Home Instead Senior Care Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   107 Reviews
2059 Columbiana Road, Suite 105
Birmingham, AL 35216
888-673-1589
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 23, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Our Health aide is extremely reliable and flexible in changes in our scheduling needs. The home office is available, friendly and efficient. When our regular Health aide is unavailable, the home office is on the ball with a replacement. Usually, a very good one. We are very satisfied with our experience with Home Instead.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Consistent, Customer Service
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the professional staff and especially my home aide. She is patient, responsible, respectable and part of my family.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I have been very impressed with the service I have been given from Home Instead starting from the very first visit from them to see my dad last year. Both the administration as well as the home health care worker have been excellent - competent and loving of my dad... thank you
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the fact that you try to get consistent care for my mom. She doesn’t require much assistance. She appreciates light housekeeping. Also she likes to go out and check her flower beds and pick up her mail but she needs a little assistance due to her be unsteady on her feet. I like it when the sitters encourage her to move around and remind her she needs to drink fluids and eat more.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
All company employees focus on meeting the needs of clients. I have never had a negative experience the entire time [FIRST NAME REMOVED] has been in their care.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
- -Your ability to provide 24 hour service. -You are an advocate for both the client & the caregiver.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The response is quick and the caregivers are all amazing.
March 19, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
All appointments were met in timely manner with very attentive and competent and compassionate sitters. Schedulers were very attentive to needs and situation. Very pleased with services provided.
February 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the fact that you are always on top of sending someone if my original caregiver has to be absent.
February 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Caregivers are well trained, pleasant, and dependable. I like being able to get anyone from the office on the phone at anytime for questions, requests.
January 19, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Home Instead has a list of very kind and responsible sitters. We them called in an emergency just hours after a death in the family and needed a sitter that night. They had someone there by 8:00 pm. We used them several times during the following weeks. Everyone was kind and helpful. After calling in my requests, I always got a call back with the name of the sitter they were sending. Often we got the same sitter, which was helpful as you don't have to introduce them to all the details each time.
January 17, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I appreciate the level of training, compassion, and patience our sitters have! It is a great peace of mind!
January 16, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Well trained and helpful staff with good attitudes and prompt
January 16, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Courteous Services with the schedulers and staff that make you feel like family.
December 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Our caregiver is great
December 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Everything has been great until you could not find anyone to take care of my Mom over the Christmas holidays even though we have been clients for 4 years.
December 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Our experience with Home Instead has been great from Day 1. Everyone has been professional and kind. My parents love Ashley, and she does a wonderful job with them and with the house. They are eating well and clean now, which makes me happy, and she is a great cook, which makes them happy! I am so glad that we decided to go with home Instead!
December 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Having people who care about what you do and how you execute is very important. Essential, i’d say.
December 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Easy to work with, especially scheduling, and the quality of the caregivers.