Kiddie Academy of Lanham Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   81 Reviews
9845 Greenbelt Road
Lanham, MD 20706
(240) 241-4925
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 27, 2017
L.A.
Glenn Dale, Md
My daughter is really advancing and it's all because of the caring teachers!!! Thank you kiddie academy for hiring the best teachers.
May 27, 2017
C.D.
College Park, Md
Giving my child a good educational foundation, was and is always my first priority, that starts with dedicated and caring educators in a school with a culture of kindness and good old fashion mannerisms, this is why I chose and will recommend kiddie academy, keep up the good work guys
May 22, 2017
A.E.B.
Upper Marlboro, Md
The communication at Kiddie Academy Lanham is amazing the teachers keep you informed of what is going on with your child. I love the fact that they have the watch me grow system that allows the parent to log on and visually see their child. In addition receiving a daily report about your child's day is very great!
April 16, 2017
A.W.
Lanham, Md
I like the cameras and tadpoles app, but the teachers often enter inaccurate data in tadpoles, which is frustrating
March 4, 2017
D.G.
Beltsville, Md
The environment & Staffing team!!
January 28, 2017
J.J.
Beltsville, Md
Kiddie Academy's professionalism is great. The enrichment programs are nice. The teachers are very caring but stern and when I pick my daughter everyday she tells me school was fun and I'm impressed with her progression at such a young age. I love love love that I can watch her at school and that there's a true open door policy
January 25, 2017
K.M.
Bowie, Md
I think they have a good curriculum. They have a letter and number of the week as well as a sign (sign language) of week. They work on the same thing in the morning as the afternoon, so its good reinforcement and on days when we get there late she will still get to work on the learning activity of the day. They also send home homework that is not mandatory but let's the parents see what the kids skills are and how they are improving. Some of the sheets are on the letter and number of the week and some will be on a skill learned. They also have an App and a daily email report that has extension activities in addition to allowing the parents to view the daily reports and pictures that the teacher takes of them during the day. The daily report tells you what they ate and how much (a little, some, all) and what skills they worked on. The skills are broken down into categories too. And the pictures can be downloaded for you to share or keep forever and I love that. Sometimes it will be pictures of them working on a special craft and then I can save the picture and frame it with the craft. I also love the fact that there are video cameras in her classroom and playground areas so I can visually check in on her during the day. And lastly I enjoy the fact that all meals are provided. I researched all of the other daycare centers in the area and this was the only place in their price range that offered food!
January 18, 2017
S.D.
Greenbelt, Md
I enjoy and appreciate that Kiddie Academy does everything with a purpose. Every activity with my children is done with an educational goal in mind. Its not just a daycare, it is a school (even for the little babies). And that is a unique quality that I have been unable to find at other facilities I have taken my children. I often felt like they were just babysitting for me while I was at work. But at Kiddie Academy, I feel like my children are actually learning.
December 20, 2016
P.F.
Bowie, Md
I absolutely love Mrs. Chrissy and the loving nature of my daughter's previous teachers like, Mrs. Blanca and Mrs. Marcia. It's a real comfort to know my child receives hugs and affirmation just like we give at home. Im truly thankful for the passion of these educators! Great job!
December 2, 2016
R.D.
Landover Hills, Md
Yes, staff is courteous and regularly post pictures and information about my child
August 20, 2016
F.A.
Lanham, Md
The facility and the environment makes it an ideal place to leave my child. I feal comfortable leaving my child for a long period of time.
July 10, 2016
M.A.
Annapolis, Md
Always motivated, friendly and welcoming! Takes feedbacks positively and incorporates appropriate changes
June 21, 2016
D.C.
Riverdale, Md
The cleanliness of the school, the staff interaction with the kids,and the academic level.
June 21, 2016
T.W.
Lanham, Md
I truly appreciate hearing my son speak about the different things he is learning each day. The teachers seem to spend a lot of time preparing creative and engaging activities and lessons for the children. My family also appreciates the added languages of both Spanish and American Sign Language.
June 14, 2016
C.J.
Hyattsville, Md
commitment
April 17, 2016
M.L.
Upper Marlboro, Md
Extremely interactive and age appropriate. I also appreciate the additional experiences provided to my son (I.e- soccer shots).
April 15, 2016
J.W.
Lanham, Md
March 18, 2016
J.W.
College Park, Md
The teachers are very dedicated to the children, and it is a safe environment
January 29, 2016
C.W.
New Carrollton, Md
Everything
December 28, 2015
D.R.
Bowie, Md
I love the environment, the educational foundation and processes, as well as the belief system. I love that my child is learning, the owners are great and really focused on the children and their learning and over all growth.