Jivamukti Yoga Berlin Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   730 Reviews
Oranienstr. 25 Hof II, Aufgang 3, 4. OG
Kreuzberg, Berlin 10999
49 030-48 49 19 48
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 16, 2019
Dinah Wilde
Berlin, BE
It's absolutely clear what to expect in a jivamukti class. I love the consistency in quality throughout jivamukti teachers. Love & light Dinah
February 13, 2019
H.W.
Berlin, BE
Excellent teachers! Especially the short, dark skinned teacher who filled out this questionnaire at least 4 times already.
February 7, 2019
R.L.
Blankenfelde, BE
happy uplifting inspiring mood
February 7, 2019
K.F.
Berlin, BE
Die Location in Kreuzberg ist sehr schön und groß. Der Kurs war nicht zu voll und die Atmosphäre sehr angenehm
February 6, 2019
H.G.
Berlin, BE
I like that Jivamukti Yoga bridges the physical practice with the energetic, psychological and spiritual aspects of Yoga and emphasizes that it's not just a work out. I like the Mantra recitation a lot. I like that you offer Satsang and Kirtan. The two studios are beautiful. The staff and teachers were always nice. If I had to criticize one thing, it would be promoting the Basic Classes more. I've practiced Asana for a couple of years, but still I was quite overstrained in my first class (Open M), especially because I've learned some Asanas different from how they are practiced in the Jivamukti Method. After I went to the Basic classes for a couple of months everything made sense again and felt great ;-) So from my point of view, I would recommend everybody, no matter how experienced, to take the full Basic Class Course at least once. Namasté!
February 5, 2019
A.O.
Berlin, BE
The teachers are very attentive, studio is nice and clean, nice atmosphere :)
January 30, 2019
Annika Ernst
Berlin, BE
Great teachers and a wonderful spirit during the classes - I love it!
January 28, 2019
M.L.
12049, BE
I`m pretty new to yoga but practicing a lot lately and had the feeling i learned a lot today
January 25, 2019
Sandra Tebbe
Berlin, BE
Best yoga in my opinion in Berlin
January 25, 2019
O.E.
Berlin, BE
Very professional 👌
January 18, 2019
Ebrahim Kitabwalla
hägersten, BE
Authentic yoga
January 14, 2019
M.D.
Berlin, BE
I like all the classes and teachers, sometimes it's too crowded but other than that I like everything
January 16, 2019
L.M.
Berlin, BE
Profesionalism and dedication of the teacher. The large space and the functionality of it. The level of the classes and the flow of the classes themselves:
January 13, 2019
K.G.
Berlin, BE
Always a friendly welcome!
December 9, 2018
L.K.
Berlin, BE
I've only done two sessions of restaurative yoga and already recommended it to a friend because I fell it changes my hip-issues to the positive...
January 4, 2019
C.G.
Basel, BS
The restorative class with Romarei was excellent. Registration as a first-time customer was very easy and I think it‘s a very nice idea to give vouchers for subscribers to bring along friends & family for a free class.
December 27, 2018
Alex Rodriguez
Ridgewood, NY
Great class.
December 27, 2018
V.R.
Berlin, BE
The big variety in classes:)
December 24, 2018
Heike Brunner
Berlin, BE
I enjoyed the Yin Yoga Class totally, thanks a ,lot!
December 17, 2018
A.D.B.
Berlin, BE
Dear Jivamukti, I want to take the time to express my gratitude in being able to take part in your classes in your beautiful space. Your teachers & practice are special. The balance between spiritual gathering, words of wisdom, chanting and dynamic yoga practice is holistic and fulfilling. There is one thing that I would like to address – that other colleagues of mine have also expressed – is the choice of music, which varies greatly depending on the teacher. I feel like lyrical music, that is heavy on poetry & verse - e.g. pop, folk - is very distracting, especially when you are trying to listen to what a teacher is instructing, since you end up listening to two spoken words at once. I feel like it is much easier to enter a flow and a focused state, when the music is instrumentally based, regardless of genre. This feeling applies especially when lying down to rest at the end of the practice. To have lyrical music playing is during this period is somewhat invasive, when you are trying to let go of thoughts and relax. I feel like the relaxing phase should be a neutral, minimal, sounds, e.g. reflective of nature & complementing rest. Of course I understand that everyone has there own taste, but I thought I would express this, as its been a thought over the years, from a few people that have joined me. Apart from that, Great Work and Great Spirit : ) Thank you, Alex