i9 Sports - North Colorado Springs Googleplus-24

   1314 Reviews
PO Box 1393
Monument, CO 80132
719-465-7273
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 17, 2018
Nicole McCrary
Colorado Springs, CO
Every part of your program is great EXCEPT the refs. My son started with I9 from 2013 to 2015 and we had the same problem. Over the last couple years I've seen the program grow, I was hoping the organization would improve the quality of the refs. However, I assumed wrong. There were multiple times the refs were not familiar with the rules, were unsure of the down count or called something that was not even relevent. Sometimes the coaches were telling the refs what to do and that is not acceptable. It is not fair to the kids. I understand refs are human but their lack of knowledge of the game and the rules are extremely obvious. I know I'm not the only parent that has the same opinion. I hope the organization reevaluates the quality of the training program that the refs have to receive before they are allowed on the field, if there is any. Unless I am notified that this problem has been taken seriously and action has been carried out, I will NOT recommend I9 to anyone, unfortunately. Kids should be able to have fun and learn the game without having to deal with incompetent officials. Thank you.
October 17, 2018
S.P.E.
Colorado Springs, CO
Practice and games are on the same day for football
October 16, 2018
J.E.
Colorado Springs, CO
The kids have a great time and everyone is really friendly and nice. We love it!
October 16, 2018
Gerri Anne Reed
Colorado Springs, CO
I LOVE that practice is the same day and just prior to official games! The team is able to take what they learn in practice directly onto the playing field and see it in action...with no time to forget, which is easy for tweens. Thank you for a fun program and for our dedicated coach, Jordan Kriss. He has been amazing!
October 16, 2018
Teagan Morse
Colorado Springs, CO
Game times are consistent time and location.
October 13, 2018
K.C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Great communication, well organized website
October 11, 2018
S.L.
Colorado Springs, CO
Extremely organized!! Love the texts and emails. I have also beem very happy with the coach.
October 10, 2018
K.M.
Colorado Springs, CO
I like that they teach fundamentals and that, at least for the younger ages, the league focuses on that versus competition. My son has been participating in the program for years and I have noticed that as he gets older, the leagues become more and more competitive
October 10, 2018
J.L.
Colorado Springs, CO
Couches, location and communication skills
October 10, 2018
M.M.
Colorado Springs, CO
League play: love the schedule of practice/games on same day. Doesn’t take over your whole week! Very well organized! Sports camps: my kids absolutely loved it this summer! The coaches were energetic and fun with the kids, the variety of sports was perfect (multi sports camp), the times and schedule fit well with my day.
October 10, 2018
Chandra collins
Manitou Springs, CO
Coaches are great! Ideal times, fields, location and i9 support. Thanks for anothet fun season.
October 10, 2018
James Souders
Colorado Springs, CO
Overall great program. I like the early registration process to help parents save money and your staff accommodating coaches requests for players to build continuity. Keeping the League Standings up to date would be helpful. I’m not sure if the coaches need a reminder to do that or if i9 puts the scores in. The refs have the score sheets and I’m not sure what happens to those sheets after a game. For the 8-10 flag football league some teams keep their scores up to date but there are eight teams in the 14 team league that have not. Thanks.
October 10, 2018
Sean Brown
Colorado Springs, CO
The structure of I9 is one of a kind. From game day practices to their online portal, I9 is made for both a parents busy schedule and child’s love of sport.
October 9, 2018
Nicky Angello
Colorado Springs, CO
My son has really enjoyed the program and it’s very affordable.
October 9, 2018
K.C.
Colorado Springs, CO
Coach has been amazing
October 9, 2018
J.H.
Colorado Springs, CO
I like how the majority of the games played are played in one location. I also like how Flag Football is a one day commitment.
July 28, 2018
Katie McLain
Colorado Springs, CO
My 6 year-old son LOVED the flag football camp. The staff was so friendly and professional and the whole camp was very well organized. We will definitely sign up again for camp next summer!
July 28, 2018
J.W.
Colorado Springs, CO
Encouraging the kids to participate even when they aren't good. My son finally "broke through" at an older age and is now throwing beautiful, strong spiral passes! Only time and encouragement does that and I-9 helped so much!
July 28, 2018
L.P.
Colorado Springs, CO
Friendly people, smooth process. Both of my children have enjoyed the programs offered.
July 28, 2018
G.M.
Colorado Springs, CO
Great price! Fun group of kids!