Home Instead Senior Care Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   136 Reviews
2059 Columbiana Road, Suite 105
Birmingham, AL 35216
888-673-1589
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 27, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Professional and punctual
August 27, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Health aides are trained and reliable. If they have a conflict coming to us, the office provides a suitable replacement with no hassle. The health aides and the office personnel are friendly and efficient.
August 25, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Prompt, courteous, friendly, truly cared about my needs and proactive. Aid provided transportation to and from my doctor’s appointment. Advocated for me when necessary. Felt safe in car.
August 21, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Great company that always follows through with what they say they will do. Very dependable group of people. We have been very pleased with the personnel that have helped our loved ones.
August 21, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
It’s comforting to know that I have someone to help care for my mom.
August 21, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
My experience with Home Instead has been an amazing journey for my 93 years mother. My mother lights up when the home health aide arrives. She is a member of the family. I don't know what I would without the services of Home Instead Senior Care.
August 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Willingness to meet our needs
May 23, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Home Instead has helped us through a difficult time with my mother and also helped with my father. They have provided quality caregivers and have been in constant communication with us and provided good feedback
March 31, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
It gives me a day to be able to do errands and my appointments.
March 28, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Caregivers are awesome.
March 27, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Ease in which we can correspond with HISC. Also, their willingness to reach out to help when we need them.
March 26, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the response I get when I have concerns about a caregiver and the chemistry between them and my wife. Nothing is perfect and there will be differences but Home Instead is willing to respond and I appreciate that.
March 26, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The kindness and concern the employees show toward the person and family being taken care of. The willingness they are to do things during their stay in the residents.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Consistent, Customer Service
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I have been very impressed with the service I have been given from Home Instead starting from the very first visit from them to see my dad last year. Both the administration as well as the home health care worker have been excellent - competent and loving of my dad... thank you
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The response is quick and the caregivers are all amazing.
March 19, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
All appointments were met in timely manner with very attentive and competent and compassionate sitters. Schedulers were very attentive to needs and situation. Very pleased with services provided.
February 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the fact that you are always on top of sending someone if my original caregiver has to be absent.
February 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Caregivers are well trained, pleasant, and dependable. I like being able to get anyone from the office on the phone at anytime for questions, requests.
January 19, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Home Instead has a list of very kind and responsible sitters. We them called in an emergency just hours after a death in the family and needed a sitter that night. They had someone there by 8:00 pm. We used them several times during the following weeks. Everyone was kind and helpful. After calling in my requests, I always got a call back with the name of the sitter they were sending. Often we got the same sitter, which was helpful as you don't have to introduce them to all the details each time.