my mother's initial hesitation in agreeing to have someone come into her home, the Home Instead caregiver has won her over with her friendly, easy-going manner. My mother appreciates that she takes the initiative.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The scheduler at the office is very understanding of my hectic family schedule which affects my ability to care for my mother. She is always able to help me with last minute requests without frustrations or judgement. The scheduler seems to know how to match care providers with my mother's needs and personality.
March 19, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
My caregiver is excellent - intelligent, thoughtful, kind and interesting. She also keeps my large apartment very clean and does the difficult jobs which I am no longer able to do. I found and believe the owner of the company to be a decent, honest, forthright man. [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
January 16, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I've been extremely pleased with the service.Well organized, friendly and attentive staff. Great support from the office.
December 20, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Always treated kindly whatever we decide to do that is fine with our caregiver We are happy to be a client of Home Instead
December 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
The special connection between the caregiver and the client is awesome and the further connection between the caregiver and myself provides me with a great sense of comfort knowing the client is well looked after. I would recommend the service to many people in a similar situation to myself.
December 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
I love the fact that my mom has a caring, reliable individual that is looking in on her periodically. I would highly recommend this service.
October 17, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Staff are All very caring and concerned for their clients. Dealings with the office people have been excellent too. Caregivers are very considerate and helpful
September 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Great caregivers. Everyone goes out of their way to make sure all gaps are filled. New caregivers are introduced slowly and shadow a regular caregiver beforehand to learn the ropes.