Huntington Learning Center Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   67 Reviews
15220 NW Laidlaw Road
Portland, OR 97229
503-533-4020
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

August 17, 2018
Jackie Bowns
My son is actually enjoying going to tutoring. He feels like he is learning and getting more confidence with math. He really likes his tutor Karl.
August 16, 2018
R.S.
Children are happy and learning and progressing in their studies.
August 16, 2018
S.F.
Professional and easy correspondence- Julie has been so easy to work with and review appointments have been informative and understandable.
August 12, 2018
Cindy Sawyer
Julie and the staff have worked miracles with my daughter’s ACT scores, the program was very effective and the tutors and staff were very accommodating for our hectic schedule.
August 1, 2018
C.O.B.
So far so good. Her practice scores have gone up 3 points!
May 24, 2018
Beth Andre
By far the greatest part of this service is that, through the tutoring, my student is successful. What a relief! And the reason I know of this success is the very thorough weekly reports. By these, communication is facilitated, so that if there are any questions or changes that need to be made, the communication pipeline is already established. I have found Huntington to be very responsive and accomodating.
May 17, 2018
Nicole Schemel
Super qualified teachers, that not only work on subject matter, but also on approach.
May 5, 2018
M.D.
The updates, progress reports were extremely helpful. We knew exactly where she was at and what she had been working on. The program was tailored specifically for her needs.
May 1, 2018
Yvonne Myette
Professionalism Outstanding communication Compassion and support of kids needs Flexibility and understanding
March 22, 2018
M.C.
Helpful to our child
March 21, 2018
M.S.
Efficient, organized, friendly, pleasant, knowledgeable, specific, constructive.
March 18, 2018
Kelly Kondra
Daughter’s grades have improved. More confidence in school. Has a particular tutor she loves.
March 6, 2018
V.W.
Convenient, professional, very helpful for my child
February 23, 2018
Merrett Bacon
I would recommend you guys to anyone. You have helped Julia in so many ways. Brought her up to grade level in Math and her teacher in Humanities is very impressed with her increased effort and understanding in her class. Always understanding when "life happens" and we need to reschedule, and very friendly at all times. Thank you for all the things that you do. Merrett Bacon
February 20, 2018
M.P.
Teachers are awesome! Very comfortable environment.. my daughter loves to go there and study.
February 8, 2018
S.G.
The tutors were very friendly and helped to bring out the best in my child. My son has definitely improved the volume of when he writes his paragraphs. I am glad that I used Huntington Learning Center.
February 1, 2018
Cherie Peck
The best part of Huntington is the communication between Huntington and the child's school, then the communication between Huntington and the parents. Learning is difficult at times. I feel as though Huntington helps build confidence that our children need today! Thank you for all that you do.
January 25, 2018
E.J.
One-on-one matching has been excellent. Progress has been made. The center has been very responsive to our scheduling needs.
January 23, 2018
A.W.
Personalized and really great tutors! Our son has really benefited from your tutoring services, raising his math grades considerably. The one to one allows him to be more comfortable talking about his concerns and work on his areas of difficulty. Thank you for your wonderful tutors and services! [NAME REMOVED]
January 22, 2018
W.Y.
Very good