LaVida Massage of Cypress TX Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1568 Reviews
12361 Barker Cypress Road Suite 700
Cypress, TX 77429
8323345674
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 16, 2019
R.L.
CYPRESS, TX
Easy to make appointments at the last minute.
March 15, 2019
Stacey Bundren
Cypress, TX
Stephen was THE BEST MASSAGE I have EVER had! No joke! Not only was I relaxed afterward, those tight spots on my neck and shoulders were drastically reduced. He’s got great energy and a calming presence!
March 12, 2019
Shantesa Terrell
Katy, TX
Friendliness of the staff
March 12, 2019
D.B.
HOUSTON, TX
Good customer service and timely.
March 11, 2019
David Salgado
HOUSTON, TX
Overall, it was the relaxing experience my wife and I were looking for. The therapists were thorough and made sure we were comfortable throughout the whole process.
March 11, 2019
B.D.
CYPRESS, TX
It was great experience for me and I would come back again.
March 7, 2019
V.S.
CYPRESS, TX
The massage was great. The atmosphere was quiet and peaceful. The massagist rubbing, kneading in certain areas of my body stimulated a lot of needed circulation. Thank you.
March 6, 2019
B.H.
CYPRESS, TX
The girl working the front desk on Sunday March 3 at 5:00 pm was very rude! My daughter had an appt at 5;30 and she called me at 5:20 to say that she needed a waiver filled out so I wouldn’t have to be in the room and she also needed permission from the therapist. What upsets me is that when I booked the appt we discussed this and I was told she had a waiver and there would not be a problem. She hadn’t even checked with the therapist yet nor did she act sympathetic to the situation. Good thing I wasn’t driving my other daughter to the airport like I thought I was. She was rude when talking to me on the phone and then when I arrived she had a bad attitude. We were late starting bc of a mistake on your end and it incovinenced me! There was no apology at all!! In addition, it was soooo hot in the waiting room and my daughter said she was sweating in the therapy room bc it was soooo hot there too!! On a good note, she says the therapist did a good job. She also felt pressured about the tip bc the girl at front desk was telling her how much to tip in front of the therapist! Unprofessional!! I had discussed tipping with her before she came up there. We started coming to La Vida when our friends, The Gerl’s, owned it. Now I’m not too sure we’ll be back! Training is needed for your staff!!
March 4, 2019
Kathryn Kelton
CYPRESS, TX
Very Professional
March 1, 2019
Stefanie Snyder
Cypress, TX
The massage was one of the best I have ever had. I will definitely be back, and will schedule with Mary. She is great, and it was so relaxing.
February 26, 2019
S.R.
HOUSTON, TX
I called to request a different therapist then Gregory bc he is too hard. I started I wanted firm but not deep tissue. I was moved to teisha. I don't know if she was the only person available around that time but I would have rescheduled for another day. I told teisha what I wanted. Firm and relaxing but focus on my back, neck and shoulders. She literally petted me for 50 min. She did not work out 1 nlknot in my back. She seems to pet all over instead of focusing on areas of tension. I did not feel more relaxed or like anything was different than when I arrived other than I was oily. I told her in the massage she could go firmer bit nothing changed.
February 26, 2019
S.K.C.
HOUSTON, TX
i had come for walk in massage as i suddenly cranked up my lower back after lifting some heavy boxes, thanks for accomodating ......but therapist worked all time on upperback /neck in both supine and pro postion....not a single stroke on lower back or anywhere else.....i have been getting massages for over 20 years at various places throughout but this was a massage i rather shall PASS....kind of forget as time spent unwisely....Thanks
February 25, 2019
Jennifer Bigelow
Cypress, TX
Very satisfied customer!
February 25, 2019
H.L.
CYPRESS, TX
Teisha did an excellent job! She used a variety of techniques - trigger point, reflexology and hot towel to work out the knots and help me relax.
February 24, 2019
C.N.
Houston, TX
Flexibility and relaxing atmosphere
February 22, 2019
Valerie Delgado
CYPRESS, TX
My experience was great!!! Greg did a wonderful job and notice my back issues with out me telling him. He worked on all my problem areas and I feel great.
February 21, 2019
M.L.
Cypress, TX
Greg does a good job of getting deep enough, but my last massage he spent too much time stretching and trying to manipulate my back. I come for relaxation and the last time I came felt like a little work. I'm also a little frustrated with the turnover of massage therapists. Members should have been informed when new owners took over so we could prepare for the turnover in therapists. Overall, we like our membership and just hope the turnover slows down.
February 14, 2019
R.J.
CYPRESS, TX
There is no real way for me to rate your services as I was unable to get a massage. Your therapist was being cautious when she found out I had just started chemo. I do not consider this a negative in regards to LaVida. I do not understand the concern with chemo and massage but the therapist was making the call based on what she thought was best for all concerned. I applaud her for making a tough decision. However because I did not get a massage there is no way I can provide a meaningful review of this service. Hopefully I will get another opportunity once I am cancer free. Wishing you much success..... [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
February 8, 2019
T.M.
Cypress, TX
The massage is good but I am constantly having to try a new person for the massage because the one I previously used is no longer there.
February 6, 2019
M.E.
Cypress, TX
Lena needs to learn how to wax eyebrows