Home Instead Senior Care Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   51 Reviews
4736 N. Marine Drive
Chicago, IL 60640
888-673-1589
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 22, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
They are a great company and really care about home care and taking care of seniors. We have used them for years and my senior has good care and loves his helper.
June 21, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I've been very impressed with Home Instead from the get go. I filled in an online survey about the type of support I anticipated with my senior mom coming to live with me. Within an hour I received a call from the owner and very proactive updates/follow up on services available. In person meetings were even better and I've been super impressed by the professionalism and level of engagement of everyone along the way. We met our case manager and home care worker yesterday and they hit it off with mom right away. I was working from home during the transition and even heard mom and the home care worker singing together from the other room.! How refreshing to know there's a service out there that really listens and cares about those we entrust to them.
June 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The staff is attentive & caring. They are great at finding substitutes caretakers when needed. Our caretaker is wonderful with my mother as were the subs.
April 17, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The competence and honesty of the people you send
March 21, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
I'm very pleased with the caregiver that was assigned, she is prompt, courteous, friendly and the caree is happy with her.
March 21, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Responsiveness, great back and forth communication.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
We have been very happy with Home Instead. We're extremely happy with our caregiver Tonya, who is perfect for my Mom. Downside in the past has been the high turnover, but Tonya has been a consistent and steady presence. We're grateful!
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Our caregivers have been very reliable, on time and and have been very pleasant to work with.
September 27, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
The outreach from the main client manager to keep me informed
July 26, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Your employees are pleasant and try to be responsive to our needs.
March 28, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Home Instead has worked with us really well and adjusted schedules, days and times based on our needs.
February 26, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Dependable service and caring caregivers. Love working with Karen.
February 24, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
The caregivers are quite special. Flexibility with staffing changes.
October 17, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
You have helped me through good times and bad times. In addition to my "caregiver", who is competent and conscientious, I have been helped when needed by the office managers.
July 26, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
Following the initial conversation with my husband, the agency followed up and placed a caregiver that met all our expectations. There was early contact for feed back on how everything was going, and easy channels to use for slight adjustments to hours as needed. Most importantly, the caregiver herself has made a real contribution to my sense of safety, provided knowledgable care and conveys a real interest in my well being and recovery.
July 22, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
Well organized, professional.
March 30, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
Care giver is competent, takes initiative, pro active about things.
February 22, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
the communication with staff & scheduling
January 26, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
All of the caregivers have been wonderful. My mother cannot praise them enough.
January 19, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the staff's prompt responsiveness. When I was seeking home care for my parents, I called 3 places on a Saturday and left messages. I was surprised to receive a call back within minutes from a Home Instead professional who was on call for the weekend. Karen, the owner, also very quick about addressing my concerns and being available to meet with my parents. The caregivers they placed with my parents have been very professional and genuinely concerned for the welfare of my parents.