i9 Sports - Puget Sound Googleplus-24

   3467 Reviews
14401 Issaquah-Hobart Road SE - Suite 205
Issaquah, WA 98027
(877) I PLAY i9
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 21, 2018
K.B.
Bellevue, WA
The coach is great, it is well Organized and very supportive of everyone.
November 21, 2017
L.H.
Issaquah, WA
I-9 does a great job introducing kids to sports. I-9 puts the focus on the right sportsmanship skills for these young athletes to learn to develop. It's not all about the W's.
November 16, 2017
D.J.
Redmond, WA
The program teaches the basic fundamentals while encouraging the kids to have fun & all kids are recgonized for their efforts
November 15, 2017
T.M.
Sammamish, WA
I like the sportsmanship they foster. I am sometimes disappointed in the lack of training for the referees, their knowledge level really varies and can be frustrating for the kids. I am also very excited to hear that you are bringing back the 16-17 year olds for flag football in the spring! My recommendation would be to split the teams so that you have teams for middle school age, and teams for high school age. I don't think it makes sense to have 12,13 year olds playing with older kids, and I don't think it made sense to remove the 16-17 year olds. Thanks for asking!
November 15, 2017
T.C.O.
Maplevalley, WA
I like that you have multiple seasons for the same sport
November 15, 2017
J.Z.
Sammamish, WA
Organized, professional & my son really enjoyed it!
November 15, 2017
K.D.
Maple Valley, WA
It's a nice introduction to organized sports for kids. More instructional than competitive, which is what I was looking for at my sons age.
November 15, 2017
J.C.
Bellevue, WA
The coaches are great.
November 15, 2017
A.D.
Sammamish, WA
The I9 coaching staff, set-up and event organization.
November 15, 2017
L.W.
Snohomish, WA
Equal playing time. Great coaches for our team! Can’t say that about all the coaches I saw, but was very happy with our team coaches.
November 15, 2017
B.H.
Maple Valley, WA
The time commitment was only one day a week, on the same day each week, at roughly the same time each week. This really helped with schedule planning. Also there was generally a positive, relaxed atmosphere around the fields during games. I think the league and coaches did a good job emphasizing that while winning is important, it's not everything.
November 15, 2017
M.O.
Bellevue, WA
I think that it is well structured and organized. There is always a representative to speak to. Great avenue for sports
November 15, 2017
K.D.
Mercer Island, WA
I like how the games are directly after practice. Everyone is friendly and positive and the coaches were amazing!
November 15, 2017
J.S.
Mercer Island, WA
Fun and low key!
November 14, 2017
J.F.
Redmond, WA
I liked that it was fun for my children. Not too much pressure to do anything.
November 11, 2017
L.C.
Issaquah, WA
Please officially cancel the games when there is an inch of snow on the ground. We will be ok with not having a make-up game. It is better to do this than to have the kids still playing when it is unsafe to do so. You could put the cancel parameters on the website for parents to see when they are signing up. That way there would be no surprises and no complaints about a missed game.
November 11, 2017
S.H.
Kirkland, WA
I love love love the fact that you have a fall basketball team. I also love that you have a good amount of staff. Although parent volunteers are still asked for, it seems like there is not as much pressure as other places to enforce this. I also appreciate the practices & games on the same day (as well as having it the same time & location each week). The only thing I might suggest is that our team was undefeated this year. That's fantastic of course, but we only had one team we played against, which means they didn't win at all. I felt kind of bad for them. Since they are still developing at this age, it might have been good to switch up the teams each game or mid-season. That being said, that IS the sport and you learn by losing too.....but it's just a thought.
November 9, 2017
D.M.
Bellevue, WA
I 9 Coaches are great. Very gentle demeanor with the little kids.
November 8, 2017
S.H.
Duvall, WA
I love that practice and game is all fun n one day. It allows for a busy family to fit in the sports activities amongst all the other school and work commitments.
November 8, 2017
A.H.
Lynnwood, WA
Very good