LaVida Massage of Sunnyvale, CA Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1488 Reviews
799 E. El Camino Real
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
408-830-9000
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

March 17, 2019
T.H.
SANTA CLARA, CA
I identified focus areas, but the masseuse just went through a normal “routine” attending to the focus areas as part of the routine. Suggest to actually focus on the areas identified vs. going thu a “standard routine”
March 15, 2019
A.J.
SUNNYVALE, CA
I want to say Mary is great ... she did a good massage .
March 15, 2019
Tina Hawkinson
Sunnyvale, CA
I just gave this place another try after a “not so good “ expierience . I have to say that This time was Fabulous!!! I will be returning on a regular basis wirh either Wendy or Reina.
March 13, 2019
J.O.
CUPERTINO, CA
I was glad to see some staff added lately (adding more openings per day), but some of the staff have mediocre skills. Maybe some of the "best" staff could coach the others a little? Top positives: therapists who are 1) strong enough, 2) attentive to balance (remembering to provide the same attention to left and right sides), 3) professional but not overly conversational, 4) intuitive, and 5) careful about timing so no "parts" are ever rushed. La Vida definitely has a few therapists with these qualities. What makes a "mediocre" therapist (in my humble opinion): 1) a lack of balance--rushing through some parts and taking too long on other parts, or worse: forgetting to balance left and right sides, 2) social issues like constantly sniffing or breath that isn't fresh, 3) inexperience--trouble intuiting needs during the massage and making adjustments, 4) merely "smashing" muscles instead of kneading/massaging.
March 12, 2019
S.S.
SANTA CLARA, CA
Reina was an excellent masseuse! I've had numerous massages at here, and I've always been satisfied. I've had massages all over the world, including in Thailand and Bali, among other places, and the massage I received from Reina was among the best I've ever received. I went in with knotty, tight muscles, and she used a variety of massage and trigger point therapy techniques to relax the muscles. Her hands felt strong and knowledgeable as she worked. It didn't just feel good, it felt healing. I can't recommend Reina enough!
March 11, 2019
P.E.
SUNNYVALE, CA
It was great! Offer some essential oils that smell nice before or during the massage. . or water before the massage versus after.
March 10, 2019
M.L.
Sunnyvale, CA
cost is a factor
March 10, 2019
Nayanika Sanga
SUNNYVALE, CA
Our first couples massage ever, and we loved it! Friendly staff, soothing atmosphere and great service. We already recommended it to our friends in the area.
March 10, 2019
H.P.
Sunnyvale, CA
My massage therapist was super nice but the massage was sort of weak. It could have been done with more pressure and massage
March 6, 2019
C.J.
SANTA CLARA, CA
Wendy is fantastic!
March 5, 2019
S.B.
SANTA CLARA, CA
Rates with good care.
March 5, 2019
Vicki Wilkerson
CA
My relationship with my therapist is amazing. She knows where to work and is perfect in anticipating what my body needs are. Love Wendy!!!
March 3, 2019
S.J.
SUNNYVALE, CA
I will love if you can provide Aroma terapi to the members at Discount prices Also I forgat my Arnica Cream in of my decimos and I never got it back I often recommend people but I it will be nice to give a extra value to the frecuentes members
March 3, 2019
M.L.
Sunnyvale, CA
The experience was pleasant, relaxing, professional and beneficial.
March 2, 2019
J.C.
FREMONT, CA
March 1, 2019
Kajol Adhikari
CA
Massage was perfect! Thank you Thomas.
February 28, 2019
Amy Conners
CA
My massage therapist, Thomas Dragt, was professional, attentive and gives a great massage. I felt so relaxed and refreshed afterwards. The front of house staff was friendly and efficient. Thank you!
February 26, 2019
D.S.
Sunnyvale, CA
Thomas was not feeling well the day of my last massage as he had been out sick the day before. He may have needed additional time to get well as he kept falling asleep during my massage.
Response From LaVida Massage of Sunnyvale, CA
March 04, 2019
David, We are extremely sorry for what happened and wanted to reassure you that this has never happened before. We have spoken to Thomas about this and reiterated that our expectation of him ( and all of our employees) is to take care of himself and if he is ill, to take the time needed to fully recover. We have also tried to reach out to you though email to discuss this issue further. We are anxiously awaiting your reply.
February 24, 2019
T.R.
MOUNTAIN VIEW, CA
Therapist did not listen to my needs and I was sore for days after the massage Terrible
Response From LaVida Massage of Sunnyvale, CA
March 04, 2019
Theresa, We tried to contact you on Yelp after you left your review there and again after we received this review. Unfortunately, we have not heard back from you. As we stated in our communications, we would welcome the opportunity to make this right and get you set up with another therapist that might be better suited to you and your needs at a discounted rate. We hope you will contact us soon!
February 22, 2019
A.G.
CA
I have had my massage with Thomas only several times, so he is good. I cannot comment about others.