Kiddie Academy of D.C. - West End Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   67 Reviews
1227 25th Street, NW Suite 101
Washington, DC 20037
(202) 803-2494
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 17, 2016
Washington, DC
I basically love everything about it! The different activities for the children, how the teachers care for them, the spanish lessons.
October 4, 2016
Washington, DC
Feed back (daily reviews and pictures) and transparency (we know what's going on, and when something goes wrong - bites, shoving, bumps and 'ouches'). Staff quality is also good to very good.
September 25, 2016
Washington, DC
It's wonderful to have a bilingual program for children this age, with such talented teachers. Our daughter is doing so well for her age, thanks to Kiddie Academy. She is going to be fully prepared for pre-school and will I am sure continue to love learning because the focus at Kiddie Academy is to make learning fun, dynamic and comprehensive. The interaction each day for the parents is also helpful, with information about lessons they are learning, daily pictures to understand how the classes are run and generally keeping us up to speed on the regular day-to-day. It's been a wonderful experience for the whole family.
September 12, 2016
Washington, DC
Staff friendliness; great location; children have a variety of activities during the day; my son is learning a lot at the school
August 22, 2016
Washington, DC
Staff are extremely friendly and great with kids!
August 17, 2016
Washington, DC
The teachers are extremely caring and I am extremely impressed what my daughter has learned while in their care.
July 30, 2016
Washington, DC
Competent, warm, flexible caregivers and staff!
July 5, 2016
Washington, DC
Everyone knows my kid's name. He always gets individual attention. His teachers all go over and beyond in taking care of him. Every teacher, but especially miss Dolly and miss Angel are wonderful. We love that our infant does activities each day and doesn't just lay on the ground.
May 29, 2016
Washington, DC
Teachers are incredibly friendly and caring. They treat the children like family.
April 18, 2016
Washington, DC
I have recommended Kiddie Academy to several friends. I appreciate the personal care given to each child and the open communication with the Director and Administator of the school. Our experience thus far with the caregivers has been very positive. We couldn't be more pleased with Kiddie Academy.
April 3, 2016
Washington, DC
Leo was only there for a week but he has stated repeatedly that he loves Kiddie Academy more than his regular PK-4 class. Which is saying a lot, because he loves that class/teacher tremendously. Leo was excited to go to Kiddie Academy every morning and reluctant to leave every evening. I've never seen him behave this way before! He absolutely adored Ms. Stephanie. She was creative, engaged, and so affectionate with him. I can't thank you enough. And also can't wait for next spring break. I know where Leo will be going!
March 20, 2016
Washington, DC
I like that all the personnel and teachers are educated about child education and development.
March 14, 2016
Washington, DC
I appreciate the structure and consistency the children receive. I also appreciate the educational development the teachers are provided.
March 12, 2016
Kristin Barnes
Washington, DC
The caring teachers, the fact that all the staff appears to know my child and the individual attention provided to my daughter. I love the frequent videos and photos- they are absolutely wonderful!!
February 16, 2016
Patricia Fort
Washington, DC
The care and commitment of the teachers.
February 8, 2016
Washington, DC
caring people good curriculum stick to a routine
December 20, 2015
Amal Zaari
Washington, DC
Kiddie has been the most incredible experience since my son started when he was just one year old. It provided him with a caring, genuine and warm environment. My son just turned 3 years old last week and I've seen him develop and learn in the very capable hands of Kiddie academy team lead by the owner Milena. Cleanliness, consistency, professionalism and personal care is how I would describe Kiddie in West End. Thank you, Kiddie.
October 26, 2015
Washington, DC
Very attentive to parents and excellent feedback and overall very responsive. the curriculum is great -- alot of fun learning and more than just play - play with fun learning.
September 29, 2015
Washington, DC
Ms. Kru Tak!!! She makes such a difference, there is also another teacher we see Kayla with in the evenings recently, I forgot her name but she has been so involved with Kayla's milestones and helping me with her behavior and growth. And of course Ms Milena too, always so welcoming and kind. We really love the daily emails and seeing the pictures and lesson plans. Thank you!
September 21, 2015
Washington, DC
I love that there is an age-appropriate curriculum for the children. Our daughter has been there over a year and we're always impressed with the things she's done and who well the children are engaged.