LaVida Massage of Alpharetta, GA Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2406 Reviews
12460 Crabapple Rd. Suite 205
Alpharetta, GA 30004
770-740-0654
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

January 18, 2019
H.H.
ROSWELL, GA
Dion is amazing!
January 18, 2019
M.B.
ROSWELL, GA
Dian is probably one of the most gifted therapist I have ever experienced. However since I don't like my credit card to be charged automatically on a monthly basis in order to get a discounted price I will not be using La Vida massage on a regular basis.
January 17, 2019
D.N.
ALPHARETTA, GA
Calm, quiet, professional attitude of space & personnel Excellent massage from Konstance
January 16, 2019
K.M.
Alpharetta, GA
Clean, appropriate environment, relaxing music, professional massage that improved my tightness.
January 13, 2019
Tricha Diaz
SAINT PETERSBURG, FL
Reliable services, competent staff, reasonable prices, easy to get an appointment ... what's not to like...been a member since you opened in Crabapple...
January 13, 2019
Darryl Fagan
MARIETTA, GA
Best place ever great customer service the staff knows exactly what they are doing
January 13, 2019
Robyn Pinto
ALPHARETTA, GA
Loved my massage with Karen! She is awesome and left me feeling very relaxed. You won't be sorry if you have a session with Karen!
January 13, 2019
T.H.
ROSWELL, GA
Bridgette was amazing! She was able to pinpoint my problem and fix it in one session. She went above and beyond and took the time needed.
January 12, 2019
M.N.
Alpharetta, GA
Affordable for first visit. Cynthia was very pleasant and knowledgeable during our session. I was very comfortable and relaxed.
January 9, 2019
J.W.
ATLANTA, GA
Didn’t find the massage comfortable
Response From LaVida Massage of Alpharetta, GA
January 09, 2019
Janice, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your session and I would like to learn more about what we could have done better. I left you a voicemail, but if you would be kind enough to call us at 770.740.0654 so that we can understand what we can do to make things right. Thanks, Duane, Owner
January 8, 2019
K.P.
GA
I have visited three locations over the past couple of years and felt he level of quality has decreased.
Response From LaVida Massage of Alpharetta, GA
January 09, 2019
Kelly, We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and we clearly did not match you to the style and pressure that you were looking for. I have left you a voicemail and would like to hear what we can do to make things right. As an fyi, our Johns Creek and Alpharetta locations both have been voted Best of North Fulton for seven consecutive years. So I think we just have a case of mismatching you vs a quality issue. Thanks, Duane, Owner
January 6, 2019
J.S.
WOODSTOCK, GA
Front desk always very friendly and helpful. Always enjoy my massages and facials.
January 5, 2019
C.C.
Cumming, GA
Not offer service times online that we (the customer) must be called (by your office) to change simply to "make room" in the masseuse's schedule for other clients. This happened EVERY time I set up an appointment.
January 4, 2019
A.K.
ALPHARETTA, GA
The professionalism and quality of services
December 30, 2018
K.A.
ROSWELL, GA
Konstance keeps me coming back!! Love the member price and that you can pause it instead of it being a strict contract.
December 30, 2018
N.H.
ALPHARETTA, GA
My therapist, De, was a male which wasn't mentioned at booking. As I didn't see anyone else available I assumed I had to live with it. The therapist's style was not to my liking. I asked for mostly light to medium pressure to address stress buildup in my neck and shoulders. I expected a relaxing massage but it was the opposite. He kept touching pressure points at different places on my body suggesting it would help with relief. He started off in my hip/outer buttock region and asked me how it felt. When I told him thats not where I was feeling pain he quickly moved to my neck and shoulders. Though he said he was a rehab therapist and would apply 50/50 therapeutic massage and relaxation, I felt anything but relaxed. I was on guard the whole time. My arms were tense by my side and he prodded me to move them out so he could touch underneath my arm pit where he pressed until it felt like a burning sensation. I had to tell him twice that it was uncomfortable. He was heavy handed and at times it felt aggressive. The room was too warm in the long term, initially it was ok but for an hour it was hot. His vibe had me creeped out. Telling him how uncomfortable it was overall would've been awkward. Though I should've gotten up and left, I didn't. I left a 10 tip that he didn't really deserve and regret it even now. I am a tipper by nature but that was one time I should've bypassed. It sent the wrong message. I left with the same headache I walked in with and felt I blew $50 for nothing. I've had many massages and that was one of the worst experiences I have ever had. To make it right refund my 50.00. Understand that being a woman in a room with someone like that felt precarious. I certainly should've stopped him but felt uncomfortable confronting him. I did tell him it was different when he asked how it was at its conclusion and that it wasn't what I expected. He said he was a different kind of therapist. Bad experience and one I'd like to forget. If 0 or1 were a rating I would've have given it. I thought about the uncomfortable experience throughout the day and at least appreciate being able to voice my feedback through this survey.
Response From LaVida Massage of Alpharetta, GA
January 03, 2019
Nicole, We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience. In this case, we totally failed to match you up with the right type and style of therapist as we try to do with each guest. De is one of our most requested therapists as he specializes in deep pressure and repair/therapeutic work and is highly professional in his practice of health and wellness care. Clearly you were looking for one of our relaxation specialists and we did not identify this during your booking somehow. As far as booking you with a male therapists, we are gender blind and unless the guests has a specific request we book based on need or time/day requested. Again we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience and we hope that you will give us a chance to make things right. Thanks, Duane, Owner
December 28, 2018
A.T.
ALPHARETTA, GA
Extremely friendly. My therapist listened to all of my concerns and addressed each one thouroghly.
December 28, 2018
A.V.
Johns Creek, GA
Very friendly. Excellent customer service. Knowledgeable staff.
December 23, 2018
S.M.
GA
You can be a little kinder when someone has to cancel their appointment due to an illness that ended up almost getting them hospitalized.
Response From LaVida Massage of Alpharetta, GA
December 24, 2018
Stephanie, As we said on the phone we very sorry that you were not feeling well and were unable to come in for your appointment. We do have a late cancel policy that requires a $30 fee that pays our therapists for their time when someone is unable to come in and we are not able to re-book them. Again, we are sorry that you could not make it in, but hope that you will come once you are feeling better. Duane, Owner
December 16, 2018
B.W.
MARIETTA, GA
Atmosphere, professionalism, and front desk service all combine to provide an exceptional experience.