Kiddie Academy of D.C. - West End Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   84 Reviews
1227 25th Street, NW Suite 101
Washington, DC 20037
(202) 803-2494
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 19, 2017
S.R.
Arlington, VA
everything!
May 22, 2017
M.D.
Washington, DC
Teachers love my child; love getting the photos; she loves going
May 14, 2017
E.G.
Washington, DC
We could not be happier with the level of care and education Kiddie Academy provides to our daughter. We highly recommend the day care.
May 7, 2017
M.B.
Washington, DC
As a first time mom, the transition from a nanny to daycare setting was rough on me, but very easy for my infant daughter, and I thank Kiddie Academy for this effortless transition. The staff is very helpful and attentive to my child's needs. I appreciate the daily reports and photos sent to my email. Whenever I pick up my daughter, I also receive verbal feedback on how her day went. It's great to know her days at the academy are spent learning and having fun. Fabulous daycare and awesome staff.
April 30, 2017
J.M.
Hyattsville, MD
Great educational program and food and love the daily updates and photos!
April 25, 2017
S.R.
Washington, DC
Teachers, the app with pictures and photos throughout the day
April 23, 2017
T.K.
Washington, DC
Teachers are like family, and they show a genuine care for all of rhe children in the facility. Games and activities are age appropriate, but also designed to "stretch" the children and help with their advancement. Milena runs a very good operation, and we are grateful to be both enrollees and friends.
April 3, 2017
M.D.
Washington, DC
The staff and programs
March 14, 2017
A.T.
Washington, DC
The kindness and loving environment
January 30, 2017
M.P.Z.
Washington, DC
I love how teachers treat children and all the wonderful activities they have throughout the day. I can tell my son never gets bored and that he enjoys spending his days at Kiddie Academy!
January 3, 2017
A.H.
Washington, DC
Strong curriculum, attentive staff and lower than average staff turnover
December 20, 2016
T.M.
Washington, DC
All the staff are really focused on our child. Most days we feel like he's the most important kid there.
December 11, 2016
M.C.
Washington, DC
The teachers are great, the direction team is nice and helpful and the rooms are clean.
October 30, 2016
G.K.
Washington, DC
Great staff
October 4, 2016
P.H.
Washington, DC
Feed back (daily reviews and pictures) and transparency (we know what's going on, and when something goes wrong - bites, shoving, bumps and 'ouches'). Staff quality is also good to very good.
September 25, 2016
E.C.
Washington, DC
It's wonderful to have a bilingual program for children this age, with such talented teachers. Our daughter is doing so well for her age, thanks to Kiddie Academy. She is going to be fully prepared for pre-school and will I am sure continue to love learning because the focus at Kiddie Academy is to make learning fun, dynamic and comprehensive. The interaction each day for the parents is also helpful, with information about lessons they are learning, daily pictures to understand how the classes are run and generally keeping us up to speed on the regular day-to-day. It's been a wonderful experience for the whole family.
July 30, 2016
G.H.
Washington, DC
Competent, warm, flexible caregivers and staff!
July 5, 2016
J.S.
Washington, DC
Everyone knows my kid's name. He always gets individual attention. His teachers all go over and beyond in taking care of him. Every teacher, but especially miss Dolly and miss Angel are wonderful. We love that our infant does activities each day and doesn't just lay on the ground.
May 29, 2016
G.J.
Washington, DC
Teachers are incredibly friendly and caring. They treat the children like family.
April 3, 2016
C.F.
Washington, DC
Leo was only there for a week but he has stated repeatedly that he loves Kiddie Academy more than his regular PK-4 class. Which is saying a lot, because he loves that class/teacher tremendously. Leo was excited to go to Kiddie Academy every morning and reluctant to leave every evening. I've never seen him behave this way before! He absolutely adored Ms. Stephanie. She was creative, engaged, and so affectionate with him. I can't thank you enough. And also can't wait for next spring break. I know where Leo will be going!