Kiddie Academy of Reston Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   135 Reviews
12320 Pinecrest Road
Reston, VA 20191
(703) 860-0800
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 6, 2016
N.B.
Reston, VA
The teachers are considerate and kind. My baby has definitely grown into a self-confident toddler and I believe the staff at Kiddie Academy have helped him do so. I can't say enough good things.
December 6, 2016
H.R.
Reston, VA
My child is always learning something new! The daily reports are fabulous and full of exciting activities and moments of learning. Many of which are sinking in as evidenced by an ability and desire to attempt writing, recognition of rules (line leader), and playing teacher.
November 28, 2016
M.W.
Reston, VA
The teachers are outstanding and genuinely care for my child!
November 21, 2016
D.A.
Reston, VA
My child is learning to do things on her own, she's learnimg so much more in your center than she would at a traditional or home daycare.
November 14, 2016
P.A.
Reston, VA
1. Address teacher attrition. Teachers leave the center very quickly (some within a month) which makes it very difficult for kids to adjust. 2. School snacks need to have healthier options. Most times 3pm snacks are crackers. Inclusion of healthier options like fresh fruits, yoghurt, cheese will be helpful.
Response From Kiddie Academy of Reston
November 14, 2016
Thanks for providing the detailed feedback. We review our menu on a monthly basis. We will work with our food manager to explore further improving the snack options in the coming months. Teacher retention has always been a top priority for us. We go through a rigorous hiring process but there is always room for improvement. Please feel free to stop by the office if you have additional details that may help. Thanks again.
November 9, 2016
M.L.
Reston, VA
Wonderful teachers, wonderful meal selections, love the photos/web-cam.
November 1, 2016
G.B.
Reston, VA
Teachers have experience, but parents know best.
October 25, 2016
N.Y.
Mclean, VA
Patient and professional staff!
October 12, 2016
A.S.
Reston, VA
The teachers are wonderful, our 8 month old baby loves them all! Great communication with director/owner. Love the security and webcams as well!
October 12, 2016
K.K.
Reston, VA
More artwork, better and more photos. Engagement from the front office is a little lackluster. Don't really get a sense of passion from most of the staff.
October 2, 2016
H.T.
Reston, VA
Kiddie Academy has put together a thoughtful curriculum for each class which includes a very fun summer program that even parents look forward to.
October 2, 2016
J.S.
Oakhill, VA
We love the structure of the class and detailed daily updates. We feel that we know almost exactly what our daughter did each day, which is nice given that she cannot properly tell us at her young age. Our daughter also loved the summer camp. So many fun and different activities!
October 1, 2016
L.E.
Reston, VA
It would be nice to have a music class in the 3's class once a week or so.
September 11, 2016
S.K.
herndon, VA
Amazing staff! Love Ayeshya!
September 6, 2016
P.R.
Reston, VA
Teachers are very nice and the way they take care of kids, feeding food. I like the live camera which always make me happy.
July 18, 2016
K.W.
Reston, VA
I love the teachers in the blueberry classroom. Miss KK is especially incredible. I have always felt that my son is safe and happy.
July 5, 2016
R.R.
Reston, VA
My daughter has always had great teachers who honestly seem to care about her well being.
July 1, 2016
A.G.
Reston, VA
I like the range of activities, great learning environment, caring teachers, committed and competent director and owner
June 28, 2016
A.A.
Herndon, VA
responsive and caring staff.
June 28, 2016
M.B.
Herndon, VA
I like the cleanliness of the school.