Mathnasium of Boerum Hill Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   261 Reviews
392 Atlantic Ave
Brooklyn, NY 11217
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

July 5, 2017
Tamsyn Wilkinson
The Mathnasium of Boreum Hill staff member are always welcoming and friendly. The tutors are able to keep my son (who is not a lover of math) engaged and wanting more Every time.The flexibility with session times and payments makes it convenient and possible for me to keep him enrolled. Overall it has been an excellent experience.
July 4, 2017
L.L.
Great program, very professional.
July 2, 2017
N.M.Q.
I appreciate the open communication and transparency, as it relates to my child's learning goals and plan. My daughter has made tremendous progress and is loving Math!
June 23, 2017
Tamara Rocha
Carl has gathered an excellent group of tutors. My son enjoyed working with them.
June 19, 2017
J.T.
My daughter who "hates math" loves coming to Mathnasium and has asked if she can come more than twice a week! Her math grades have improved dramatically, as well as her confidence as a student.
June 7, 2017
Gui Ambros
My daughter is overall happy with the help from Mathnasium, but I wish you had more proactive communications about her progress. I'm in the dark in terms of how much progress she has made in the 3-4 months she has been attending to Mathnasium. (re: student Carol Ambros)
Response From Mathnasium of Boerum Hill
June 07, 2017
Hi Gui, Thank you for the 9/10 Listen360 review. As a small business owner, we rely heavily on good reviews to attract new students and so I take them very seriously. I also take your concern about not receiving enough feedback very seriously. The truth is Gui that I spend my entire morning, every morning, providing parents with feedback. It's enormously time consuming but important work and cannot happen in the afternoon because the quality of the education is my #1 priority. Those parents that ask for updates get them regularly. All you ever have to do is ask. I mean that sincerely. I have parents that ask for an update every two weeks and they receive it promptly. I'm happy to do it. Now with my high school students, I usually don't hear from parents unless there is an issue with their child's school grades. From my perspective, no news is good news and as long as the student is attending regularly and bringing their course work so we can assist them, all is well. It's usually my younger students that require much more parent involvement and so that's where my mornings are usually spent. Please know that all you ever have to do is ask. I'm sorry I didn't make that clear from the beginning. With that said, I owe you an update on Carolina's progress! Please allow me to consult with my two education directors this afternoon and you'll hear from me within 24 hours. That's guaranteed! I sincerely appreciate your business. We're very happy to have Carolina in our program. I hope her hard work has been paying dividends in the classroom. She's very proactive in letting us know when she will be attending and when she needs to reschedule. This helps us do our job more efficiently. Look for an email from us by tomorrow regarding her progress. Best regards, Carl
May 30, 2017
H.L.
My daughter loves going to Mathnasium, always comes out with a huge smile and is eager to tell me all the stuff she figured out and how. It's wonderful to see this after her reluctance and discomfort with math previously. She's always excited about math days!
May 26, 2017
S.S.
Thank you - you're a true game-changer!
May 26, 2017
Brendan Grant
My son has started only a month ago and he is already improving his math skills.
May 26, 2017
Jennifer Holiner
Mathnasium helped build my child's confidence. We also saw a significant change in terms of her attitude towards, and performance in math class.
May 24, 2017
Holly Scoll
My daughter loves going to Mathnasium! Her math has improved so much and with it, her confidence. She has already asked if she can go again next year. We are thrilled that she enjoys it so much.
May 17, 2017
L.R.
We love Mathnasium! The prize cabinet really incentivizes the kids. Keep up the good work!
May 14, 2017
Carolyn Straub
In a very short time Mathnasium was able to turn my daughter's negative attitude about math being "not her thing" into a much more positive attitude. She no longer thinks that she is not good at math, which at age 10, seems to be most of the battle. We plan to stick with Mathnasium through middle school - looking towards those critical high school applications!
May 13, 2017
M.A.
My daughter continues to excel in her math class because of mathnasium.
May 12, 2017
L.C.
I am very happy with Nova's experience at Mathnasium. She still enjoys Mathnasium after attending regularly for two years which is excellent. Mathnasium has been a valuable source of math enrichment, reinforcing the math my daughter learns in school.
May 5, 2017
S.M.
You guys are great communicators and teachers, and most importantly, my son loves Mathnasium! It's built his math confidence and he really enjoys going.
May 2, 2017
I.S.G.
I like mathnasium because they are personable and flexible. It is easy for my daughter to get to and I see the improvement in her confidence and her grades.
April 30, 2017
E.L.G.
Carl, Laura and the whole staff have been flexible and helpful with our daughter. She is more confident and doing well in her Math class. Thank you!
April 25, 2017
L.G.
y daughter has really enjoyed her math practice so far and the way everyone is friendly and helpful. She thinks the binders are cool and likes the way things are organized.
April 21, 2017
Jacki Parrinello
Our daughter has been going for two years and has grown to love math! The program has given her confidence and to push herself harder. I would recommend this program (and do) to anyone looking for Math help. Carl and his team are fun and friendly while pushing the kids hard. Jacki Parrinello