Home Instead Senior Care Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   117 Reviews
2059 Columbiana Road, Suite 105
Birmingham, AL 35216
888-673-1589
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 23, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Home Instead has helped us through a difficult time with my mother and also helped with my father. They have provided quality caregivers and have been in constant communication with us and provided good feedback
March 31, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
It gives me a day to be able to do errands and my appointments.
March 28, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Caregivers are awesome.
March 27, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Ease in which we can correspond with HISC. Also, their willingness to reach out to help when we need them.
March 26, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the response I get when I have concerns about a caregiver and the chemistry between them and my wife. Nothing is perfect and there will be differences but Home Instead is willing to respond and I appreciate that.
March 26, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The kindness and concern the employees show toward the person and family being taken care of. The willingness they are to do things during their stay in the residents.
March 23, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Our Health aide is extremely reliable and flexible in changes in our scheduling needs. The home office is available, friendly and efficient. When our regular Health aide is unavailable, the home office is on the ball with a replacement. Usually, a very good one. We are very satisfied with our experience with Home Instead.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Consistent, Customer Service
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the professional staff and especially my home aide. She is patient, responsible, respectable and part of my family.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I have been very impressed with the service I have been given from Home Instead starting from the very first visit from them to see my dad last year. Both the administration as well as the home health care worker have been excellent - competent and loving of my dad... thank you
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the fact that you try to get consistent care for my mom. She doesn’t require much assistance. She appreciates light housekeeping. Also she likes to go out and check her flower beds and pick up her mail but she needs a little assistance due to her be unsteady on her feet. I like it when the sitters encourage her to move around and remind her she needs to drink fluids and eat more.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
All company employees focus on meeting the needs of clients. I have never had a negative experience the entire time [FIRST NAME REMOVED] has been in their care.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
- -Your ability to provide 24 hour service. -You are an advocate for both the client & the caregiver.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The response is quick and the caregivers are all amazing.
March 19, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
All appointments were met in timely manner with very attentive and competent and compassionate sitters. Schedulers were very attentive to needs and situation. Very pleased with services provided.
February 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the fact that you are always on top of sending someone if my original caregiver has to be absent.
February 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Caregivers are well trained, pleasant, and dependable. I like being able to get anyone from the office on the phone at anytime for questions, requests.
January 19, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Home Instead has a list of very kind and responsible sitters. We them called in an emergency just hours after a death in the family and needed a sitter that night. They had someone there by 8:00 pm. We used them several times during the following weeks. Everyone was kind and helpful. After calling in my requests, I always got a call back with the name of the sitter they were sending. Often we got the same sitter, which was helpful as you don't have to introduce them to all the details each time.
January 17, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I appreciate the level of training, compassion, and patience our sitters have! It is a great peace of mind!
January 16, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Courteous Services with the schedulers and staff that make you feel like family.