LaVida Massage of Willowbrook, IL Facebook-24 Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   1978 Reviews
6300 Kingery Hwy S Suite 208
Willowbrook, IL 60527
630-908-7861
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

November 18, 2018
P.K.
DARIEN, IL
Good quality for a reasonable price with skilled staff.
November 14, 2018
B.S.
FAIRFIELD, OH
Great massage
November 10, 2018
Lisa Wallace-Keith
LOMBARD, IL
I love their holistic approach to massage - and their staff is very competent!
November 7, 2018
V.B.J.
HINSDALE, IL
Baji is wonderful.
November 5, 2018
Amania Drane
DARIEN, IL
Denise did a superb job! She's a great massage therapist. I can't wait to return. The ambience was great! The Sat. morning reception does an outstanding job. I felt so welcome as soon as I walked in the door.
November 5, 2018
R.A.G.
MIDLOTHIAN, IL
Great customer service and variety of services.
November 2, 2018
Dana Boenzi
DOWNERS GROVE, IL
Everyone their knows how to handle their job ! The facialist and the massage people are all outstanding! Even the manager Vis who is so kind . All his people who work their respect him and said he was easy to work with !
November 1, 2018
K.C.
CLARENDON HILLS, IL
There is a heavy staff over in the therapist. They do not have biography's of what and where the therapist went to school.
Response From LaVida Massage of Willowbrook, IL
November 01, 2018
Hi Kristin, we see last time you were here was in March under old ownership and management? The staff has stayed consistent since new ownership and management starting in August. We have hired new therapists as well. We do have therapist information available upon request. Nick, has been with LaviDa for a while and has always received great reviews. If we fell short on your massage, please give us a call so we can make this right for you?
October 30, 2018
R.R.
WILLOWBROOK, IL
Consistently a high-quality massage
October 29, 2018
T.S.
CLARENDON HILLS, IL
The therapists are excellent. Warm and inviting atmosphere. Friendly and professional receptionist
October 26, 2018
R.C.
STODDARD, WI
Daughter had a massage and wished the provider had reviewed the info sheet to see what areas to focus on- wanted her hands, face and feet especially but none on hands and little on other highlighted areas
October 23, 2018
A.P.
CHICAGO, IL
This was not financially comparable to other massage parlors I frequent. For the extra 15-20 more an hour, I did not expect "less" of a quality experience. The room was cold, the massage table was not heated. I could here load clatter and talking through the thin walls which makes relaxation more difficult. Saying this, my therapist was great, Samantha. She had great technique and made me comfortable. Saying this, I will not be paying this ridiculous price for an occasional massage when I can acquire one at a great spa for 20$ less. The option of a "membership " is not an option due to my infrequency of this service. I would tell a anyone who asked me, that going with thesed corporate chains is no bang for your.
Response From LaVida Massage of Willowbrook, IL
October 24, 2018
Hi Amy, we are glad you enjoyed your massage, we also see you took advantage of our free Bio Freeze upgrade $7.95 value. We do offer 60 minutes hands on compared to other centers offering 50 minutes hands on. Memberships always give you the best price, even without membership we are on the low end. All our tables have heating pads and our turned on daily in the morning, so the beds stay warm all day long. We keep a cozy 74 degrees at the center in the winter and adjust accordingly.
October 22, 2018
A.W.
CHICAGO, IL
The massage therapy I received wasn’t very good. It didn’t feel like a massage, more so a rub down with oils. The table I was on was so wobbly, not only was I just getting rubbed with oil I was swaying throughout the massage. Your space isn’t equipped for facials either. You don’t have facial chairs, so I was laying on a massage table getting a facial, very uncomfortable. There was no running water in the room, so my facial isn’t had to use a bowl of water. Which is kind of gross because you are literally cleansing my face with dirty water that was in continual use throughout. There’s not enough room in the room for the facialist to put all of her equipment so it’s all over the floor causing her to bend over and kneel to the floor for everything, doesn’t seem like a complete work environment to me. Your rooms are dingy and there are streaks of dirt on the walls, at least in room 7 which I was in. All in all definitely not worth the $180 I spent, extremely disappointing and would not return.
Response From LaVida Massage of Willowbrook, IL
October 22, 2018
Hi Alicia, we are sorry we fell short on every aspect of your service. Leticia has been with us for 8 months with a very high request rate. The table in room 7 did need some adjustment and we have addressed it accordingly. Thank you for pointing it out to us. As far as the facial goes, our rooms go through a clean process after each service. The rooms are very clean and taken care of, as we take hygiene very serious. The room sizes are suggested by LaVida corporate and have never had any issues. We want to make things right for you, and would like to invite you back, please give us a call at your convenience?
October 22, 2018
Idene Serushan
OAK BROOK, IL
Gina is the best. I highly HIGHLY recommend her.
October 21, 2018
S.P.
Hong Kong, IL
The therapist is not that experienced and I didn’t get a deep tissue massage. I am a former therapist myself and have specific problems but they were not addressed.
Response From LaVida Massage of Willowbrook, IL
October 22, 2018
Hi Sam, We are sorry to hear that your massage at LaVida was not as expected. Our goal always is to provide all our customers with a five star service. Breanne is one of our most requested LMT's, here at LaVida, and to hear that she felt short on you massage is shocking. We did take a look at the intake form, and nothing specific was mentioned on it? We would love to invite you back with another LMT? We did try to call the number on file, but it's not the correct number? Please give us a call so we can make this right for you?
October 18, 2018
T.P.
WILLOWBROOK, IL
I love having a membership.. kinda bummed that Katie J is in a new direction, but willing to try out another recommended therapist. All staff is professional and extremely nice.
Response From LaVida Massage of Willowbrook, IL
October 18, 2018
Hi Tammy, we are happy to have you as a member here. Katie J will still be working here, but doing more of clinical work. You are always welcome to try her new services to see if that's something you might need? If you have any questions about Katie's services please feel free to contact us? We still have other great LMT's working here as well, who will be happy to help you with you massages. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
October 17, 2018
L.S.F.
WEST CHICAGO, IL
Julie is an amazing therapist! I have been to other therspists at Lavida but she is the best ever. She listens and is educated in the art and science of massage. The new management is very obvious as I had several billing and scheduling mishaps with the previous manager. The atmosphere is so much better. Several friends left Lavida because of the horrible way it was being run. I was close to leaving but then found Julie. With the new management things run smoothly and I can come in and enjoy a relaxing massage without drama. A NEW MANAGEMENT announcement should be advertised to get back the clients lost by the previous management.
Response From LaVida Massage of Willowbrook, IL
October 18, 2018
Hi Linda, we are glad you enjoyed your massage with Julie. We are happy to hear that you decided to stay with us as a member. We had some work to do before formally making the announcement, a formal email will be coming shortly. We appreciate your business and input, if you have any suggestions or ideas you like us to implement, please let our LMT's or the front desk know? We do have a great referral program also available know, for every new member you bring in and they stay with us for 3 months, you get a $25.00 credit towards a massage or product. We look forward to serving you in the near future.
October 15, 2018
Regina Oflara
VERNON HILLS, IL
Excellent massage therapists and estheticians. I brought two friends along and all 3 of us will definitely cone back!!!
October 10, 2018
J.G.
CHICAGO, IL
This was my 1st time at LaVida. It was one of my best massage experiences. From the moment I entered to the moment that I left, it was an excellent experience. I highly recommend Bagi, my massage therapist. I told her the general body parts to focus on and she found all of my knots. Within a 60 minute session, she was able to address the majority of my issues. I will certainly be going back! Thank you, Bagi and Thank you LaVida!
October 9, 2018
L.V.
N/A, IL
Sunday availability. Nick was great!