LaVida Massage of Lake Orion, MI Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1768 Reviews
556 N Lapeer Rd
Lake Orion, MI 48362
248-693-0820
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 19, 2017
L.P.
OXFORD, MI
LaVida offers a clean and professional atmosphere while keeping the focus on relaxation and physical benefits!
November 18, 2017
K.M.
ROCHESTER, MI
Very good masseuses!!
November 11, 2017
S.T.
LAKE ORION, MI
Your receptionist missed took my reservation for this Thursday it was supposed to be next Thursday and then charged me $50 for not showing up to massage the next day when that was not when my appointment was meant to be.! Absolutely disappointed, will never recommend, we'll talk down about all the time until this matter is rectified.
Response From LaVida Massage of Lake Orion, MI
November 11, 2017
We understand that misunderstandings happen and we go through a number of steps to insure proper communication. For you specifically we emailed you and spoke to you confirming your couples appointments for this Thursday. We also reached out to you when you did not show up. Our therapists were not able to get another appointment because of your no show. Many service businesses will charge clients the full rate of a session on a no-show appointment. We believe that a $25 charge is reasonable given the affect that this missed appointment has on our staff.
November 9, 2017
L.C.
LAKE ORION, MI
My massage was terrific! I️ will be back.
November 7, 2017
B.H.
OXFORD, MI
I have gone to LaVida for several years, Kate has been my therapist the entire time. She is excellent.
November 6, 2017
S.K.
OXFORD, MI
Massage therapist had too long of fingernails
Response From LaVida Massage of Lake Orion, MI
November 06, 2017
Thanks for letting us know. We have reminded all of our therapists that nails grow quickly and to keep their eye on their length
November 5, 2017
C.G.
Lake Orion, MI
Can’t get a clear answer on record keeping and how a gift card I received was applied to my account. Staff don’t seem well trained in how to use your system
Response From LaVida Massage of Lake Orion, MI
November 06, 2017
Yes, sometimes things are not straight forward and do take a bit of investigation. We were able to take care of your concerns first thing Monday, as the weekend is not always the easiest times to get these types of questions answered.
November 5, 2017
C.T.
LAKE ORION, MI
I haven't had a great massage there, but the one had yesterday was the worst. I am more sore then I was when I went in, my area of concern wasn't addressed, and it felt more like a physical therapy season than a massage. I won't be back, for the price I paid, I feel I deserve better than I received.
Response From LaVida Massage of Lake Orion, MI
November 05, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. We strive to match the style of the therapist with the client expectations. It looks like you were a member with us a while back which did provide you a discounted price from what you paid on this visit. We appreciate your feedback and will note that you prefer a different therapist if you choose to visits with us again.
November 4, 2017
B.N.
PONTIAC, MI
Friendly staff!
October 31, 2017
R.T.
OXFORD, MI
Sadly i booked for 90mins and was only given a spot for 60mins. i had received a email confirmation stating i had 90, but this turned out not to be the case. When i asked to have the additional 30mins fixed up nothing was done about it.. in short i expected 90 minutes and didnt get it.. Martin was great.
Response From LaVida Massage of Lake Orion, MI
November 05, 2017
This also was a mystery for us but we did some investigation to determine how this happened. Sometimes, when clients book online appointments for other clients, the booking is not as straight forward. We hope your enjoyed the quality of the massage and our private conversation with you regarding your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
October 30, 2017
A.M.
OXFORD, MI
Relaxing
October 18, 2017
E.T.
OXFORD, MI
my message was good but I think you are too expensive.
October 14, 2017
M.S.
ATTICA, MI
Professional and yet friendly. It was just the right mixture.
October 11, 2017
D.M.
OXFORD, MI
I have NEVER had anyone over the many years I have been getting a massage as good as Julius. Please do all you can to retain him. His skills for working out troublesome areas are unprecedented! He's very well mannered and kind.
October 2, 2017
A.A.
OXFORD, MI
Very relaxing atmosphere, great massage and friendly staff!
September 29, 2017
S.L.
OXFORD, MI
My massage was great
September 26, 2017
H.T.
LAKE ORION, MI
Everyone that I have had interaction with has been friendly, polite and professional!
September 24, 2017
L.A.
Oxford, MI
This was one of the worst massages. Honestly my 8 year old can massage my sore back better than the massage therapist I had. Not to mention his hands felt like sandpaper. Very very disappointed. Was a waste of time and money.
Response From LaVida Massage of Lake Orion, MI
September 25, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to do our survey. We strive to exceed our clients expectations and we take it very seriously when that does not happen. All of our professional therapists have their own styles and we will note that you prefer a different therapist next time you come to see us
September 24, 2017
M.B.
Lake Orion, MI
Your new website is terrible
September 23, 2017
R.A.
ROCHESTER, MI
I went in for a massage and facial. I specifically asked for the massage therapist to work only on my neck, hands, and feet. She spent about half of my massage working all around my shoulder blades. When I reminded her that I really only wanted those three areas worked on, she told me she was and kept massaging. While in my facial, I started experiencing intense pain and muscle spasms in my shoulders. By the time my massage was over, I could barely function. It hurt to breathe. The pain was excruciating. When the woman at the front desk asked how my massage was, I told her that it caused my back to go out. Her response, "I will put a note in the system". No personal follow up from your clinic. It took every ounce of my strength to get to my car. I sat in it crying hoping the pain would subside enough that I could drive home. Eventually, I gave driving a shot, but only made it as far as Kroger's before I realized that I wasn't safe to drive from the pain and needing to have a family member pick me up. Once home, I rested. The pain was only getting worse so I contacted my doctor. My doctor instructed me to take narcotics because the pain was so severe, it had elevated my blood pressure to dangerous levels. Since then, I am bruised - like actually black and blue - from the level of my acromion process to my spine and from C6 to T10 bilaterally. As for my facial... Well, it started with a dirty robe and a wrap that had absolutely no stretch in it which led to a wardrobe malfunction as I was attempting to walk back to the facial room. The experience itself wasn't anything special, but by 25 minutes into the facial, my back pain was elevated to the point where I asked how much longer the process was twice. Since then, well, I can't tell you the last time I had a pimple or blackhead, but in the last 36 hours, at least 6 have popped up. I am also having a dermatitis herpetiformis reaction. The only thing that causes this reaction is putting my skin in contact with gluten. Apparently, the esthetician didn't check the ingredients for allergens. Anything with a wheat or oat or unspecified starch ingredient may have caused my reaction. The only comments I have received about my face since then are asking if I am alright and hoping that I heal quickly. I cancelled my membership before my appointment, but I am actually scared to use my two remaining prepaid massages before the end of the month. How can you make this right? Refund me for the two appointments I still have on the books. Educate your staff better in dealing with allergies. Educate your front desk staff on how to handle situations when a client leaves in that much pain. And follow up with people personally when there has been this large of an issue.
Response From LaVida Massage of Lake Orion, MI
September 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. It was enlightening. Severe muscle spasms are certainly not a common side affect of professional massage therapy and it's good that you have been in a doctors care. Perhaps something has changed since the last time you visited us in May? Dermalogica is a nationally popular product not known for such harsh outbreaks on clients. Although our notes do state that we asked you about your experience, our records do not show that you requested any follow up. We strive to exceed our clients expectations and will use your detailed notes for further education for our staff.