LaVida Massage of Shadyside, PA Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   2198 Reviews
5430 Centre Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15232
412-621-7666
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

January 17, 2019
D.C.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Not a thing. Nice business
January 13, 2019
J.F.
PA
Focus more on people’s needs
January 13, 2019
S.B.
ALLISON PARK, PA
Cleanliness & employees !
January 9, 2019
J.S.
PITTSBURGH, PA
I felt my Masseur really targeted my pain and did all he could to make sure I was having the areas I wanted addressed taken care of!
January 7, 2019
C.K.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Always able to accommodate schedules and good pricing with the packages
January 7, 2019
J.P.
FINLEYVILLE, PA
Therapist listened to headphones. Din not ask me why I was there and any related questions. I voluntarily told her some things and she made me feel like I was bothering her.
Response From LaVida Massage of Shadyside, PA
January 07, 2019
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your session went. I appreciate the time you took to review your session with me over the phone. I am so sorry to hear that your therapist seemed to be listening to headphones and that a thorough intake wasn't provided. I will be immediatly addressing this issue with the therapist. I went ahead and noted your account with offer we discussed to resolve the issue. Thank you so much and I hope to see you at LaVida Massage again. All the best, Moussia Manager of LaVida Massage
January 7, 2019
M.S.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Friendly staff and great message therapists!
January 6, 2019
R.D.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Great people, and very professional.
January 5, 2019
Amanda Merling
PITTSBURGH, PA
Everything it is wonderful
January 4, 2019
Jessica Denato
PA
The staff is always concerned about my comfort.
January 2, 2019
C.L.
PA
Massage itself was good for the most part. My wife’s prenatal massage was good. However, my therapist I had difficulty hearing, I smelled cigarette smoke odor my entire massage, and heard burping my entire massage. The experience on my part was certainly sub-par. We were told our therapists would be waiting for us outside our room with water, but they weren’t. We stood outside our room for a few minutes and walked down the hallway to find them.
Response From LaVida Massage of Shadyside, PA
January 03, 2019
I are happy to hear that your wife loved her massage. Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. The issues have been addressed with your massage therapist. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
December 30, 2018
Serina Green
PITTSBURGH, PA
Very relaxing and loved my massage therapist. Kat was amazing and really listened to what I wanted. Liked it so much I bought a monthly membership!!!
December 24, 2018
M.K.
Pittsburgh, PA
Best masseurs in Pittsburgh. Very friendly staff as well.
December 16, 2018
Detric Kemp
FREDERICK, MD
Tasha R. was excellent and I will certainly return to LaVida of Shadyside the next time I'm in the area.
December 16, 2018
Donna Mangold
PITTSBURGH, PA
Efficiency & great therapists
December 14, 2018
J.J.G.
PITTSBURGH, PA
Easy to book, super friendly staff and awesome therapists.
December 14, 2018
M.M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Great massage. Very nice people.
December 12, 2018
L.B.
Erie, PA
Easy to schedule. Variety of therapists. Friendly front desk staff. Membership program. Location.
December 11, 2018
V.D.
PA
This will sound silly but I think a little more introduction about what to expect would be nice; not sure of whether the therapists would come back and knock or if we would have to go get them after we changed (it was the latter)
Response From LaVida Massage of Shadyside, PA
December 12, 2018
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your massage and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you for your feedback and that clarification was addressed with our staff member.
December 10, 2018
B.W.
Pittsburgh, PA
Communicate when a client's usual therapist leaves the company.