LaVida Massage of Smyrna, GA Facebook-24 Googleplus-24

   448 Reviews
3240 South Cobb Dr. St. 1200
Smyrna, GA 30080
678.424.8432
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 16, 2019
Jordan Washington
Austell, GA
Everything will use again
February 10, 2019
Rosemary White
Griffin, GA
Nice place all employees nice and friendly Ebony consulted with me before we began to make sure she addresses my issues!
February 10, 2019
J.R.
SMYRNA, GA
Extended hours
February 8, 2019
R.B.
GA
He kept going over a pain that was the and he didn't know the pressure points
Response From LaVida Massage of Smyrna, GA
February 11, 2019
Ms RB, I am very sorry you massage was not what you were expecting. But, I am not sure I understand your comment. Did your therapist continue massaging an area you asked not to be touched? And, when you say, he did not know the pressure points, are you referring to trigger point massage? Your file indicated you requested deep tissue and he is known for his deep tissue massages. Was the pressure to much and you asked for less pressure? Please give me a call so I can better understand the reason for your rating Becky , owner
February 6, 2019
Carla Saunders
ATLANTA, GA
I loved it. I just don’t believe it was a full hour which is what I paid for. My appointment was at 4 and I had to wait for 15 to 20. She finished with my back at 4:10.
February 6, 2019
Brenda Schrampfer
POWDER SPRINGS, GA
Everything.
February 6, 2019
G.H.
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
I use to be a member at the LaVida massage in Dallas. So I know what is expected for a typical experience. In addition, all the times I went to the Dallas location, I had a male masseur. Never uncomfortable. My recent visit with the Smyrna location is underwheliming in many aspects. I saw Richard at this visit. After being told that he is known for his deep tissue massages. I filled out my intake form, the areas I wanted concentrated on. I have a ruptured disc, so the muscles in my back and very tight. Always. My back was the only item I circled. Because 50 minutes is barely enough time to work the knots out in it. Richard started by asking how I like the pressure. I said it could be a little harder, it felt like there was either a zero pressure to 100 pressure meter. Nothing in the middle. He started on my feet, which Again I only circled my back. I told him about my ruptured disc, and my upper back being tight. So why we started on my feet I’m not sure. Anyways it was okay so I just tried to enjoy it. Finally we get to my back. He worked on the knots around my shoulder blades a bit, again asking for the pressure, it was good here. But my lower back? There was never any pressure applied to my lower back, it felt like I had lotion applied to my skin and it was being rubbed in. And then we were moving on to me lying on my back to dive into my neck, which I wasn’t ready for disappointed on the amount of attention that was shown to my “problem area” I asked how much time we had left and if we could work on my erector muscles instead because they still felt tight. I was completely taken back from his response. If you’re uncomfortable with a male therapist and threw his hands up. No sir I’m not uncomfortable, my muscles are just still tight and I’d prefer them to be worked on for the remaining time, instead. His next response was even worse, “I’m not sure what you do for a living, but I went to school for this”. I’m a pharmacist. I went to medical school, I took anatomy. I know there are multiple attachments for a muscle group. But I also know, I’m the one paying to feel better, and what makes me feel better. I’ve had several massages through the years, and have never been so appalled by such an experience. I expressed how I felt to the receptionist, and she said she was sorry. But that was all. I still left a tip for Richard because a few parts of my body felt better than I did when I walked in, which I did appreciate. But my lower back was the reason I walked in, and it was missed 100%.
Response From LaVida Massage of Smyrna, GA
February 12, 2019
Ms GH, I am very sorry your massage was not as you were hoping. As you mentioned, when someone requests deep tissue we suggest Richard. His deep tissue is very deep so something in the middle would not have been his deep tissue and we probably should have put you with another therapist. One that is not as deep pressure as Richard. I spoke with him about the pressure he applied on your lower back and he indicated you requested lighter pressure. If at that time his pressure was too light, we encourage clients to let the therapist know, since you are the one paying for the service. His comments about what you do for a living and he has gone to school for this were totally out of line and I have spoken to him about that. I have also spoken with him regarding the fact here started with your feet, when your back was the primary focus. I would love to speak with you in more dept regarding your experience. Please give me a call at your earliest convenience. Becky , owner
February 6, 2019
M.P.
MARIETTA, GA
I had a horrible experience i came in thinking i would get relaxed but i was more tense than anything after i left. I could have. Had a better experience at home letting my girlfriend do it. I called the next day to speak to a mgr she seem uncaring and smart about the situation so no i will not be recommended anyone to the facility
Response From LaVida Massage of Smyrna, GA
February 06, 2019
Ms MP, I am very sorry your massage was not what you were expecting. You and I did speak the other day and I was very concerned regarding your experience. I am always concerned when someone is not happy with their massage. I need to know specifics as to why the client was not happy so that we can correct it for the next visit. However, you were unable to provide specifics for your unhappiness. Without specifics, we cannot correct what we do not know is wrong. Again, I am very sorry you were unhappy and that you felt I was insensitive to your feelings. Becky, owner
January 31, 2019
T.S.
AUSTELL, GA
The office was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and my massage therapist was awesome. She focused on my areas of concern and was very knowledgeable.
January 29, 2019
P.M.
MARIETTA, GA
Nice quiet relaxing atmosphere. Reasonable prices for the services received. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking to feel better and who loves excellent service with friendly faces.
January 29, 2019
K.C.
SMYRNA, GA
provide more admentaties.
Response From LaVida Massage of Smyrna, GA
January 30, 2019
Ms KC. Thank you for your review. However, I am a bit confused regarding your comment about "providing more amenities". If you are looking for showers, pool, sauna, etc. those are usually only available at a hotel type establishment. thanks Becky , owner
January 29, 2019
Sue Pergola
ATLANTA, GA
Very zen atmosphere. Friendly employees.
January 29, 2019
M.W.
ROSWELL, GA
My first visit to La Vida in Smyrna was terrific. I would recommend it to anyone.
January 28, 2019
E.K.
GA
January 27, 2019
C.V.A.
SMYRNA, GA
Massage was great. I utilized this first time visitor special. It was worth it. The regular price I was quoted was something like $75 for 60 min. I don't think it is worth that. If you ever have any specials I would come back but I will not pay $75 for a 1 hour massage.
January 25, 2019
S.M.
SMYRNA, GA
Everything was awesome Thanks
January 23, 2019
G.D.
SMYRNA, GA
I had an evening appointment and it seemed by the time I arrived the massage therapist were tired from a days work, as I was also. But I wasn’t sure if they were ready to do another massage and give their all perhaps like their early morning massages went. I work 9-5 job so by the end of the day I am tired as well but my goal is to treat my last customer like my first customer, do a I always succeed certainly not but I am always aiming to succeed.
Response From LaVida Massage of Smyrna, GA
January 24, 2019
Ms GD, I am sorry your massage was not what you were expecting. You were the therapist's third client for the evening. Yes, we too want every clients experience to be as fresh as the first client. I will discuss your concerns with your therapist. Becky, owner
January 22, 2019
K.A.
DOUGLASVILLE, GA
Clean, price, friendly, no wait
January 21, 2019
V.G.
MABLETON, GA
Focus in the area most needed
January 18, 2019
Matthew Cotton
Mableton, GA
Ebony has the magic hands, book her now!