Mathnasium of Ascension Yelp-24

   96 Reviews
17316 Airline Hwy, Suite Q
Prairieville, LA 70769
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

May 24, 2017
A.H.
My daughter received the 8th grade award for highest math gpa at her Honor's Day Program, May 23, 2017. When she started Mathnasium she was struggling with a high C GPA. Since attending Mathnasium she has progressed to an A.
May 23, 2017
A.B.
Jean-Paul enjoys going, and I feel he's advancing in his studies. Thank you!
May 17, 2017
Patrice Summers
Dillon's Math grades has improved!
May 7, 2017
A.L.
My daughter went from an F to a B in math in 3 months. Her confidence in math has changed considerably.
May 5, 2017
Penny Baghose
I would recommend Mathnasium to any student who is struggling with Math. The staff members are wonderful and make math less scary for the students. I love the way that the teachers rotate around to the students, so the students get multiple perspectives on how to approach the problems and the student to staff ratio are approximately 2:1. More importantly though, I see REAL results. My 8th grader, who was an average student in all subjects, a D in Math with 2 hours per night spent on homework, with little understanding and maybe a B in another subject and C's in the others. He started in January, by March, he had made his first 100% on a math test. By April, he received his mid term grades and he is on the A-B honor roll for the first time. I could see the pride in his face to announce his grades in front of his brothers. I just want to scream it on the mountain tops that if you have a child who struggles in math, don't wait. Mathnasium has made a tremendous positive effect on my child and probably has changed the way he views math and school in general.
April 28, 2017
R.B.
Two different times, Freshman and then Junior Year, Mathnasium really helped get my daughter on the right path to success both years. She went from worrying about getting Fs to actually getting As and Bs, final grades!
April 6, 2017
S.H.
So far the experience has been great. We have only been with Mathnasium for a couple of weeks but so far so good.
March 8, 2017
L.T.
My daughter's math grade has improved due to the support she is receiving at Mathnasium
February 19, 2017
R.C.
Excellent tutors, Cami's Math grades have improved.
February 16, 2017
K.G.
Mathnasium has helped my daughter so much over the past years she has been there. Huge improvement in math! She has been on the honor roll twice in 5th grade! She has never made honor roll till now!
February 10, 2017
M.W.
The experience was very good. My daughter enjoyed coming to Mathnasium and it was worth the investment into her education.
February 4, 2017
P.B.
I am so excited to have my two sons attend Mathnasium. The staff members are wonderful with the children, and are instilling a love of math. I can see both my sons confidence building and their grades are improving. It is awesome to hear them ask"can we come back tomorrow?"
January 23, 2017
S.C.L.
My son Shawn grades had improved and I would like to thank everyone who helped Shawn to succeed!! Thank you Mr.shawn [LAST NAME REMOVED]
December 31, 2016
S.S.
staff was very friendly, my grandson like it but the cost was a little much
December 11, 2016
S.S.
very good but the price is to high I cant afford it
November 11, 2016
Alonso Giron
Thanks for helping Alejandro. He is doing better on the school You. Doing. A good work teaching we appreciate your help thanks
October 25, 2016
K.L.B.
The staff is always friendly. The hours are great especially the newly added days and times.
October 14, 2016
S.C.L.
My son grades are picking up and I'm so excited that he's catching on to the concept of division.. Thank you all for your support my wife and I appreciate the hard work you all are doing to give Shawn the help.,thank Shawn [LAST NAME REMOVED]
September 19, 2016
Melissa Henderson
As I explained to Erica Jones, in my recent email, I feel that the attention that Mathnasium has provided to my daughter has been above and beyond the call of duty. Not only have they taken the time to ensure that Alexandra was well versed with the topics covered in her math class, the recently appointed center director, volunteered to attend and did attend a meeting at my daughter's school at 7:00 a.m. to discuss my daughter's math placement on her own time. During the visit, the center director provided valuable insight which included my daughter's math assessments in the prior year's class as well as a readiness assessment for the class that she was placed in and struggled with. Her insight provided valuable information which was then used in determining the correct placement of my daughter into the appropriate level of school mathematics. Without her input, I am not sure that the meeting would have been as successful. We truly appreciate the instruction and/or individualized attention that our daughter receives at Mathnasium.
September 4, 2016
Sejal Patel
Mathnasium provided a great foundation for our child entering this school. They provided a great review of basic concepts and made math fun for our child. Great work!!!!