Mathnasium Lynnhurst Yelp-24

   77 Reviews
5315 Lyndale Ave. S
Minneapolis, MN 55419
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

June 21, 2017
Cynthia Roach
Mathnasium has been a game-changer for my daughter. She used to say that she hated math and hated fractions. Now she says math is fun and fractions are easy. She has been with Mathnasium for nearly a year, attending three times per week and has progressed 2.5 grades levels.
May 21, 2017
A.B.
My daughter's math skills has changed from C to constant A. This has also bolstered her weakening self confidence. Thank you!
April 10, 2017
D.H.S.
My teenager has been working with you for 2 months and I think your support is helping her confidence and helping her to get caught up in a challenging math class. She likes the staff and has rarely lamented having to go to Mathnasium despite a busy schedule. She has even had friends ask her about the program. My only issue with Mathnasium is that it is quite expensive, which can certainly make it cost prohibitive for many kids and families kids to get the support they need. As a service, it would be nice if you could have some percentage of your clients as scholarships or sliding fee customers. Do you do this?!? It would make you great stewards of your neighbourhoods.
March 17, 2017
B.A.
We referred our cousin to you and he just had an assessment. This has been a great help to both of my kids with their math skills.
March 8, 2017
Ben Puszczykowski
Our daughter has improved her grades and no longer struggles with math. She loves school because she isn't frustrated with it - I'd recommend Mathnasium to anyone with school age kids.
March 4, 2017
M.S.
My 7th grade daughter at the time struggled with math grades. Having the additional math practice gave her confidence. She turned things around and is not getting A's and B's in math in 8th grade.
February 8, 2017
Shelley Johnson
My child always speaks positively about Mathnasium. She seems energized and proud of her accomplishments after each session. It has only been one month, but so far I am very pleased with the progress and the change I am seeing in her confidence level.
January 20, 2017
J.H.
My 17 year old daughter seems more confident as she re-learns some basics and is able to apply her learnings in her school work.
January 5, 2017
G.H.
My kids have a positive attitude towards Mathnasium. Their only complaint is that they sometimes say it is to "easy" and they wish they had more time to do their school math. [NAME REMOVED]
December 2, 2016
E.C.
I've only had one initial experience with Jim in getting auto-payments set up. It's been a good experience so far!
November 12, 2016
Melissa Devaraj
Mathnasium has helped significantly improve my daughter's math scores at school and she likes attending!
November 11, 2016
J.K.
My daughter has just started at Mathnasium. In just a few weeks I have seen her confidence rise. She is happy to attend her tutoring sessions. Thank you!
October 29, 2016
Elizabeth Christensen
No complaints ever from my daughter about going to mathnasium! Her experience helped her gain confidence in math and her career teacher feels she is doing well! She's getting an A-! This is after getting a 60 percent last year.
October 26, 2016
M.K.
My daughter is looks forward to her time at Mathnasium.
October 17, 2016
A.L.
You guys do a great job!
October 8, 2016
A.A.
Kids think it is fun. I find the scheduling annoying because you can't see when your child is scheduled. You can only see when times are taken.
September 26, 2016
Cynthia Roach
It has helped my daughter so much in just a few weeks. Her motivation has carried over into her other classes as well. She likes Mathnasium so much that she asks me if she can stay longer than an hour every time we go!
September 20, 2016
K.S.
Very happy overall, always! Lyla recently made a comment that the older gentleman helping does seem to know math that well? She would prefer to get help from others ...thanks [FIRST NAME REMOVED]
September 13, 2016
N.H.
We can't wait to start up again! My son's self confidence and enthusiasm for math has sky rocketed in only a month.
August 15, 2016
G.A.
It's always been a nice experience for us. One thing I'd love to see is additional time or sessions for HW help only, in addition to the program schedule. I think it gets hard combining the 2 at times. Just a thought! Thanks for all you do.