Kiddie Academy of Reston Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   147 Reviews
12320 Pinecrest Road
Reston, VA 20191
(703) 860-0800
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 13, 2017
M.G.
Reston, VA
Many options available in class for learn and play.
March 1, 2017
Y.Z.
Reston, VA
We feel the educational program is versatile and well balanced. It may not be the most advanced academic program among the child care providers. However we feel our child obtained sufficient exposure to kindergarten level knowledge, while at the same developed other skills and interest as well. We like the well balanced approach.
Response From Kiddie Academy of Reston
March 02, 2017
Thanks for your feedback. We absolutely agree that there is always room to improve. We would love to hear what, in your opinion, could put us on a path to be on par with other advanced academic programs? We are considering focusing on additional teacher training, technology and exploring better ways to implement the curriculum.
February 28, 2017
A.V.
Reston, VA
Love the staff and consistency in the kids day.
February 28, 2017
E.S.L.
Reston, VA
Friendly staff, clean and organized classrooms and easy to communicate with teachers. My daughter loves going to school and has learned so much in the time she has been at Kiddie Academy. Whenever someone asks me about daycare I always recommend this center - it has truly been a blessing to be able to know she is safe and well cared for while learning and having fun when I can't be with her. Thank you!!
February 22, 2017
A.W.
Herndon, VA
My son (age 2) enjoys going to Kiddie Academy. We never have problems getting him ready to go in the morning, When it's time to leave the house in the morning, he gladly puts on his shoes and jacket. He is clearly happy there. We started sending him to Kiddie Academy when he was 2 months old. The staff has always been great, they clearly care about the children who go there.
February 14, 2017
S.K.
Reston, VA
Flexible days for part time and great staff.
February 5, 2017
B.P.
Reston, VA
- Teachers care about the kids very much and are easy to talk to - Its is easy to approach the management staff and it feels like a closely knit well run unit.
January 29, 2017
K.W.
Reston, VA
The amazingly caring teachers. I also love the activities, crafts and emphasis on reading. Finally, I like the quality in food.
January 9, 2017
T.M.
Herndon, VA
Broad spectrum of subjects, hands-on activities, and creative approaches to teaching new material.
January 4, 2017
H.T.
Reston, VA
The kids are always learning different skills in their classroom regardless of age. The teachers make activities fun to participate in.
January 2, 2017
A.G.
Reston, VA
Great teachers, cameras to watch kids, great curriculum
December 28, 2016
A.V.
Reston, VA
Hours of operation around holidays need to accomodate the work hours which parents are expected to work, after all, that's why we send our child there. Price is high. Consider a better sign in / out process with RFID / QR code systems.
December 6, 2016
H.R.
Reston, VA
My child is always learning something new! The daily reports are fabulous and full of exciting activities and moments of learning. Many of which are sinking in as evidenced by an ability and desire to attempt writing, recognition of rules (line leader), and playing teacher.
November 21, 2016
D.A.
Reston, VA
My child is learning to do things on her own, she's learnimg so much more in your center than she would at a traditional or home daycare.
November 14, 2016
P.A.
Reston, VA
1. Address teacher attrition. Teachers leave the center very quickly (some within a month) which makes it very difficult for kids to adjust. 2. School snacks need to have healthier options. Most times 3pm snacks are crackers. Inclusion of healthier options like fresh fruits, yoghurt, cheese will be helpful.
Response From Kiddie Academy of Reston
November 14, 2016
Thanks for providing the detailed feedback. We review our menu on a monthly basis. We will work with our food manager to explore further improving the snack options in the coming months. Teacher retention has always been a top priority for us. We go through a rigorous hiring process but there is always room for improvement. Please feel free to stop by the office if you have additional details that may help. Thanks again.
October 25, 2016
N.Y.
Mclean, VA
Patient and professional staff!
October 12, 2016
A.S.
Reston, VA
The teachers are wonderful, our 8 month old baby loves them all! Great communication with director/owner. Love the security and webcams as well!
October 2, 2016
J.S.
Oakhill, VA
We love the structure of the class and detailed daily updates. We feel that we know almost exactly what our daughter did each day, which is nice given that she cannot properly tell us at her young age. Our daughter also loved the summer camp. So many fun and different activities!
September 11, 2016
S.K.
herndon, VA
Amazing staff! Love Ayeshya!
September 6, 2016
P.R.
Reston, VA
Teachers are very nice and the way they take care of kids, feeding food. I like the live camera which always make me happy.