LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA Facebook Googlemaps

   116 Reviews
5885 Cumming Hwy NE, Ste 405-406
Sugar Hill, GA 30518
(678) 541-5097
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:


BUFORD, GA
The front desk staff and management are always friendly and prompt.
Response From LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA
July 06, 2022
Thank you Michael! It's a pleasure to have you as a member and we are proud to make your visits and interactions friendly and prompt :)

Suwanee, GA
This was my very first visit to LaVida Massage. Indeed, I was truly amazed at the professionalism, business ambiance, tidiness, and cleanliness. In addition, just to see the joy and friendly smiles on each employees face, and the excellent customer/client service which I received from the welcoming initial greeting as I walked into the door, the front desk clerks, and Joanna my Massage Therapist. Indeed, after my first visit there, I am definitely making Lavida Massage my Massage Spa location from this moment forward! Thank you LaVida Massage for such "excellent customer/client service!" You all are the best! Sincerely, Jean R.
Response From LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA
July 06, 2022
WOW! Thank you Clothia - we really appreciate the kind words, and we're so glad you had an amazing experience with us both from the ambience, the front desk staff, and Joanna, your therapist. We love it when a guest experiences us as miles above the competition, and we put a lot of effort and care to make that happen. So it's gratifying to hear affirmation on what we do. We look forward to seeing you back soon! :)

Buford, GA
Joanna and Amber were fantastic. My daughter and I had a couples massage. As it was my daughter’s first time, she was nervous. They made us feel comfortable and welcome. Totally refreshed and would suggest them to anyone!
Response From LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA
July 06, 2022
Hi Rebecca - We're so glad to hear we were able to make your daughter's first time experience a great one! Joanna and Amber are fantastic and we're glad to have them :). We hope to see you and your daughter soon! Also - if you refer someone to us, have them mention your name so we can track and thank you for your referrals with a free enhancement for your next massage :).

BUFORD, GA
presentation as you walk in and are greeted, rooms, all
Response From LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA
July 06, 2022
Thank you Amada! I am glad you had a great experience here. We hope to see you back soon :)

SUWANEE, GA
LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill was a great experience. They were very professional and had a very relaxing atmosphere, and Kristina was awesome. I have been living with Fibromyalgia for years and feel I have finally found a place that can give me the relief of some symptoms of it. The facility was very clean.
Response From LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA
July 06, 2022
Gail! Thank you for your feedback and kind words. Kristina is amazing and we're so glad to have her here. And I'm glad you were able to find us for your Fibromyalgia symptoms. We are happy you've decided to make us your home for relief of the symptoms you're dealing with. We will see you soon! :)

Dacula, GA
Professional staff. Therapist was great. Nice people.
Response From LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA
July 06, 2022
Hi Melinda! Thank you for the positive review. We are so glad you had a great experience, and we hope to see you back soon, and save on future sessions with our no-commitment membership benefits program :)

Sugar Hill, GA
It is a Beautiful thing! From Beginning to the end. Thank you for being Better.
Response From LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA
July 06, 2022
Aww thank you Sandra!! We strive for excellence and we are glad you appreciate the experience you have visiting here as a member :)

BUFORD, GA
The massage was good, but I'm use to harder ones
Response From LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA
July 06, 2022
Hi Alex, Thank you for your feedback - we are always striving to improve from the feedback our guests give. I'm glad you enjoyed the massage, and, I'm sorry you didn't have the right level of pressure you wanted. It looks like we failed to match you with the right therapist that can provide the right level of pressure you wanted, and I take responsibility for that. I've called and texted you so I can better understand what happened and your expectations, and I hope you'll give us the opportunity to rectify your concern and have you experience an excellent massage fit to your needs and preferences. Thank you -Umang (owner)

GAINESVILLE, GA
Kristin was great. LaVida had great covid precautions. Atmosphere was calming. No hard sells about membership. Flexibility with payment options.
Response From LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA
July 06, 2022
Janet! Thank you for the great review - Kristina is fantastic and we're glad to have her. We're glad you had a great experience, and we look forward to seeing you back soon. And we will never do hard sells. Our no-commitment, no-fee membership benefits program is the most flexible and generous in the industry, and a great way to allow guests to get massages regularly for themselves and their loved ones for much less $, so we do love to tell guests about the program, but we are not in the business of "convincing" and "pushing" but rather standing for someone's self care and wellness by providing an affordable option.

DULUTH, GA
Nice friendly staff. Very relaxing atmosphere. The young lady that did my massage was EXCELLENT!

SUWANEE, GA
Everyone is professional and kind. Great massage!

BUFORD, GA
It wasn't clear to me that my 60 minute massage would only be 50. Then my on table massage started at 10:10 and ended at 10:51. Thats when I actually rolled over and opened my eyes. That's not even 50 minutes. When I was asked which which sent I wanted for aromatherapy. That's was an additional charge. But I'd take the L on that since I didn't ask if it was an up charge.
Response From LaVida Massage of Sugar Hill, GA
May 25, 2022
Hi Mauricia, thank you for your comment. I'm sorry you had a misunderstanding, and after investigating the matter, I'm happy to explain. I've also called and texted you so we can chat live. You arrived @ 9:58 for your 10am session. When you booked with us, we explained you'll need to arrive 10-15 mins before your appointment to fill an intake form, and that 60 min customized massage session includes time for consultation, dressing, and recommendations at the end. In addition, we explained both those points in the email sent to you at 11:13 AM that day, and then again a reminder email at 5/21 at 8:53am, as well as a call at 5/21 with a voicemail. For reference, this is what we explain in the emails : "Sessions include time for consultation and dressing. Please arrive 10-15 minutes before your appointment start time - late arrivals may not have the full benefit of their scheduled time." Once you filled out your intake form, the therapist greeted you and took you back at 10:07am. You came back out at 11:01am. Your session was thus 54 mins which is expected due to your later than expected arrival. I hope we can talk and resolve any misunderstanding and any other questions you have about the timings as well as the aromatherapy. Thank you for your business.

BUFORD, GA
Miri was excellent! Nice relaxing massage and she listens to your needs!👍

Sugar Hill, GA
My massage was wonderful, I only wished I booked a 90-minute massage. The therapist was newly out of school, however, I would not have known if I did not ask. She hit all the right spots!

BUFORD, GA
I enjoyed the massage given to me by Joanne. I would recommend this to any one. Thank you

Sugar Hill, GA
Love Hanna! She gets to the root of the problem and uses her vast knowledge to help your body heal.

BUFORD, GA
Joanne was very professional, asked the right questions to provide the best service and spa experience

DACULA, GA
Staff was super friendly, room was very clean and relaxing. Joanna was the best and I will definitely be back!

BUFORD, GA
Very friendly. I didn’t feel rushed. Kristen was very good and even gave me helpful tips to help prevent my neck and shoulder to tense up so much.

SAN MATEO, CA
The Massage Therapist went deep into solving the issue with just right amount of pressure.