Mathnasium of Berkeley Lake Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   119 Reviews
4895 Peachtree Industrial Blvd #104
Norcross, GA 30092
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 24, 2017
Sherrika Clark
My daughter has gained confidence in her math abilities. She started a month ago and her grades have started to improve. She loves the environment and the instructors. She is motivated to attend and wants to do as much math as possible. Enrolling her in Mathnasium was truly a great decision.
February 24, 2017
B.J.
Kevin and his staff are very attentive to the needs of my son. They work very hard to motivate him and celebrate in his accomplishments.
February 16, 2017
I.H.
Always nice to kids and respectful.thanks
February 16, 2017
A.H.
We are very happy with the Communication and experienced tutors. My child is learning and having a fun time at the center.
February 6, 2017
F.R.
The tutors are good with the children. They offer lots of positive reinforcement which builds the confidence in the students.
January 31, 2017
N.K.
My kids love going to mathnasium.
January 25, 2017
M.M.
The staff is super friendly and I feel the time is well spent. My son enjoys attending.
January 19, 2017
Alfred Williams Iii
Going great so far! Looking forward to seeing his confidence soar!
January 14, 2017
Parks Stewart
I posted this on Yelp, Mathnasium of Berkeley Lake's Facebook page, and and a version of it on Google Reviews: Stunning results. When we first walked in to Mathnasium, we had scored a horrific grade on an early Algebra II test, and, no, it wasn’t from careless mistakes. I knew from working with my son the prior spring and from talking to his Algebra I teacher that there were conceptual issues, and now they’d blown up. Even as an engineer, the problem was now too complex for me to handle. We were panicked, like you may be if you’re reading this. We needed a structured plan from people that knew what they were doing. Enter Kevin and Mathnasium. Three visits per week for the rest of the semester (four the final week), and we have just crushed the Final to get a ‘B’ in the class. I had originally only set my sights on a ‘C’ – I would’ve been relieved at that, quite frankly – thinking the, well, algebra was simply going to work against us and a ‘B’ was realistically out of reach, but the progress was always steady and occasionally dramatic. On one quiz toward the end he scored a 104. ‘Stunning’ seems like an inadequate word to describe what Kevin, Doreen, the Mathnasium staff, and my son’s massive effort accomplished, but it’s a good start. I positively couldn’t wait to call Kevin and tell him. This should be the last review you read. Go. Here.
January 14, 2017
A.L.
Mathnasium has continued to help my child build her confidence in math. Also, the director is very responsive whenever any concerns are brought to his attention.
January 6, 2017
Mindy Lehman
Mathnasium has been a great tool for my daughter to refresh or finally truly understand previously taught concepts, as well as practice skills for her current class. What I most appreciate is being able to be flexible with what day she attends. This allows us to work around her other activities and leaves flexibility when she has a particularly challenging academic/homework week.
December 18, 2016
L.R.
My daughter loves her work time at Mathnasium. I would like to mention that some instructors are more engaging than others.
December 13, 2016
J.T.
My daughter enjoyed coming to the study sessions.
December 1, 2016
Carmen Mccloud
My daughter is now holding a 90 in calculus at NHS
November 29, 2016
A.A.
Our child was not enthusiastic about math but enjoyed Mathnasium right away. It is still early to see the impact of Mathnasium on her/his grades but we are encouraged by her/his progress at Mathnasium so far.
November 22, 2016
Carmen Mccloud
My child is now passing but doesn't want to take it to the next level.
November 15, 2016
J.G.
My daughter just "retired" from the program after 3.5 years. She is maintaining "A" level work at her private middle school. I fully credit Mathnasium for her ability to take what she learned through the program and continue her studies with that strong foundation.
November 15, 2016
L.B.
My Daughter has attended for several years... she LOVES coming! I wanted to make sure she had a sound base in Algebra!!! I am incredibly happy I found Mathnasium!!! The tutors along with Mr Kevin are SUPER!!! Thank you so much!!!
November 4, 2016
Carol Jackovich
Thankful for the wonderful help they are giving my daughter.
October 2, 2016
Floyd Samuels
Mathnasium provides the additional assistance my son needs to not only do well in math in School but to fill in the gaps that the schools may miss.