Huntington Learning Center Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   45 Reviews
34 Liberty Plaza, Kirkwood Highway
Newark, DE 19711
302-737-1150
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 17, 2018
Joenia Cantre
It’s a excellent resource to get this kids back in track
August 14, 2018
M.P.
DE
We like the personal attention.
August 13, 2018
J.B.
Our son has gained confidence in his reading comprehension over the past year given the work he's done at Huntington. Additionally, it has been easy to schedule his tutoring and flexibility to change established schedule when needed.
August 8, 2018
U.V.
Commitment
June 24, 2018
Stacy Friedland
I like the detailed, personal approach you take when reviewing test scores. I like how it was broken down into specific areas she needs to work on. I was also pleased with how my daughter was included in the discussion and goal setting. So far, she seems to be well matched with her tutors!
June 10, 2018
A.C.
Great tutors
June 8, 2018
J.K.
I like that Huntington communicates with my child's school to find out what my child needs to be working on while at Huntington.
May 8, 2018
A.M.
Individual attention and attentive feedback from staff.
March 15, 2018
G.M.
The planning meeting with the center manager, Susan was excellent. Alignment of resources to knowledge gaps in practice SAT key. May want to consider progress reports to ensure bang for the buck as student works through the material. Overall, very satisfied
March 6, 2018
S.W.
Flexible schedules especially when you have to cancel
February 23, 2018
P.A.
Newark, DE
Very personable and always available to anwer questions and one to one teaching
February 7, 2018
Michelle Cope
Well i will say i was very skeptical about making the decision to sign my son up for Huntington. We tried other tutoring services including one on one me with an actual teacher in his grade. Absolutely no change in his grades or advancement from either of those services. Within the first two weeks of attending Huntington, we immediately saw a change. First his excitement to attend. The approach they had to learning was life changing. The little tricks they offered for the students to remember learning strategies are priceless. I will say I was a little sticker shocked, but i am here to say it is worth every cent!! My son just jumped 20 points in his MAP Testing! I also highly recommend one on one teacher at Huntington. This is the best investment you could give your child!