Mathnasium of Alexandria Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   68 Reviews
6483 Old Beulah Street
Alexandria, VA 22315
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 11, 2016
My son loves going to Mathnasium and I can see his confidence starting to shine through!
October 10, 2016
It's excellent place
October 3, 2016
We are very pleased with this math center. My son says the tutors are very kind and helpful. He would like to see more variety of prizes.
September 23, 2016
Awesome staff that are very Knowledgeable!!
September 19, 2016
Elizabeth Yap
The staff is incredibly friendly and I saw a huge increase in my sons confidence with math. I signed up for 6 months last Spring and now that the 2[PHONE NUMBER REMOVED] school year has begun my son asked when we will be going back.
September 13, 2016
A great experience. I have noticed an improvement in my son's math skills and a corresponding increase in his confidence.
September 8, 2016
Beirut Cummings
My kids absolutely love this program and look forward to coming!
September 6, 2016
Sophia Rarhai
Mathnasium gave my daughter the confidence and the skills to love math which I am sure will help be good at math in school or use it in daily life. Thank you Team Mathnasium for a great staff, because of all of you my daughter love math and loves to come to the center. Keep the great work!
August 29, 2016
My son has gained such confidence in his math skills this summer. Despite having to go to math tutoring instead of hanging out at home, he looks forward to his time at Mathnasium and says that it is not boring (very high praise from him!).
August 29, 2016
My son likes math again. He feels a sense of achievement and is, in fact, improving quickly.
August 19, 2016
Amber Chamberlain
We are new to the program and my son, age 7, is getting used to the experience. Kelsey has, in particular, been an excellent resource for helping him get comfortable and see the time as a way to practice and grow versus "be tested" in a "right or wrong" situation. We want his confidence to grow and think the Mathnaseum approach will achieve this confidence.
August 8, 2016
I have no word to explain how they are exile to and help-full for children who need help and understand situation to provid nessasery help to children, I couldn't explain it with word!
July 29, 2016
The math teachers are very patient working with my 5 year old. The teachers are friendly and nice and give me updates on how my daughter is doing. She is usually shy and didn't know anything in math but she is now trying to addition which is a big deal for us...My daughter loves to go to math class. Which makes us very happy! I signed up for a year and if it continues to go well, we may sign up each year. Ms. Chelsey does an excellent job with our daughter and the other teachers as well. Feel bad I don't know everyone's name. This is at the Kingstowne Mathnasium.
July 28, 2016
Great so far
July 9, 2016
We have only attending Mathnasium Alexandria for 5 weeks. Thus far, my son enjoys the hour he spends at the center. He especially appreciates having help with homework and test review during the school year.
July 3, 2016
Danette Best
We are new to mathnasium, but Cole loves it so far. I am looking forward to continued success. I love that he can go somewhere to focus on math and he actually wants to go back.
June 15, 2016
Shakirra has had a hard transition and now her confidence is back..Passing the SOL score was a 465..thank you.She will continue to grow and learn
June 12, 2016
My daughter loves going there .... Everyone is very friendly , it's very organizing ... Great place to learn , study, getting help on any maths level !
June 6, 2016
Elizabeth Yap
We have seen our son's confidence grow within 2 weeks after we signed-up. He never complains about going and the staff are fantastic. I feel like we we have a a greater understanding of his learning gaps through the assessments and are seeing the gaps start to close and his attitude and grades improve.
May 24, 2016
My daughter has enjoyed her experience with the organization and find her favorite tutor Chelsea the best with helping her understand the lesson plan.