inspectionz Yelp

   638 Reviews
107 W Water Street
Charlottesville, VA 22902
434-207-2218
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:


Hilton Head Island, SC
Erik's expertise and care as a home inspector have helped my clients purchase with greater confidence and better results for many years. He's a great advocate for buyers with detailed reports that are fair and respectful of sellers. Thorough and patient, he also has a great skill for communicating and educating all parties in the process, providing perspective and context for his work. I've relied on and trusted him for more closings than I count, and remain a huge fan of the uncommon level of professionalism and smarts he brings to the job.
Response From inspectionz
August 03, 2021
Chris, it was my pleasure helping you and your clients.

Shellman Bluff, GA
We used these services for years and were always satisfied with speed, detail, and fees. They were quick to set a scheduled date and always on time. We miss them, but understand life changes and gives us new adventures.
Response From inspectionz
August 03, 2021
Chris, it was fun working with you and your clients. Thanks

Beaufort, SC
Knowledge is the most important thing. Experience, dependable and list can go on… My wife is a real estate agent and I’m and I flip houses and it’s been so great to have Erik part of my tram to do what he does best!!

Beaufort, SC
Being a Realtor having a consistent and thorough inspector who is professional and meticulous is peace of mind for my clients. There is no job too small or too large for Erik Alstad. I have been working with Erik since I first got into Real Estate and by far he is the best there is. I would highly recommend Erik Alstad and Inspection Z. Annie Powell Keller Williams Realty

Beaufort, SC
I have worked with Erik Alstad for many years as a South Carolina Realtor, and have always found him to be knowledgeable, professional and pleasant to work with. We will miss having him in the SC Lowcountry but wish him well in beautiful Virginia.

Beaufort, SC
As a Realtor it's very important to know that your buyers are getting a quality home inspection that gives them peace of mind to move forward with their purchase transaction. Issues that need to be addressed are clear w/ pictures and details. Erik is always available to answer questions that the buyer or seller may have. Erik is on time, communicates with all parties, is neat, courteous, efficient and professional. I have used his inspection services for several years and have always been 100% satisfied with his level of service and commitment. L. Stroud, Realtor

Beaufort, SC
Yes, The company is very customer service oriented.

Savannah, GA
Erik has always been my go-to inspector when my real estate clients seek the most thorough and reasonably priced home inspector. He makes himself available for myself and my clients to ask questions, get clarification and make recommendations. Thank you for your exceptional service, Erik!
Response From inspectionz
July 20, 2021
It was my pleasure working with you and your clients. Thanks

Beaufort, SC
I’ve used Erik for years and have been extremely happy with his work. He also will work well with my buyers who many have followed him around. Very professional and very thorough.
Response From inspectionz
July 20, 2021
I'm glad I could help! Thank you for trusting me with your clients.

Savannah, SC
I'm a Realtor and have worked with Erik on multiple occasions for many years. I have always found him to be very professional and thorough without being alarmist. I highly recommend his inspection services.
Response From inspectionz
July 20, 2021
It was always fun helping you and your buyers!

Savannah, SC
Eric is the best. He is thorough, prompt with correspondences and getting the report out and always willing to help if you have any questions. As a licensed realtor, he is my go-to inspector!
Response From inspectionz
July 19, 2021
You have always trusted me with your buyers. Thanks

Savannah, GA
Erik and his team are absolutely the best! They are always pleasant, knowledgeable and thorough. They know what to look for during a home inspection and how to properly explain things to the buyers. I have worked with Eric for many years in Savannah Georgia. I am a top realtor here. Eric is the only one I trusted to do home inspections for my buyers. I am sad that he moved. The only silver lining is that I have his son to take his place.
Response From inspectionz
July 16, 2021
Thank you! It was my pleasure working with you and your clients.

Savannah, GA
What I like most is that Erik Alstad is very competent home inspector. When doing the inspection he makes sure that his clients and the agent are kept inform of everything he is doing. Dose not give to much information to scare them and does not keep anything from that at the same time. I a Real Estate agent and I would highly recommend him all the time. Clayton Gagne-Thomas
Response From inspectionz
July 16, 2021
Thank you for your kind words and for trusting me with your clients!

Charlottesville , VA
Erik was our inspector. He patiently walked through the inspection with us and gave us the detail we needed (I'm pretty analytical!). Erik had extensive knowledge, and his prior work in the construction industry really helped us feel comfortable that he knew what he was doing.

GA
Professional Willing to explain to buyer the issues Friendly

Douglas, GA
Thorough and on time!

Douglas, GA
Quick appt. service, very knowledgeable, very thorough, very professional.

Dublin, GA
The inspector was very thorough and courteous. He took the time to answer all of my questions and he explained systems to me that I was not familiar with (i.e. under house hot water heater and upgraded HVAC). He also explained services offered by Cingo that may be useful in the future.

Savannah, GA
While I have no other experience with such, I found the young men to be very thorough, polite and informative. They appeared to be hitting all the necessary areas and kept us apprised while doing so and were most open to our questions. The printed report is excellent and will be our reference for some of the repairs being requested...both text and photos very detailed and clear, Should I purchase the property I do hope to take advantage of your extra benefits as offered with your concierge package. Again, a most impressive offering. We did have one question that we failed to ask during the inspection. However, phone calls made by me and my real estate agent were answered quickly and in detail and most appreciated.

Valdosta, GA
The professional abilities and attitude of the tech.