LaVida Massage of Brighton, MI Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2990 Reviews
9864 E. Grand River Ave. Suite #150
Brighton, MI 48116
810-229-0888
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 19, 2019
B.C.
Brighton, MI
Always professional.
March 18, 2019
Roseann Friesner
BRIGHTON, MI
Appointments are always on time. Great reminders by phone, texts and emails. Melissa always ask and listens to my needs. I look forward to my monthly massage days before.
March 18, 2019
R.O.
Brighton, MI
The past 2 times I came in, I was very disappointed that when I called in I had a two months waiting list for either a evening or Saturday. I scheduled two appointments, one on a Friday night for myself and a second for Saturday for my daughter. The girl I had I believe her name was Stephany I came in for a one hour full body massage, Stephany was very nice but had cold and sniffled during the whole hour, did not touch my arms at all. Not to say bad of her but it was not my best massage, she should have stayed home that night. When I was leaving I wanted to verify my daughters apt and they said they did not have one for her. I showed the confirmation on my phone but was told someone else was at that time slot and they did not know what happened but would be happy to reschedule, another month away. I know I only come in once or twice a year but that should not matter. My son bought these as gifts to us, and I told him never again. I get the impression when I talk to your front desk that your so busy that you don't really care. As people walk out I've heard them make new apts. and they are not 2 months ahead and are evenings. There are other places to go, why would anyone want to wait 2 months. [NAME REMOVED]
March 17, 2019
D.S.
Brighton, MI
Terah gave me one of the best headache massages I have had. Did not alleviate pain completely but I feel a little better. Pricing is very reasonable. Will be trying other types of massage. Because of affordability may do it more often. I deserve it!
March 17, 2019
Cindy Skrypec
ALPENA, MI
I have been going here for years now! I don’t even live in the area anymore and still come back for massages because I know I will always get the best massage! Everyone here is very professional and knowledgeable!
March 16, 2019
A.D.
WHITMORE LAKE, MI
When getting the massage we are asked where are trouble areas are. Why bother asking if you aren’t going to put time and effort into those areas. I specifically said I was a runner and my Massues didn’t touch above my knee at all. She barely rubbed my calves as well. Put a lot of effort into my upper back which was nice. But wasn’t my problem areas. My Lower back was barely touched at all as well. A little less face tapping with the fingers. And a little more rubbing in the areas that matter. There was no rhyme or reason to the massage. I will not go back.
March 14, 2019
C.S.
BRIGHTON, MI
Very friendly staff, very professional, great massage can’t wait for the next one
March 13, 2019
E.K.
HOWELL, MI
Very professional and friendly! From the greeting upon entering, the excellent massage from Fury, to the details I was given about future massages before leaving. Very impressed! Keep up the good work!
March 11, 2019
W.P.
BRIGHTON, MI
Wonderful, professional service!
March 11, 2019
Susan Benyi
South Lyon, MI
I liked the friendliness of the receptionist (Bridgette.) The prices are fair and they are accommodating to pregnant patients. I loved the calming atmosphere of the waiting area and the locally-sourced handmade candles add a special, homey touch. My massage therapist was very attentive to my needs and professional about protecting my privacy. I have already booked another massage with her and will even bring my husband along! Thank you, LaVida!
March 10, 2019
L.B.
Brighton, MI
It’s too difficult to schedule an appointment that works with my schedule.
March 10, 2019
L.A.L.P.
Brighton, MI
my personal connection to/with individual staff members
March 10, 2019
J.C.
Howell, MI
Better evening and weekend appointment availability
March 10, 2019
A.D.
BRIGHTON, MI
The hours
March 8, 2019
H.K.
BRIGHTON, MI
My massage therapist was great. Every time I call with a question I’m treated with impatience and an attitude by the older sounding receptionist. Was so sad I couldn’t afford the 1 hour massage due to it being $80. Not once was I informed I could sign up for the membership program and cancel anytime. Very frustrating customer service. Which I had gotten my certificat for anywhere else as I waited 3 MONTHS to see someone from when I called in December.
March 8, 2019
M.C.
BRIGHTON, MI
Friendly staff, relaxing atmosphere, great massage
March 8, 2019
S.S.
MI
Not enough staff. It takes 4-6 weeks to get an appointment
March 6, 2019
J.P.
Howell, MI
March 5, 2019
L.S.
Whitmore Lake, MI
Donna did a great job on my "knots"
March 5, 2019
S.B.
South Lyon, MI
It was a good massage, however after your first massage the price just seems too high. Also, seemed like the massage was not a true 60-min massage. 50mins was actual time.
Response From LaVida Massage of Brighton, MI
March 07, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. All our sessions are booked with our clients in mind. That being said, we book 75 minutes for you to come in, be comfortable, be taken back to your room on time, have a consultation, undress etc. The "hands on" portion of your session has always been 50 minutes. It is universal Industry standards. We by no means "shorten" time from the therapists standpoint. If you look at pricing from a Day Spa standpoint we offer great value and great therapists who always go the extra mile for our clients. It is obvious this was your first massage. Thanks for your visit.