Mathnasium of Ascension Yelp-24

   56 Reviews
17316 Airline Hwy, Suite Q
Prairieville, LA 70769
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 14, 2016
My son grades are picking up and I'm so excited that he's catching on to the concept of division.. Thank you all for your support my wife and I appreciate the hard work you all are doing to give Shawn the help.,thank Shawn [LAST NAME REMOVED]
September 19, 2016
Melissa Henderson
As I explained to Erica Jones, in my recent email, I feel that the attention that Mathnasium has provided to my daughter has been above and beyond the call of duty. Not only have they taken the time to ensure that Alexandra was well versed with the topics covered in her math class, the recently appointed center director, volunteered to attend and did attend a meeting at my daughter's school at 7:00 a.m. to discuss my daughter's math placement on her own time. During the visit, the center director provided valuable insight which included my daughter's math assessments in the prior year's class as well as a readiness assessment for the class that she was placed in and struggled with. Her insight provided valuable information which was then used in determining the correct placement of my daughter into the appropriate level of school mathematics. Without her input, I am not sure that the meeting would have been as successful. We truly appreciate the instruction and/or individualized attention that our daughter receives at Mathnasium.
September 4, 2016
Sejal Patel
Mathnasium provided a great foundation for our child entering this school. They provided a great review of basic concepts and made math fun for our child. Great work!!!!
August 24, 2016
Kaelin has came along way since starting at mathnasium in the 2nd grade. I and the teachers have seen such an improvement in math with kaelin. I hope she continues to grow in learning math at mathnasium. Thanks you for all the work you and your staff has done for my daughter. I hope she will achieve her math goals this year in 5th grade.
August 13, 2016
Dina Perkins
My daughter really enjoyed coming and felt like she learned a lot. In just 6 weeks I could see the progress based on her pre and post-test. Money well spent.
August 9, 2016
Daniel Bell
My child thoroughly enjoyed her experience with her instructors. She was able to increase her grade average by 50%. It was a relief to see her anxiety n frustration with math subside after only a short time with Mathnasium. Thank you.
July 15, 2016
My 9 year-old looks forward to going to mathnasium and is so proud of the skills she is learnin
July 3, 2016
Great support
June 3, 2016
Guadalupe Montegut
It makes me very happy to see my child wanting to go to Mathnasium and for me to see her understanding the concept of math, This learning process is very important for her. Thank you Mathnasium Staff for helping my child.
May 14, 2016
The staff is great. Ms. Lindsey is an outstanding manager. My daughter has learned so much. As a matter of fact we tell her to listen to the mathnasium instructors rather than her teacher when it comes to working problems in class or on a test.
May 14, 2016
Our experience with magnesium has allowed my son to advance in math and score higher at school as well as the ACT.
March 20, 2016
My daughter loves coming. She enjoys the work and I am pleased with the staff so far. They are energetic and fun and they make my daughter excited about math. I'm eager to have her come more than once a week once her schedule opens up a bit.
March 5, 2016
I like the younger attitude they seem to relate to Sophia better and they are concentrated on Math.
March 2, 2016
Great communication with the parents and schools
February 21, 2016
very professional and courteous staff and always willing to go the extra mile to help.
February 13, 2016
We really enjoyed it. It really helped my son
January 27, 2016
My child has struggled in math for quite sometime. After a few weeks of mathnasium he has displayed a better understanding and is building his confidence with his math work. He actually looks foward to going to mathnasium!
January 10, 2016
Easy access, flexibility, friendliness of staff and kids love it
December 28, 2015
I am very pleased with the service that I am getting with Rene' . He looks forward to coming to Mathnasium! I do believe the one on one help is working for him!
December 3, 2015
we're just very happy to see lyndora doing much better in math. thank you guys