i9 Sports - Gilbert/Chandler/Queen Creek Googleplus-24

   4803 Reviews
2487 South Gilbert Road Suite 106, Box 291
Gilbert, AZ 85295
480-664-4039
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 24, 2018
S.R.
Chandler, AZ
You offer a variety of sports to choose from for various ages in several close locations easy to access and offer Saturday and Sunday games. Price is a comparable to other leagues, but would like to see more discounts available.
February 20, 2018
M.P.
Gilbert, AZ
The times and locations.
February 20, 2018
B.P.
Chandler, AZ
Well organized, and it's run by folks that are mindful of both the athlete's individual growth and the parent's desire to see a fair game. Furthermore, this being our first season, we had some rules clarifications needed after the games and the responses were quick, clear and concise. No complaints.
February 16, 2018
A.F.
Mesa, AZ
It’s very organized!
February 15, 2018
J.H.
Gilbert, AZ
It is the perfect league to be in to learn a sport. It provides a comfortable place to learn what it is like to lose and win without pressure while you learn the rules and tecniques of the game.
February 15, 2018
A.R.
Gilbert, AZ
The support you give coaches in terms of organization and equipment. The focus on fun, integrity, and strong character.
February 15, 2018
S.P.
Chandler, AZ
Amazing coaches
February 15, 2018
H.V.
Chandler, AZ
Designated practice location and times makes it easier for teams to get in their practice for the week. Also, required rotations so all kids receive playing time.
February 14, 2018
S.B.
Chandler, AZ
Values & Positivity
February 14, 2018
G.G.
Chandler, AZ
we like i9 Sports team, my daughter is enjoying the game.
February 14, 2018
C.A.
Chandler, AZ
Fun. Short Seasons. Pretty well organized. The kids have a great time. We will definitely be enrolling for another session after baseball. A great way to keep the kids busy between Pop Warner and Little League!
February 14, 2018
C.L.
Mesa, AZ
Great program~! Fun, developmentally appropriate, engaging league. Definitely recommend for players just starting out or who need to keep developing their skills.
February 14, 2018
E.F.
Chandler, AZ
Organization, location, coach. Although we do feel the price is a bit high.
February 14, 2018
S.S.
Chandler, AZ
This is the best organized website and program I have seen.
February 14, 2018
C.S.
Chandler, AZ
They are not overly time-consuming, and the emphasis is on fun and sportsmanship rather than competition.
February 14, 2018
K.C.
gilbert, AZ
I like that practice and games are the same day. My daughter is in soccer which consists of ages 3,4 and 5. She is 5 and playing with kids who just turned 3. There seems to be a big difference between the kids that are 3, 4 and 5. I wish there was a way to get her to play with kids closer to her age rather then the younger kids. She is the tallest and most advanced on the team. It would be nice for her to be challenged and with kids similar experience and closer in age. Also, on another team we play against there is a young kid who constantly disrupts the game. The kid runs out in the field when it's not his turn, he plays inside the goal in the middle of the game and causes a lot of distraction. Nobody does anything about it...not the parent, not the coach or ref. I am afraid someone will get hurt when the kid is messing around on the field when he is not even suppose to be on the field. I don't understand....
February 14, 2018
A.E.
Queen Creek, AZ
So well organized!!
February 14, 2018
K.E.
Chandler, AZ
i9 is great and we will continue to utilize them in the future for our children's recreational sports. I would like to address however, an issue with the Chandler second grade basketball league, namely the Gym Rats. The coach has had the team together for quite some time. He has also built some of the team up through recruiting players after games. I know personally of one player that he approached after the end of a game last season and asked the child/parents to make sure he requested him as the child's coach because he wanted the child on his team and the child is currently on his team now. They do not play by i9 court rules and it is exrtemely obvious on the court. The refs can only do so much. If you look at their current stats, they have won each game by at least 20-30 points. The coach does not exhibit i9 values and is soley out for the win which is NOT what rec sports is about. Going forward, i9 needs to do a better job of cutting this type of behavior off at the pass. There needs to be a limit on friend/coach requests and parents should only be allowed to request the same coach or friend "X" amount of times. This coach admittedly has a club level team now but there are no clubs in the east valley to place them so he keeps them in due to the teams young age so he keeps them in i9. THIS NEEDS TO BE LOOKED IN TO. There was a call made to i9 regarding this team as well as the coach and the parent was more or less told nothing can or would be done. It seems to me that with enough parent complaints about the coach and the team, something can absolutely be done. If i9 is going to throw their hands up with the excuse that they are a rec league, then the also need to ensure that all teams and coaches are playing fairly and by the rec rules. It is 100 percent unfair to all other teams involved who do play by the rules and abide with the recreational undertone that i9 usually has.
February 14, 2018
Y.W.
Chandler, AZ
This is an excellent program: it is fully organized and full of fun for kids. Coach Todd for my son's team is so great. Kids just love him. We will for sure recommend this program to friends around.
February 14, 2018
P.M.C.
Chandler, AZ
Equal play time!