Kiddie Academy of D.C. - West End Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   76 Reviews
1227 25th Street, NW Suite 101
Washington, DC 20037
(202) 803-2494
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 14, 2017
A.T.
Washington, DC
The kindness and loving environment
March 12, 2017
K.O.
Washington, DC
The teachers are so warm and caring. They love the children and find such creative ways to make learning fun. We couldn't be happier with Kiddie Academy West End/DC and would recommend it to anyone looking for childcare.
February 28, 2017
J.C.
Washington, DC
The teachers are very loving and knowledgeable.
February 13, 2017
S.K.
Washington, DC
The teachers have done a great job nurturing and educating our daughter, and the administrators have been flexible and understanding toward us.
January 30, 2017
M.P.Z.
Washington, DC
I love how teachers treat children and all the wonderful activities they have throughout the day. I can tell my son never gets bored and that he enjoys spending his days at Kiddie Academy!
January 16, 2017
S.R.
Washington, DC
Personalized attention from teachers
January 9, 2017
D.Q.
Washington, DC
My son learns so much every day, and surprises me on a regular basis with what he's learned. The teachers are very engaged, and keep the kids busy and challenged daily. My son loves interacting with his friends and teachers.
January 3, 2017
A.H.
Washington, DC
Strong curriculum, attentive staff and lower than average staff turnover
December 20, 2016
T.M.
Washington, DC
All the staff are really focused on our child. Most days we feel like he's the most important kid there.
December 11, 2016
M.C.
Washington, DC
The teachers are great, the direction team is nice and helpful and the rooms are clean.
October 30, 2016
G.K.
Washington, DC
Great staff
October 4, 2016
P.H.
Washington, DC
Feed back (daily reviews and pictures) and transparency (we know what's going on, and when something goes wrong - bites, shoving, bumps and 'ouches'). Staff quality is also good to very good.
September 25, 2016
E.C.
Washington, DC
It's wonderful to have a bilingual program for children this age, with such talented teachers. Our daughter is doing so well for her age, thanks to Kiddie Academy. She is going to be fully prepared for pre-school and will I am sure continue to love learning because the focus at Kiddie Academy is to make learning fun, dynamic and comprehensive. The interaction each day for the parents is also helpful, with information about lessons they are learning, daily pictures to understand how the classes are run and generally keeping us up to speed on the regular day-to-day. It's been a wonderful experience for the whole family.
July 30, 2016
G.H.
Washington, DC
Competent, warm, flexible caregivers and staff!
July 5, 2016
J.S.
Washington, DC
Everyone knows my kid's name. He always gets individual attention. His teachers all go over and beyond in taking care of him. Every teacher, but especially miss Dolly and miss Angel are wonderful. We love that our infant does activities each day and doesn't just lay on the ground.
May 29, 2016
G.J.
Washington, DC
Teachers are incredibly friendly and caring. They treat the children like family.
April 3, 2016
C.F.
Washington, DC
Leo was only there for a week but he has stated repeatedly that he loves Kiddie Academy more than his regular PK-4 class. Which is saying a lot, because he loves that class/teacher tremendously. Leo was excited to go to Kiddie Academy every morning and reluctant to leave every evening. I've never seen him behave this way before! He absolutely adored Ms. Stephanie. She was creative, engaged, and so affectionate with him. I can't thank you enough. And also can't wait for next spring break. I know where Leo will be going!
March 20, 2016
B.B.
Washington, DC
I like that all the personnel and teachers are educated about child education and development.
March 14, 2016
L.W.
Washington, DC
I appreciate the structure and consistency the children receive. I also appreciate the educational development the teachers are provided.
March 12, 2016
Kristin Barnes
Washington, DC
The caring teachers, the fact that all the staff appears to know my child and the individual attention provided to my daughter. I love the frequent videos and photos- they are absolutely wonderful!!