LaVida Massage of Brighton, MI Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   3140 Reviews
9864 E. Grand River Ave. Suite #150
Brighton, MI 48116
810-229-0888
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:


BRIGHTON, MI
Great experienced masseuse! Friendly, comfortable environment. Price is right

MI
I thoroughly enjoyed my massage just like every single time I visit!

BRIGHTON, MI
Though I was greeted politely by the receptionist and the massage therapist, there was no "warmth" behind the politeness. They seemed to be going through the motions but did not appear to very enthusiastic about their jobs.

HOWELL, MI
My friend bought a one hour massage as a birthday gift for me & scheduled appts. for both her and I on the same day however the lady helping us had only scheduled my friends massage but not mine. Even though she was able to accommodate me/us, we had to witness her bump the next customer in a manner in which I found unprofessional. Because of this mishap and the time taken to rectify the issue, my massage was cut short by approximately 10 minutes in which my friend paid for a one hour massage not 50 mins. I have no complaints regarding the massage therapist that i had but not pleased with the room. There was no place to set my things, because of the carpet being dirty and in poor shape, it took away from the ambiance of the room
Response From LaVida Massage of Brighton, MI
November 18, 2019
Thank you for your response. Your appointment was scheduled by a new desk attendant. It was a valid yet a disaster of a mistake. However, the receptionist who greeted you did her best to accommodate both of you as it was a special occasion. We could have turned one of you away. Which sounds like would have been easier at this point. Further, we book 75 minutes for each client, so you have time to confer with your Therapist, dress/undress comfortably. The hands on portion of each massage at LaVida sticks to Universal Massage Standards of 50 minutes. You were NOT shorted in time at all. Our rooms are cleaned top to bottom on a regular basis and there is no call for calling our center dirty. We also have wall hooks for your belongings. The Massage Center environment is different than your high end "day spa's" in that all we do is Massage. We have hundreds of happy folks who enjoy the great services we offer.

BRIGHTON, MI
I really appreciate the professionalism and knowledge by the staff at lavida

BRIGHTON, MI
Love the facilities, the staff and especially my favorite therapist, Dan

BRIGHTON, MI
very hard to get appointments. high turnover unfortunately and that means you cant keep favorite massage person
Response From LaVida Massage of Brighton, MI
November 08, 2019
Thank you for your review. We always strive to pre-book each and every client as they leave. Unfortunately, when you call the opportunities are less because of that. We always have you and your family on our cancellation list when this happens. We also offer our last minute text message service to help with bookings. We have not had a negative turn over rate of therapists recently at all so you are slightly misinformed. We have however, added some very fine Massage Therapists to our team that are very talented Therapists. Please feel free to use our online booking app which is convenient for you to find an appropriate session according to your schedule. Hope this information helps you in the future.

BRIGHTON, MI
I love coming in to see Joy. In the past 6 to 8 months she has completely evened out my skin tone and texture. I will be continuing for many years to come :)

MI
The employees are very personable. The atmosphere is very nice

BRIGHTON, MI
I always feel relaxed and pain free when I leave here. Everyone is wonderful !

BRIGHTON, MI
Ashley is AMAZING, I already scheduled an appointment for my mom to enjoy her skilled massage and multiple future appointments for myself!! Thank you Ashley!

BRIGHTON, MI
What I love about LaVida is my massage therapist, Marci!! She's the best. What I don't love, however, are your prices. They are higher than other places, but I hate to lose Marci.

Fenton, MI
Professional.. friendly... clean environment

HOWELL, MI
Great therapists. Good monthly rates.

Brighton, MI
Professional,, clean, friendly and very therapeutic...

HOWELL, MI
They are very profesdional and very good.

Howell, MI
It was extremely difficult to schedule using your online system. My appointment got cancelled twice because I was in need of a prenatal massage and not all of your workers do that, which is fine, but should specify on the website who does what or have a prenatal option if its listed as a service. I would've given up but I had a giftcard to use. I then scheduled a facial and an eyebrow wax to use it up. Then I received a call reminding me about my massage appointment and I then I had to tell you that you had cancelled it. Then when I showed up for my facial, my eyebrow wax appointment was not scheduled because apparently you can't schedule two services at once (again website let me and did not specify it) so I was made to feel like an inconvenience and she had to rush through my facial to do my eyebrows too. Needless to say, I told my husband not to get me a giftcard from you again.
Response From LaVida Massage of Brighton, MI
October 30, 2019
Thank you for taking time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear there was trouble with online bookings. We offer this to try and help and sometimes the system can be tricky to understand. We are always a phone call away to help assist in bookings. For the safety of our prenatal clients we do only book them with our trained massage therapists. As for your facial service the eyebrow wax is a separate service and when using the online booking system you have to book each service individually to allow for enough time. Our estheticians are usually capable of squeezing them in during a regular facial booking time. With you being a new client and arriving late we were not able to fully accommodate you without inconveniencing the next client booked. We have listed in the email confirmation you receive to arrive 15 minutes early so that all paperwork and pre-appointment tasks can be taken care of in time for your appointment time. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit again.

HOWELL, MI
It made me feel great ! Almost 10 years younger.

HOWELL, MI
Professional. Relaxing atmosphere

Northville Twp, MI