LaVida Massage of Washington Township Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   593 Reviews
7727 26 Mile Road
Washington Township, MI 48094
586-677-1566
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

December 8, 2016
H.D.
LEXINGTON, MI
Usually able to get in on short notice. Very nice facility. Therapists listen and respond accordingly.
December 5, 2016
P.M.
UTICA, MI
I like the convenience of your location and I like Sandra and your facial technician. They are both very personable and good at what they do.
December 4, 2016
C.K.
WASHINGTON, MI
I received a great massage from Jane. The facility was very clean and everyone was very friendly.
December 2, 2016
G.R.
WASHINGTON, MI
The therapist is always on time and really cares about working on trouble areas.
November 28, 2016
J.P.
Shelby township, MI
everything
November 27, 2016
D.B.
UTICA, MI
Always so friendly and accommodating.
November 23, 2016
L.W.
STERLING HEIGHTS, MI
My massage was wonderful and my massage therapist worked on all my trigger points - she was fabulous!
November 23, 2016
M.T.
M.elizabeth.todd@gmail.com, MI
I went in with neck and shoulder pain from sleeping the wrong way and Hailie at Washington Township worked her magic. Thank you!
November 17, 2016
D.B.
WARREN, MI
Everyone is friendly and professional. The massage therapists are very skilled and make you feel comfortable. I completely enjoy my visits!
November 17, 2016
B.K.
Rochester, MI
They have changed their cancellation policy in regards to benefit members leaving and losing al accrued massages the month of cancellation. Also, used to have 3 months of suspended service if you wanted to, now it's only 2 months. I was unable to use some massages for a few months as I transitioned to new house, new job and new baby and if I were to cancel now I would lose them. I don't agree with that practice, especially since it's not what I signed up for years ago. Perhaps you should grandfather the old procedure.
Response From LaVida Massage of Washington Township
November 17, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. It seems that you have the wrong information. Since our opening in 2010 our policy regarding membership cancellation has not changed. In fact, we offer only a 5 day cancellation policy as most other membership businesses require 30 days and you can still apply your dues towards sessions through your cancellation month. Since 2013 we have allowed 2 month suspensions which is clearly stated on our membership form which you received when signing up. Membership dues do not expire and stay on your account as long as you are an active member. We hope this has clarified your misunderstanding and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
November 15, 2016
D.A.
WASHINGTON, MI
LaVida is the place to go for a message. The facility is very clean and the staff friendly. LeiLani gives the best "therapeutic" massage. My back was hurting quite badly last weekend but after the massage with her she fixed it! My husband and I are regular customers. Would definitely recommend LaVida to friends and family.
November 8, 2016
J.H.
ROMEO, MI
I love love love how they are open on Sundays and the rooms are very nice. I really like the deep tissue massage !
November 7, 2016
S.D.
ROMEO, MI
Very good massage, clean facility, great price!
November 4, 2016
S.Z.
Macomb, MI
Great massage therapists. Comfortable environment.
October 28, 2016
T.M.
WASHINGTON, MI
Easy to get an appointment Clean facility Relaxing atmosphere Friendly staff Membership is flexible
October 26, 2016
D.B.
WASHINGTON, MI
My therapist is amazing!!!!!
October 26, 2016
J.W.
Rochester Hills, MI
Aromatherapy costs extra, the 60 minute massage turns out to be 40 to 45 minutes. I can get a massage at my salon that is actually 60 minutes with scented oils. Massage therapists were very good. No complaints about them.
Response From LaVida Massage of Washington Township
October 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our survey. Unless the client is late, our 60min sessions are 55mins of hands on massage, 5mins for dressing and under dressing. Yes, aromatherapy is a choice for clients and most feel that $4.95 is an option they can understand. We strive to exceed our clients expectations and we did not meet that goal
October 25, 2016
C.J.
RICHMOND, MI
Heated beds. Comfortable and affordable
October 23, 2016
S.L.
ROCHESTER, MI
Jane was excellent! She was very professional, well educated on muscle, tension, systematic concerns and knows exactly how the body works. She gave me the best massage I've had in years and I've travelled the world and have experienced quite a few exceptional spas in my lifetime. I was ready to end my membership because the Washington location has had a high turn over and questionable employees. But now that I've met Jane, I want to keep my membership and visit her every two weeks. She is the best!
October 22, 2016
M.K.
MI
My skin felt amazing after my facial! Gjina is incredible!!