LaVida Massage of Brighton, MI Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   3083 Reviews
9864 E. Grand River Ave. Suite #150
Brighton, MI 48116
810-229-0888
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 15, 2019
D.M.
BRIGHTON, MI
They seem to have something for everyone. Everyone is very nice there.
July 14, 2019
P.B.
NEW BOSTON, MI
Several weeks ago the receptionist who was the phones was very rude and basically WeAre Booked out for 4 weeks.
July 14, 2019
T.B.
BRIGHTON, MI
Donna and Joy are great. You need to schedule in advance, but they do work with you. Very calm experience as it should be.
July 14, 2019
L.G.
BRIGHTON, MI
Massage personnel are knowledgeable and helpful. Office staff are pleasant and accommodating.
July 12, 2019
Bernadette Ver
BRIGHTON, MI
Love the location, cleanliness and fantastic therapists
July 10, 2019
C.S.
Howell, MI
Available staff
July 10, 2019
M.D.
Howell, MI
Donna is amazing
July 10, 2019
A.D.
BRIGHTON, MI
Outstanding service
July 4, 2019
L.L.
SOUTH LYON, MI
Calming and relaxing environment
July 4, 2019
M.S.
HOWELL, MI
Very friendly and good massage therapist, some prices of creams to buy very expensive
July 3, 2019
S.L.
Howell, MI
Donna was awesome - very professional and personable. Nice environment and affordable.
July 2, 2019
C.M.
Brighton, MI
You usually do not have appointments available for a month or longer when I call.
Response From LaVida Massage of Brighton, MI
July 08, 2019
For scheduling purposes we offer these solutions. 1). We have a well used cancellation list. You will be called occasionally and if you can make it for the opening GREAT! or if you can't you can decline the offer. 2). We have a LAST MINUTE Text Message Service. (we use it almost daily as last minute cancellations arise all the time!) All you need to do is test the word "LASTMINUTE" (as one word) to the phone # 555888. You will be alerted instantly to any openings available. If you can make it GREAT! Just call in. Or decline if it does not fit your schedule.
July 2, 2019
B.G.
SOUTH LYON, MI
Very clean and relaxing.
June 30, 2019
S.P.
BRIGHTON, MI
Very personable therapist who listened carefully to my concerns. Clean room
June 30, 2019
Sandy McGeorge
BRIGHTON, MI
From the calm gentle atmosphere through the excellent massages I have received I couldnt ask for more. By the time it's all done, I feel good and relaxed. Wish I could afford to come more than once a month. My masseuse is very knowledgable and puts that into practice after he listens to what your needs are. So glad my son recommended LaVida.
June 30, 2019
D.C.
BRIGHTON, MI
Great messages from experienced therapists.
June 28, 2019
B.L.
Howell, MI
Friendly people & they do a good job.
June 27, 2019
T.Z.
Brighton, MI
Very nice staff, love the atmosphere. Check in & out is quick. Every massage therapist that I have had the pleasure to have are very skilled
June 25, 2019
L.A.L.P.
Brighton, MI
Personal communication and efficiency
June 25, 2019
A.H.
BRIGHTON, MI
Massage was good but dealing with the front desk was terrible. First they never asked for my phone number when I booked my appointment so they called my sister after googling my name. Then even when dealing with a new receptionist when we arrived, and we had booked a Couples massage, I was told they cannot do one single payment and have to do two, which I was okay with. I go home and next thing I know I get a call saying they messed up and now need my card number again because they can't charge my card twice through my account for the other massage. It's a couples massage there should be ONE rate. Overall annoyed at the whole experience and this was our first time there. I live in Brighton so I was excited to go and now I never want to come back. Spending money and relaxing shouldn't be this hard.
Response From LaVida Massage of Brighton, MI
July 11, 2019
Thank you for your stark review. The receptionist you dealt with both on the phone and in person was the same. While we understand your frustration, your call was the FIRST call the young lady answered for an appointment, on the FIRST day of her job after training on the FIRST job she has ever had. This is definitely not the norm here and she has been spoken to and is up to speed and understanding of our computer retail system. We do hope you come back at some point but bullying tones without knowing the situation is unnecessary. Thanks for your time.