Huntington Learning Center Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   40 Reviews
15220 NW Laidlaw Road
Portland, OR 97229
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 18, 2018
Kelly Kondra
Daughter’s grades have improved. More confidence in school. Has a particular tutor she loves.
March 15, 2018
Beth Andre
Right now, I’m appreciating your flexibility with changes in schedule. In addition to this, the level of partnership with our educational goals is stellar, as are the detailed and extensive weekly progress reports. In short, you are easy to work with in an area that can be frustrating. So grateful for this!
March 6, 2018
Convenient, professional, very helpful for my child
February 23, 2018
Merrett Bacon
I would recommend you guys to anyone. You have helped Julia in so many ways. Brought her up to grade level in Math and her teacher in Humanities is very impressed with her increased effort and understanding in her class. Always understanding when "life happens" and we need to reschedule, and very friendly at all times. Thank you for all the things that you do. Merrett Bacon
February 20, 2018
Teachers are awesome! Very comfortable environment.. my daughter loves to go there and study.
February 8, 2018
The tutors were very friendly and helped to bring out the best in my child. My son has definitely improved the volume of when he writes his paragraphs. I am glad that I used Huntington Learning Center.
February 1, 2018
Cherie Peck
The best part of Huntington is the communication between Huntington and the child's school, then the communication between Huntington and the parents. Learning is difficult at times. I feel as though Huntington helps build confidence that our children need today! Thank you for all that you do.
January 25, 2018
One-on-one matching has been excellent. Progress has been made. The center has been very responsive to our scheduling needs.
January 23, 2018
Personalized and really great tutors! Our son has really benefited from your tutoring services, raising his math grades considerably. The one to one allows him to be more comfortable talking about his concerns and work on his areas of difficulty. Thank you for your wonderful tutors and services! [NAME REMOVED]
January 22, 2018
Very good
January 18, 2018
Strong teachers, flexible schedules and nearby location!
January 17, 2018
We are still waiting to see how well the services help our daughter's test scores, so we don't have any results, but we appreciate how their thoroughness and their quick responses to any concerns or questions we have had so far.
January 17, 2018
Jeff Youker
Beaverton, OR
I appreciate the individualized approach to helping Sam with his learning. He has new found level of confidence after working with your tutors.
January 16, 2018
As a parent, I enjoy the working relationship I have with Lindsay and Rebecca. They are very personable, compassionate towards the kids and take their jobs very seriously. I also like the fact that we get a monthly update about what's going on with my kids and they are very honest with what they communicate.
January 16, 2018
January 15, 2018
Tina Mc Daniel
Lily could not survive school without Huntibgton. Lily has many learning delays and struggles daily with school work. Typical children move on as they learn material. Lily must skip material and move on to keep up with peers. Clearly this wouldn’t work long term so 1 thing Huntington does is they make sure she can learn at her own pace even when she has moved on in school, this ensures that she will learn the material no matter how long it takes. For lily, small ratio in school, hard work on her part and Huntington is the ticket to her success in school.