LaVida Massage of Promenade, NC Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1152 Reviews
10822 Providence Rd. Suite 500
Charlotte, NC 28277
704-708-5044
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 26, 2017
T.G.
CHARLOTTE, NC
I asked for deep tissue and it just wasn't what I was used to for deep tissue even though she was nice and it was still a good massage
June 26, 2017
R.D.
MONROE, NC
June 24, 2017
C.F.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Very peaceful and relaxing....
June 23, 2017
S.D.
NC
much better than massage envy
June 23, 2017
T.C.
MONROE, NC
Love it.
June 22, 2017
D.S.
MATTHEWS, NC
I have always been happy with the therapists and the level of service there. I've enjoyed trying different therapists as they all have their own style of massage.
June 22, 2017
T.Y.
MONROE, NC
Always running on time and sweet front desk staff. Very attentive therapists. Super clean spa! Love this place :)
June 22, 2017
J.S.
MATTHEWS, NC
Nothing...there are just a million choices now... I had an amazing facial and an average massage that I used gift cards for...
June 19, 2017
C.N.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Need more staff to handle the business. Always have issues getting in for an appointment unless I book way ahead of time.
Response From LaVida Massage of Promenade, NC
June 20, 2017
Thank you for your feed back. As we do typically book about 2-3 weeks in advance, we do our best to accommodate appointments booked same day. We add staff accordingly so we are not under/over staffed to the best of our ability. With two recent massage therapist additions in the past week, there is more flexibility with scheduling, though most clients book in advance as recommended by their therapist. Our therapists recommend a massage plan to each client to ensure optimal healing/health benefits. We recommend scheduling an appointment in advance as we give plenty of time to change it if needed. This way you at least have an appointment and hopefully can still make it in the recommended return time. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return! Rachel Smith Center Director
June 19, 2017
C.G.
NC
Claudine!
June 17, 2017
S.S.
MIDDLE ISLAND, NY
We love visiting La Vida Massage of Promenade, NC. It's always zen, relaxing and restorative, The staff is friendly and accommodating, and massage services are tailored to your needs, I have received massages from Christopher now on multiple visits and he is excellent. He remembers everything about my body and situation. Massages are always invigorating and relaxing. Definitely sign up for the repeat program. Worth every penny.
June 15, 2017
G.R.
MATTHEWS, NC
Everyone was very nice and professional
June 15, 2017
V.M.
CHARLOTTE, NC
The professional and calm setting. Most of all, the excellent technicians!
June 13, 2017
K.B.
MATTHEWS, NC
My Th erapist was able to customize treatment based on customer feedback. He was also very attentive to details and preferences across multiple appointments. Wonderful customer service.
June 11, 2017
F.R.
MONROE, NC
I am starting to feel that la vida is more into getting money from clients rather the real health benefits of massages
Response From LaVida Massage of Promenade, NC
June 12, 2017
Thank you for taking time out to review our center. I can assure you we are in the business of providing therapeutic massage for our clients. I do apologize if you were made to feel different. I have reached out to you to discuss this matter personally and look forward to it! Thank you again! Rachel Smith Center Director
June 10, 2017
K.M.
Indian Trail, NC
I hadn't been in for about two months because I had surgery. I was welcomed back with genuine care and concern for my health and well being. My 90 minute massage helped remove lots of accumulated stress and tension. I consider my therapist Chris a friend and trust him completely. My monthly massage stared as a luxury but now it part of my overall mental and physical wellness.
June 9, 2017
P.T.
WAXHAW, NC
A bit more flexibility in using credits, i.e. allowing one to schedule 90 minute sessions, versus only 60 or 120 minutes.
Response From LaVida Massage of Promenade, NC
June 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We do have a variety of options for clients when it comes to scheduling sessions. We provide 60 , 90 and 120 minute massages for our clients. We even offer targeted 30 minute sessions (for members only). When you have a membership account, it is set up to charge your account for either a 60 minute or 90 minute session. This is not a credit/money on your account-but an automatically generated time sessions. Therefore they cannot be broken up-splitting a 60 minute pre-paid session into two 30 minute sessions and adding time to another appointment. You can add an additional 30 minutes for $30 to any session (ie. using a pre-paid 60 minute session and paying the additional $30 to make it a 90 minute). We do our best to accommodate our clients, though there are certain things we cannot fully control-like our software system. We do look forward to your return. I hope I was able to clear up any confusion. Rachel Smith Center Director
June 8, 2017
L.Q.
Charlotte, NC
Good massage
June 6, 2017
A.A.
MONROE, NC
As soon as you walk in you feel welcome. Thanks Angela.
June 6, 2017
J.J.S.
CHARLOTTE, NC
Cordial and professional staff