HomeTeam Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   1844 Reviews
1524 Coral Reef Way
Lake Zurich, IL 60047
(847) 719-1329
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 16, 2019
Z.K.S.
Geneva, IL
You team member was extremely thorough in his inspection. Equally as important, he explained everything to our family without being condescending and while understanding how tired our children were. Great job!
August 14, 2019
A.L.
Lake in the Hills, IL
They were thorough and seemed to advocate for a safe and fair assessment of my home.
August 9, 2019
Dominic Borrelli
Marengo, IL
Charlie & Michele were great. For the 2.5 hours he was there it was his house and he inspected every square inch of a square foot. He opened every window, door, upstairs then down and also inspected the attic. He knew his stuff and was able to tell you the history of how things were if asked and why they changed. He was thorough, detailed, and charismatic. 10/10 will recommend and use again in the future.
August 9, 2019
Carl & Betty Weise
St. Charles, IL
Very thorough and pleasant. Knowledgeable and explained everything to us.
August 8, 2019
B.W.
Geneva, IL
Mr. Charlie Crout was extremely informative every step of the inspection. He explained all which he examined and what he was looking for. Even though the overall property was in good shape, it was clear that he has a routine which he follows every time. Consistency and attention to detail are clearly tremendous work ethics he has. It is very comforting to a home buyer like myself. Besides a few items which need to be corrected, the biggest thing I received from being at the inspection was having Charlie go through the home and explain how the utilities function, items to watch for and recommendations (i.e. preventative maintenance items) going forward. His knowledge is vast, he's a fantastic communicator and I would highly recommend him to any home buyer.
August 3, 2019
Ashley Heidorn
Geneva, IL
I like how they walked me through everything during the inspection and were knowledgeable and ready to answer any questions I had. It's great that they also bring in an HVAC expert in addition to the general inspector.
July 30, 2019
Lela Gundrum
Carpentersville, IL
This is our second time using HomeTeam to inspect the house we are buying. We returned to use their service because the inspectors were professional, thorough and helpful. We will definitely recommend their services and use them again for any inspection needs.
July 26, 2019
N.L.
West Chicago, IL
They're very professional And competent, reliable,
July 26, 2019
J.L.J.
West Dundee, IL
Very nice, informative, and honest.
July 24, 2019
Katie & Christopher Halvachs
Yorkville, IL
Brian did a great job explaining everything after he concluded the inspection. I really appreciated that he didn't just talk to me but made sure to speak to my wife as well when he was showing us stuff like the fireplace, water shutoff, breaker panel, etc.
July 22, 2019
D.G.
Huntley, IL
Bill was on time professional and informative spencer from American family was professional and informative I like the fact that it was like to separate inspections using experts in both fields
July 19, 2019
R.O.
Carol Stream, IL
I’m a union sheet metal worker. I’ve dealt with many city inspectors and I know a lot about construction. I was very surprised at the knowledge and thoroughness of the inspectors. They made me comfortable within the first minute. After my 1 minute feel out period I was at ease that these guys would do their job and do it well. They absolutely didn’t disappoint !! Fantastic and Professional. Great job Guys !! I’ll recommend them to anyone I know buying a home.
July 17, 2019
C.A.
St. Charles, IL
Very detailed, friendly, and gave a lot of great tips for future maintenance not only looking for current repairs.
July 14, 2019
Al & Judi Utley
Aurora, IL
Charlie was very professional and thorough. He took time to explain everything he found and answered all our questions. I would recommend HomeTeam Inspection Service to friends and family looking for an inspection..
July 9, 2019
Liesl Eichenmuller
Round Lake Park, IL
Efficient! As a first time home buyer they were proficient and explained everything well to where I could understand.
July 9, 2019
S.M.
Lake in the Hills, IL
Brian was great to work with again!
July 6, 2019
J.B.
Mundelein, IL
Charlie was very thourough in his inspection. He walked us through the inspection and explained all things wrong with the house. He informed us of things that needed to be responded too promptly and others that were not very concerning. Overall we were very happy with the results and his line of communication.
July 3, 2019
Laurel Lang
Batavia, IL
Very thorough inspection with explanations and pictures to help understand where issues might be.
June 29, 2019
Kenny Glaysher
Batavia, IL
Inspection was thorough and the two gentleman I dealt with made sure to walk me through everything I needed. I would definitely recommend and use them again as well.
June 27, 2019
Trevor Bode
Geneva, IL
Charlie was awesome at explaining everything and making suggestions. Porch is a nice touch too I was very impressed.