Chicago Blue Dolphins Facebook-24 Twitter-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1367 Reviews
2222 N. Elston Ave.
Chicago, IL 60614
(773) 342-7250
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 28, 2017
A.L.
NAPERVILLE, IL
Ella was great Loved technology
June 27, 2017
J.L.
ELMHURST, IL
Chance to learn to swim using Total Immersion
June 27, 2017
J.C.
OAK PARK, IL
High level of professional exhibited by swim coaches; their ability to focus on what is needed to reach goals.
June 23, 2017
M.M.
IL
Easy in/out, warm pools, the activities & instructor kept my child's attention.
June 22, 2017
O.M.
CHICAGO, IL
Very friendly and great working with kids of all ages. This is exactly what we were looking for in an introductory course for our son.
June 21, 2017
C.R.
CHICAGO, IL
For me the location (Swift) is convenient and one of the reasons I finally decided to take lessons. Also, staff is warm and supportive - which important for adults who are finally learning to do something many learn in childhood.
June 19, 2017
R.J.
CHICAGO, IL
More feedback on my child's progress would help, and faster progress overall. I know this is child specific, but after the initial mastering of the basic skills, I feel progress has been slow.
June 18, 2017
K.O.
CHICAGO, IL
I love the facilities and the customer service.
June 18, 2017
C.G.
CHICAGO, IL
We really like the private instruction, and that the pool is not crowded with children.
June 16, 2017
D.G.
CHICAGO, IL
Smaller, non-competitive children's lessons, better prices
June 15, 2017
O.R.
IL
Make up sessions wait list is long . I feel like if we miss a class we really can't make it up
June 15, 2017
A.W.
CHICAGO, IL
It seemed a bit disorganized. Adult swim lessons are featured prominently on your website, but only children swim caps and goggle were available for purchase.
June 13, 2017
A.T.
CHICAGO, IL
For the three (3) sessions that I have had, instruction on how to right myself in the water is most important. Once I have more lessons and am able to feel more secure in the water I will be better able to give a more specific review.
June 13, 2017
S.M.G.
CHICAGO, IL
Staff and coaches are friendly and efficient. Having little kids means it's not always possible to make or schedules appointment and I love having thirty days to make up your missed class.
June 13, 2017
O.H.
CHICAGO, IL
Flexible schedule for private lessons, reasonable prices.
June 11, 2017
F.M.G.
CHICAGO, IL
It has been a very good environment for my son - small classes, kind, caring teachers and an intimate space - who was very afraid and resistant to learning to swim. He is now a swimmer!
June 11, 2017
N.W.
CHICAGO, IL
I recommend that kids attending trial or intro classes are given an intro to the water and pool five minutes before the class starts. Also, there was an older kid which was an advanced swimmer doing a makeup class with the preschoolers. The instructor was not able to pay attention to my sone once he got in the water because she was distracted by the parent of the older kid. Sounds like there was a mix up with that kid being in the class. I suggest that the office attendants handle questions from parents once all of the kids are in the water. This would avoid taking time from the class and most importantly would avoid something from happening to the kids while they are in the pool as the instructor would be able to focus on the kids and not worry about talking with parents.
June 10, 2017
K.V.
CHICAGO, IL
Friendly staff, great swim instructors, many classes available, if we need to cancel classes last minute there is no penalty, small classes, warm pool
June 6, 2017
V.F.
HIGHLAND PARK, IL
I like the coach anti seems to be effective
June 6, 2017
M.E.
CHICAGO, IL
Excellent coaches.