Chicago Blue Dolphins Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1190 Reviews
4015 N Ashland Avenue
Chicago, IL 60613
(773) 342-7250
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 1, 2016
K.M.
CHICAGO, IL
Cleaner bathroom!
December 1, 2016
E.W.Y.
CHICAGO, IL
The instruction is great, the facilities are pretty poor. The pool temperature is better these days, but the locker rooms are simply freezing.
November 30, 2016
M.E.
CHICAGO, IL
The patience of the coaches. They are very professional and know what they are doing. They are also friendly and encouraging.
November 24, 2016
A.N.M.
OAK PARK, IL
Small groups, skills based, warm water, coaches encourage but do not pressure kids
November 22, 2016
H.S.
Saint Joseph, MI
The instruction in a small group setting with the ability to review yourself on camera was wonderful.
November 21, 2016
B.U.
CHICAGO, IL
Instructor is great! 1-1 is perfect for our son. Waiting area and changing rooms very wet and could use better mopping or path mats
November 21, 2016
K.V.
SAINT JOSEPH, MI
Great instructions. Good feedback.
November 17, 2016
R.H.
CHICAGO, IL
Great for kids!
November 16, 2016
G.D.G.
Chicago, IL
Great instructor, great progress.
November 16, 2016
B.B.
CHICAGO, IL
I do think that organization needs to be worked on in regards to if a student is told that they're signed up for a class-- they should be on the waiting list. Also, maybe the computer system is out of date because the people at the desk seem to have a hard time calculating how many classes we have on file. The positives: the instructors are phenomenal! The pool/space is small and for us that's a GOOD thing. We love that we're not at a factory for swim lessons (i.e.: Goldfish) and don't feel rushed at each class. My son absolutely LOVES coming to swim class.
November 16, 2016
H.S.
Chicago, IL
Elia, my instructor, was very friendly and made my first lesson very comfortable. I also liked the fact that I could immediately see what I was doing thru recording.
November 14, 2016
G.B.
Chicago, IL
Ease of scheduling, instructor was amazing (Natalie).
November 13, 2016
K.P.
CHICAGO, IL
I like the instructors and the swimming pool at Swift. The only thing that needs improvement is that there is NO hot water in the showers. With winters coming in Chicago, walking from the building to the car with wet hair, after the class, is a health risk. I really wish, there would be hot water in the showers afterwards. Thanks.
November 13, 2016
L.D.
CHICAGO, IL
The best part are their people. The instructors are great: Elia, Kyle, Jason.
November 12, 2016
J.R.
CHICAGO, IL
The staff, the location, the positive attitudes.
November 11, 2016
A.A.
IL
Good coaches.
November 10, 2016
C.K.
CHICAGO, IL
Cleaner facilities - changing room, shower area, floors (blue mats and tile) More timely repairs with facility - broken shower parts, wall tiles were broken in the women's shower for a long time (my toddler would cry every time we went to use it)
November 10, 2016
M.P.
CHICAGO, IL
The women's locker room is pretty gross. It is clear that it is not thoroughly cleaned regularly amd the tile is falling off the wall in the showers. It is a deciding factor on whether we will continue coming to Blue Dophins.
November 8, 2016
M.M.
CHICAGO, IL
fun class!
November 3, 2016
S.M.
GLENVIEW, IL
My daughter likes her instructor, Elia, very much. She has lowered her swim times in all strokes bec of her improved technique. You folks also respond immediately to issues I've raised, particularly about the inoperative video monitor.