Home Instead Senior Care Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   57 Reviews
953 Woodbine Avenue
Toronto, ON M4C 4B6
416-698-1384
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 27, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Caregivers have always had the concern of their patient and taken great care to follow instructions as presented. Interaction between patient and caregiver given in a respectful, concerning attitude. Care givers very conscious of cleanliness and need to prsotect patient from germs. Personalities of various caregivers very encouraging and understanding of patient needs.
March 27, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
All the staff was extremely friendly and professional, ultimately ensuring the well being of my mother.
March 26, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
STAFF ALL VERY HELPFUL AND VERY NICE.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Quick response, flexibility. Quality of care givers
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Staff was incredibly helpful, professional and always available to answer any questions or concerns.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
Your staff are kind, cheerful, patient and competent.
March 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
My Mother wasn’t very open to having a caregiver but has adapted well largely due to the person assigned to her care. They get along extremely well and enjoy each other’s company. The caregiver has gotten to know Mother’s ways without being intrusive and just goes about shopping, vacuuming, doing laundry and cooking. Mother is so pleased and comfortable with her caregiver that She’s convinced hiring Home Instead was her idea!
March 19, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The person does my place angle. Excellent work. Does thing sure nothin job description
February 20, 2019
Anonymous Reviewer
The caregivers are prompt, they are very polite, very sensitive and pro-active to my needs.
October 24, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
I appreciate the fact that our caregiver takes a personal interest in assuring that my husband follows proper procedures as well as her other light housekeeping duties
September 24, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Caring, hard working and self-motivated care providers. Efficient and courteous customer service by office staff.
September 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
I appreciate the care given by the PSW who care for my Mother The Care Co-ordinator initially interviewed our family, developed a care plan based on my Mother's individual needs She then sent the most appropriate PSW to her home I feel confident knowing my Mother is safe and cared for by people who really care about her wellbeing
September 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
Warm and friendly caregivers as well as professional and responsive office staff.
September 19, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
The person we have had looking after a senior has been excellent
June 26, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
At a very stressful time of my life. Homeinstead took care or my aunt. The staff always answered my questions and treated me and my aunt with respect.
March 4, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
The care and compassion and companionship my parents have received has been wonderful!
February 28, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
The office is very responsive. Coverage and changes to coverage was very quick (as soon as next day). Office also very patient while we set up payment schedule.
February 26, 2018
Anonymous Reviewer
I like the quality and consistency of service. My PSW is both professional and dependable.
October 24, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
Home Instead administrative staff have worked closely with me in developing and implementing customized care plans for my parents. Such care plans are individualized and tailored to care routines to enable their day-to-day comfort and assist in the maintenance of medical stability of their various chronic health conditions. Specific forms have been developed collaboratively to enable tracking of their status and the need for physician and/or care facility staff attention/intervention. I am anticipating that my visits can have more of a social focus in the future and allow myself to have a better balance of my own pursuits and other responsibilities.
October 18, 2017
Anonymous Reviewer
Our PSW is extremely reliable and caring! She makes our lives so much better and easier and we are blessed to receive her help.