Mathnasium of Andorra Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   46 Reviews
8500 Henry Ave Suite 44
Philadelphia, PA 19128
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 4, 2016
Marvin Williams
Very friendly and helpful
September 28, 2016
Yolanda Malone
I enjoyed the ease of getting sessions at any time as well as the convenient hours during the summer. The staff (to include the owner) was always pleasant and approachable about any concerns. I wish I had known about Mathnasium years ago.
September 15, 2016
All of the instructors are very friendly and encouraging.
September 10, 2016
Excellent program Excellent method of testing and teaching to weaknesses Excellent facility Kids want to move even faster through the material to "learn things they don't know or concepts they missed " in grade school.
September 2, 2016
Alice Houston
My son was concerned about his calculus grade. He found your facility online. I think he was satisfied with all the help he received. Thanks. Alice H.
August 29, 2016
Lilian Rodriguez
Mathnasium is a perfect place for children to learn math. As soon as you walk inside the learning center the director receives you with a smile, explaining every detail and needs to the parents. In keeping with my son's experience, he has been able to learn his math problems in a manner in which he can understand. Mathnasium has my full confidence that not only my son can learn and understand math a lot better, but he can also excel.
August 22, 2016
Kim Williams
Mathnasium is helping my daughter gain confidence in math. I am also proud because she scored an Advance on her Math PSSA.
August 9, 2016
Our child's grades have improved, and she has more confidence.
July 29, 2016
It is a good program and I appreciate that the communication is clear. It was very helpful you reviewed my son's individual binder so that it would build skills necessary for his math understanding and prepare him for what to expect in the future. Sorry, I do not want our name used.
June 1, 2016
Debbie Delvecchio
Oh son had a wonderful experience as a Mathnasium student. His work with your tutors supported his goal of succeeding in his college study program and gave him the confidence to continue when things got really confusing for him at school. Thank you for the care, coaching,patience, and kindness you gave him. We remain avid fans!
May 23, 2016
The tutoring service has been a great help for my nephew.
May 4, 2016
My child loved every minute of it.
April 10, 2016
My son's test scores and confidence have greatly increased since starting at mathnasium. I can't thank you enough!
April 5, 2016
Akeesha Stibbins
My daughter has struggled with Math since Kindergarten. She is now in 4th grade and it has gotten even harder for her. I found Mathnasium through a web search. Unlike Sylvan, Kumon and Hildebrandt there are no worksheets given to take home all the work and HELP is given while you're there. Indira and Ashley have been great! They have patience with the children and make Math a fun and rewarding subject. I can see that my daughters self confidence in math has increased. I feel that she is more comfortable in completing her Math homework and her grades have are proof of that. Thank you Mathnasium of Andorra Akeesha Stibbins
February 21, 2016
My daughter loves going there.
February 14, 2016
Mathnasium has proven itself to be a good place to have sent my child to improve her confidence and strengthen her skills in math. Though my daughter has not capitalized grade wise on the experiences she has had at mathnasium she still looks forward to going and has benefitted from the consistent support they have offered.
February 9, 2016
Natasha Martinez
We have not been here for a long time however my daughter looks forward to coming to tutoring with the same enthusiasm as she does for gymnastics. Mathnasium is building her confidence!
February 5, 2016
Extremely helpful! The improvement of math skills is amazing. Would definitely recommend Mathnasium, especially to parents of high school students.
November 24, 2015
Mathnasium has helped our daughter a great deal... And Indira is so flexible in terms of scheduling and meeting her needs over the years. Thank you for all that you do!!
November 20, 2015
My son learned to like Math as his understanding increased and fear of the subject decreased. The teachers are friendly, helpful and professional. The owner is very accommodating and helpful, too.