Mathnasium of Ascension Yelp-24

   79 Reviews
17316 Airline Hwy, Suite Q
Prairieville, LA 70769
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 19, 2017
R.C.
Excellent tutors, Cami's Math grades have improved.
February 16, 2017
K.G.
Mathnasium has helped my daughter so much over the past years she has been there. Huge improvement in math! She has been on the honor roll twice in 5th grade! She has never made honor roll till now!
February 10, 2017
M.W.
The experience was very good. My daughter enjoyed coming to Mathnasium and it was worth the investment into her education.
February 4, 2017
P.B.
I am so excited to have my two sons attend Mathnasium. The staff members are wonderful with the children, and are instilling a love of math. I can see both my sons confidence building and their grades are improving. It is awesome to hear them ask"can we come back tomorrow?"
January 23, 2017
S.C.L.
My son Shawn grades had improved and I would like to thank everyone who helped Shawn to succeed!! Thank you Mr.shawn [LAST NAME REMOVED]
December 31, 2016
S.S.
staff was very friendly, my grandson like it but the cost was a little much
December 11, 2016
S.S.
very good but the price is to high I cant afford it
November 11, 2016
Alonso Giron
Thanks for helping Alejandro. He is doing better on the school You. Doing. A good work teaching we appreciate your help thanks
October 25, 2016
K.L.B.
The staff is always friendly. The hours are great especially the newly added days and times.
October 14, 2016
S.C.L.
My son grades are picking up and I'm so excited that he's catching on to the concept of division.. Thank you all for your support my wife and I appreciate the hard work you all are doing to give Shawn the help.,thank Shawn [LAST NAME REMOVED]
September 19, 2016
Melissa Henderson
As I explained to Erica Jones, in my recent email, I feel that the attention that Mathnasium has provided to my daughter has been above and beyond the call of duty. Not only have they taken the time to ensure that Alexandra was well versed with the topics covered in her math class, the recently appointed center director, volunteered to attend and did attend a meeting at my daughter's school at 7:00 a.m. to discuss my daughter's math placement on her own time. During the visit, the center director provided valuable insight which included my daughter's math assessments in the prior year's class as well as a readiness assessment for the class that she was placed in and struggled with. Her insight provided valuable information which was then used in determining the correct placement of my daughter into the appropriate level of school mathematics. Without her input, I am not sure that the meeting would have been as successful. We truly appreciate the instruction and/or individualized attention that our daughter receives at Mathnasium.
September 4, 2016
Sejal Patel
Mathnasium provided a great foundation for our child entering this school. They provided a great review of basic concepts and made math fun for our child. Great work!!!!
August 13, 2016
Dina Perkins
My daughter really enjoyed coming and felt like she learned a lot. In just 6 weeks I could see the progress based on her pre and post-test. Money well spent.
August 9, 2016
Daniel Bell
My child thoroughly enjoyed her experience with her instructors. She was able to increase her grade average by 50%. It was a relief to see her anxiety n frustration with math subside after only a short time with Mathnasium. Thank you.
July 15, 2016
B.R.
My 9 year-old looks forward to going to mathnasium and is so proud of the skills she is learnin
July 3, 2016
D.L.
Great support
June 3, 2016
Guadalupe Montegut
It makes me very happy to see my child wanting to go to Mathnasium and for me to see her understanding the concept of math, This learning process is very important for her. Thank you Mathnasium Staff for helping my child.
May 14, 2016
R.H.
The staff is great. Ms. Lindsey is an outstanding manager. My daughter has learned so much. As a matter of fact we tell her to listen to the mathnasium instructors rather than her teacher when it comes to working problems in class or on a test.
May 14, 2016
G.C.
Our experience with magnesium has allowed my son to advance in math and score higher at school as well as the ACT.
March 20, 2016
C.B.
My daughter loves coming. She enjoys the work and I am pleased with the staff so far. They are energetic and fun and they make my daughter excited about math. I'm eager to have her come more than once a week once her schedule opens up a bit.