Junk Works Hamilton Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24

   289 Reviews
324 Blue Lake Rd RR1
St. George, Ontario N0E 1N0
1.888.888.JUNK (5865)
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 26, 2017
Norah Heffernan
Hamilton
The gentlemen who came to help were polite, quick, and very competent. We would use this service again and would recommend it to friends and family. Bob and Norah Heffernan
March 24, 2017
Maureen Mccarthy
Hamilton
Fast friendly and clean.
March 24, 2017
Debbie Geroux
Hamilton
It's a service that I could not do myself
March 23, 2017
S.L.
Hamilton
Employees called before arriving, and actually came early. Were efficient, fast and skilled at removing our fridge from the basement, even though it was challenging moving it through some narrow places. Friendly all the while.
March 23, 2017
Madeline Burkholder
Ancaster
I am very, very impressed with the service I received. The three movers that helped me out were very polite and just great to deal with , the price I was charged was very reasonable and fair, very impressive. I will be highly recommending their services.
March 23, 2017
T.K.
Hamilton
A couple of things: (a) Based on my experience using other junk removal companies, the way the Junk King truck was loaded could have been more organized and compact. I believe that I overpaid, charged for 3/4 of a load where it could have been piled higher and tighter. 438.00? Was it because I mentioned that I had a 30 dollar coupon? C'mon now. (b) Taking a sledge hammer to a couple of our items to make it easier for you to transport up and out of the basement was a bit shocking. I get it, you're going to be scrapping the metal closet and it was awkward but yikes! Not the most pleasant thing to see done to our stuff. As well, I'm surprised you broke the legs off the little oval table, couldn't the legs be folded in and it be donated somewhere? (c) Okay so you didn't have a wireless machine to ring through a debit payment. I get it. But using your cellphone to take a payment is a bit weird. Typing card information into a cellphone is not the most secure of transactions. And this not working, having to call it in and reading the number to someone - I was hesitant to even do this. You said that you were not 100% sure that the debit would go through but because it was a debit/credit card we tried. I appreciate that you waited for me to run to the bank nearby to get cash because my 93-yr old grandmother does not have online banking to do an 'e-transfer'. This being said, I understand this was not the easiest or nicest of jobs, having to climb up and down a dark basement stairway. We appreciate the work it takes to haul the stuff and that you were able to come by a couple hours earlier than scheduled. I don't feel great about how much we were charged so in all honesty when you ask if I would refer you to friends or colleagues I would have to say no. Thank you.
March 23, 2017
D.B.
Ancaster
Very polite, did the work quickly. No problems.
March 21, 2017
K.B.
Hamilton
Crew showed up when they were scheduled and were prepared for the job. Fast . Friendly. And very thorough.
March 21, 2017
L.S.
Dundas
Pick up was made in the stated timeframe, with a call 15 minutes prior to arrival. Doug and Dave were polite and courteous and the furniture was gone in no time. Like the fact they stop first at a local charity to see if they can use it instead of taking it directly to the waste transfer station. Our furniture was in pretty good shape so I'm hoping it ends up going to a new home. Would definitely use them again and recommend to others. Nice to deal with a local company.
Response From Junk Works Hamilton
March 21, 2017
Thanks Lynn. And yes, we did donate the furniture. They were happy to have it. Thanks again.
March 18, 2017
L.B.
Hamilton
They were right on time, clean,careful and very quick.
Response From Junk Works Hamilton
March 21, 2017
Thank you for the review Lisa.
March 16, 2017
N.F.
Ancaster
the price is very reasonable, the men were very pleasant and respectful of my home, the men were very efficient - and the items in good condition will be used to help others Great service
March 13, 2017
Alison Smith
Hamilton
Doug was punctual, fair and easy to deal with. He was very helpful in his suggestions to help us sort out our junk. Thank you Doug!
March 11, 2017
J.N.
Brantford
Professional, quick.
March 7, 2017
W.P.
Burlington
I liked that I was able to get a quote and to book on line and get a $30.00 rebate. I liked that you called when you were delayed. Very professional, would definitely recommend and use again.
March 3, 2017
J.M.
Burlington
Very prompt, efficient and friendly.
March 1, 2017
G.G.
Hamilton
Doug was very helpful. The cost was acceptable, and he helped us move two items that weren't to be removed.
February 28, 2017
T.S.
Waterdown
Professional
February 27, 2017
R.K.
Dundas
Very ceourteous and did my neighbour a favour in bringing a piece of furniture to her apartment when i asked them.
February 25, 2017
Sais Syed
Hamilton
These guys are amazing. They were extremely polite & took care of all the junk quickly and carefully. They charged me very reasonably as we had a truck load of stuff to throw away. These guys had a smile on their faces all the time. Really amazing service. I am very glad I called these guys. It would have taken me hours to get rid of the trash on my own and these guys did it in an hour. So, if you want quick and efficient junk removal, call these guys!
February 24, 2017
Stephen Rawlin
Hamilton
Gave a price base on my detailed photos. Responded fast via text. Set an appointment and they arrived early/on time. Very courteous. Fair price. Swept up area after loading. Very good service.