Home Instead Senior Care Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   34 Reviews
167 E. College Street
Covina, CA 91723
888-673-1589
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 19, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The agency is responsive to the client's needs. Good assessment has resulted in caregivers with skills appropriate to the need of the client. Caregivers are happy, eager to help, professional. The caregivers are ALWAYS timely. In the rare event of car trouble, etc., the agency is quick to problem solve with the client whether it is to find a replacement caregiver to fill in or whether the client is comfortable being on his/her own until the caregiver comes, the client chooses what he/she feels is appropriate. We look forward to the days when our Home Instead caregivers are coming.
February 27, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The caregivers are excellent. Very caring and competent
February 25, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The business is well managed and everyone I have met very cordial.
February 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
My Mom is very happy.
December 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
I appreciate the one on one care given to my Mother with the same care giver each time they come. Our care giver Lisa,seems to have a genuine concern with my Mother. Thanks again, Roger [LAST NAME REMOVED]
December 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
HISC provides everything my dependent parents need to continue living at home. The caregivers are all very organized, attentive and professional, and the house is always clean and orderly. They genuinely care about both of my parents, and provide them with wonderful companionship. In addition, they are very knowledgeable about what to do when there is a crisis or an unusual situation. This has contributed to my parents' continuing stability and happiness at home, and our family feels so fortunate to have Home Instead's caregiving services.
November 22, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
We are so happy to have Home Instead's care for my mom. She loves her caregiver, looks forward to her visit. It's so important to find good care for family members when you live out of state.
November 21, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
I am very impressed with the response time from Home Instead. My Mom came down with a terrible case of laringitis and a bad cold and needed some help. I called Home Instead and they arranged for someone to go to her house that afternoon. The employees are very caring and helpful and always take extra time to communicate with me about how my Mom is doing. I highly recommend their services .
September 25, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
The senior caregiver we have is great - patient, kind, willing to do anything my Mom asks. She's even stayed calm when Mom has gotten agitated, anxious or angry.
September 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Nurturing, flexible, supportive, kind, and knowledgeable
July 18, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
I really like it that there is someone to answer the phone 24/7 and that they are always pleasant and professional.
June 21, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Kyla the supervisor and Lisa the caregiver are excellent and VERY professional! Lisa makes great conversation with my mom and she is gently assertive, which is absolutely necessary as seniors seem to get stubborn as they age. I am thankful she seems to "connect" with my mom. Lisa always leaves my parents home cleaner than when she arrived and she is beginning to "anticipate" my parents needs. She makes their lives easier, and with all the stress going on with my mother's medical issues, Lisa is just what they need. Thank you Home Instead; thank you Lisa!
April 18, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Very reliable service. Lovely caregivers.
March 28, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Home Instead responds quickly when the need for a caregiver arises. The caregivers are excellent in their care for the client.
February 25, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
What do I like? Everything about our experience! Professionalism and excellent service from the office and administration. Great communication, and wonderful, caring people. Caregivers - professional, well trained - and very wonderful at building a relationship with my mother. Everyone we have had occasion to speak with, or deal with is obviously well trained and knowledgeable - and compassionate and caring! Thank you so much!
February 24, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Is punctual and consistently on-time, works effectively with my Mother and has builds a strong rapport with her . Myrna is always pleasant and friendly and arrives to work prepared. I feel very fortunate to have Myrna care for my mother.
January 25, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Everybody was friendly, professional and very helpful. Rushika set my drive to Dr appointments and Carroll was prompt and courteous and friendly. We are very pleased with your service and plan on using it in the future. Thanks again Charles and [NAME REMOVED] Dickinson
January 24, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Prompt, friendly, professional service. All personnel that we contacted were pleasant and helpful.
October 17, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
The care giver really knows how to work with my husband. She is diplomatic, compasionate and kind. He was adamant about not having help and now he looks forward to her visits. BUT he doesn't have a clue as to the real reason for her visits. Thank you for my peace of mind!
September 27, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
Your people are knowledgeable and caring