LaVida Massage of Ballantyne, NC Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1564 Reviews
12206 Copper Way Suite 120
Charlotte, NC 28277
980-207-2815
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 25, 2017
P.B.
FORT MILL, SC
Friendly, fast and nice place to visit
May 23, 2017
K.B.
Charlotte, NC
Very relaxing! There was no waiting time for appointment. Everyone was very friendly
May 23, 2017
F.S.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Not ask for a Tip
May 23, 2017
S.M.C.
CLERMONT, FL
First deep tissue massage and it was GREAT!!
May 23, 2017
F.N.
NC
I will definately referr people to Courtney. She is an excellent massage therapist. She is professional. She only talks if you engage her which I like. Sometimes I just like to focus on the moment. She listens well to what you want and need. I had moderate neck discomfort and in a few sessions it feels wonderful. Also, the receptionist is friendly and helpful. I will be back and I appreciate your services. [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
May 23, 2017
R.F.
Charlotte,, NC
Prompt and great customer service. Great Therapist which provide excellent service.
May 22, 2017
V.S.
GASTONIA, NC
Friendly, great customer service.
May 17, 2017
J.A.
PINEVILLE, NC
Massage was perfect and relaxing. They were very profesional and knowledgeable
May 16, 2017
B.S.
PINEVILLE, NC
Quiet relaxing atmosphere
May 14, 2017
S.T.
Mount Dora, FL
My back is literally bruised from the extremely rough massage I received. I have a massage every 2 weeks at home, so I am very familiar with the process. Laura is dangerous - she never asked if the pressure was OK. Started the massages pushing really hard on my back, then proceeded to dig in with thumbs, elbows and arm bones. I told her I was having neck and jaw issues and she wrenched my neck back and forth with total disregard for my safety. I had to ask her to lighten up repeatedly, but she only knows very hard. I did not ask for a deep tissue massage. To make it worse, the massage was unbalanced. Left side got most of the attention. I asked her to go lightly in certain areas, so she just did not touch them. I left her a generous tip because of the guide to tipping so cleverly posted, but she really does not know what she is doing. I would be very happy with a refund. I definitely will not be back.
May 14, 2017
T.B.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Awesome! I had the pleasure of being massaged by Manny he was both professional and attentive and made sure I felt comfortable through the entire experience. The front desk attendant was also very genuine and made me feel welcome. Will most definitely return.
May 14, 2017
B.B.
BOULDER, CO
Kim was excellent - I've had problems with my neck and it felt much better after she worked on it.
May 11, 2017
S.B.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Dawn is awesome get to the trigger points
May 11, 2017
J.D.
WAXHAW, NC
Massage went very well. I would most definitely recommend your company to friend or family member. I especially like the fact that you have no contract.
May 10, 2017
T.E.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Excellent massage and professional staff
May 10, 2017
S.M.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Clean & very Professional!!!!
May 8, 2017
H.R.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Very friendly staff. Understanding of problem areas.
May 7, 2017
K.D.
GASTONIA, NC
The quality of the therapists that you have on staff has gone down. Also in past massages with your therapist Eric I have felt that he gets just a little close to areas that he should not. Please note that this is not an isolated incident I have talked with several of my friends and colleagues who have also received a massage from him and they also have the same complaint.
Response From LaVida Massage of Ballantyne, NC
May 10, 2017
Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we value any and all input from our guests. We are disappointed to hear that your expectations were not met. Thank you for taking the time to speak with me on this issue, it will be addressed with the employee.
May 7, 2017
D.D.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Tiara did a great job!
May 3, 2017
M.S.
28277, NC
Extremely nice and Eric focused on my certain problem areas!