LaVida Massage of Troy, MI Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1614 Reviews
73 E. Long Lake Rd
Troy, MI 48085
248-813-1330
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

January 17, 2019
Krystal Key
LAKE ORION, MI
I love Marie! I have been seeing her for 6 years every month and she is the best. She fits my needs in terms of the right amount of pressure and my target areas. She is very friendly and professional. I always look forward to talk to her for a bit when I get there and then she is fine with not talking the rest of the time so that I can just relax. She is always reliable. I think in 6 years she has only had to cancel once and it was because she was sick. My only complaint is that in the last 1-2 years she has gotten very popular so it can be hard to get in with her- I have learned that I need to schedule a few months at a time which is an easy enough adjustment to make. The front staff is always friendly and the facility is always clean. I also like the add on options like lava shells and that I can buy my own essential oils to keep there for each session. Overall it is a great experience every time I go!
January 16, 2019
S.H.
Royal Oak, MI
Overall great experience but unless I had my gift certificate I wouldn't have gone there due to pricing. I've had the same experience at other massage locations and it wasn't as highly priced.
January 13, 2019
S.W.
TROY, MI
It is a very helpful friendly place. I love my massage therapist. Location is perfect for me.
January 11, 2019
Pete Manos
Troy, MI
Great Therapists and nice service all the way around (checking in, checking out, making reservation, etc.)
January 9, 2019
Olivia Clauss
Troy, MI
The receptionists were both so friendly and great customer service. My massage was decent.. I am a therapist myself so I tend to be very picky about my massage. I was in a pickle and needed a massage ASAP so I tried this location based on the google reviews. Nikki did a decent job.
January 7, 2019
Keith Hill
TROY, MI
Tina is phenomenal!! Superb deep tissue massage which has greatly enhanced my workouts.
January 5, 2019
M.L.
Troy, MI
Call with request for specific area of neck pain and walked out with positive results and already booked another appointment. Recommend Jeremy professional and knowledgable!
January 1, 2019
R.P.
TROY, MI
Staff is great and packages are fairly priced.
December 29, 2018
A.M.
Macomb, MI
Every time I go I always leave relaxed and happy. Everyone is so friendly and the place is always clean. The therapist are so knowledgeable and always address my needs. I would highly recommend this place to all my family and friends.
December 23, 2018
R.B.H.
TROY, MI
Front desk people always friendly and professional. And Tina is a wonderful deep tissue massage therapist.
December 22, 2018
A.A.L.
UTICA, MI
Attention to detail
December 22, 2018
P.O.
Troy, MI
Friendly staff and well trained therapists.
December 14, 2018
G.P.
TROY, MI
Timely, comfortable, friendly, professional
December 13, 2018
N.P.
TROY, MI
Good value
December 11, 2018
Rebecca Middleton
TROY, MI
Joan was my very 1st masseuse; she was phenomenal. She is very gifted, and her positivity and over all demeanor make booking with her an overall wonderful experience. So happy she is back!
December 10, 2018
Tanya Green
EASTPOINTE, MI
I enjoyed the atmosphere. The staff was warm and friendly, the facility was clean and my masseuse was wonderful. She checked with me often to make sure that I was doing okay, she listened to my concerns and focused on the areas that I mentioned, I left feeling amazing.
December 9, 2018
A.S.
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
The people!
December 9, 2018
B.R.
Royal oak, MI
December 7, 2018
G.T.
Troy, MI
People are great.
December 3, 2018
P.K.
MI
The primary reason I came in was for pain around my shoulder blade. On the introductory paperwork, I wrote upper back/shoulders as the general area to work on. Once I was on the room, I told my masseuse, Craig, that specifically, I'd been having pain around my shoulder blade. He did very little work on my back at all (a couple quick swoops down along my spine), and nothing targeting my shoulder blade. He abruptly said something to indicate he was done while he was opening the door, like he was in a rush to leave. I said "wait, are you going to work on my shoulder blade like we talked about at the beginning?" He said "well, I touched on it but didn't do anything crazy there. Next time you make an appointment with me, we'll do that." (He did NOT touch my should blade area). And he left before I could say anything else. To make things right, I would appreciate a complimentary appointment with a (different) masseuse to target that area around my shoulder blade. It was not address AT ALL and I am still in pain there every day. I do not feel any difference from before my massage. My appointment would have to be in the next couple days, (or after a couple weeks), as I am going in for a surgery and will need recovery time before having pressure on my back. Thank you, [NAME REMOVED] [PHONE NUMBER REMOVED]
Response From LaVida Massage of Troy, MI
December 05, 2018
We took care of this problem with Pam's visit and the situation has been resolved