Huntington Learning Center Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   65 Reviews
34 Liberty Plaza, Kirkwood Highway
Newark, DE 19711
302-737-1150
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 13, 2018
M.P.
Personalized and Individual attention.
December 8, 2018
A.W.
An excellent action plan!
December 6, 2018
F.P.
My daughter has been going here for a few months now, and i am pleased with her results so far.
November 27, 2018
Vicki Paoletti
Accommodating schedule and dedicated instructors
October 19, 2018
J.P.
One on one tutoring works great for my child
October 5, 2018
J.W.
Professional, attentive, nice, most importantly great results! My daughter has made tremendous progress and for that i am thankful!
September 9, 2018
A.A.
The level of concern from the instructors as they follow through.
August 29, 2018
S.M.
Flexible schedules, commitment to child's improvement
August 27, 2018
P.L.
Newark, DE
Huntington was able to meet the needs of my son under some time constraints. Some tutors were very knowledgeable and helpful with the material my son needed to learn. My son was able to meet his goal of qualifying for a higher level math course (AP Calculus) in his sophomore year. We have never needed tutoring in the past, so this was an eye opening experience. There were some bumps in the road, but when all was said and done, my son was successful. I did find the hourly rate to be somewhat high, so I would at least explore some of the other options I have been made aware of recently should we seek out tutoring services in the future.
August 24, 2018
Stacy Friedland
I like how the sessions are personalized to YOUR student's needs and how the student needs to do self reflection. I also think it was really helpful to take practice tests and to review them afterward. Anytime I reached out with a question, I got a response from the director promptly.
August 17, 2018
Joenia Cantre
It’s a excellent resource to get this kids back in track
August 13, 2018
J.B.
Our son has gained confidence in his reading comprehension over the past year given the work he's done at Huntington. Additionally, it has been easy to schedule his tutoring and flexibility to change established schedule when needed.
August 8, 2018
U.V.
Commitment
June 10, 2018
A.C.
Great tutors
June 8, 2018
J.K.
I like that Huntington communicates with my child's school to find out what my child needs to be working on while at Huntington.
May 8, 2018
A.M.
Individual attention and attentive feedback from staff.
March 15, 2018
G.M.
The planning meeting with the center manager, Susan was excellent. Alignment of resources to knowledge gaps in practice SAT key. May want to consider progress reports to ensure bang for the buck as student works through the material. Overall, very satisfied
March 6, 2018
S.W.
Flexible schedules especially when you have to cancel
February 23, 2018
P.A.
Newark, DE
Very personable and always available to anwer questions and one to one teaching
February 7, 2018
Michelle Cope
Well i will say i was very skeptical about making the decision to sign my son up for Huntington. We tried other tutoring services including one on one me with an actual teacher in his grade. Absolutely no change in his grades or advancement from either of those services. Within the first two weeks of attending Huntington, we immediately saw a change. First his excitement to attend. The approach they had to learning was life changing. The little tricks they offered for the students to remember learning strategies are priceless. I will say I was a little sticker shocked, but i am here to say it is worth every cent!! My son just jumped 20 points in his MAP Testing! I also highly recommend one on one teacher at Huntington. This is the best investment you could give your child!