Mathnasium of Brandon Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   127 Reviews
1048 Bloomingdale Ave
Valrico, FL 33596
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 3, 2016
Well we are pretty new to Mathanasium but, everyone is always very nice and helpful my son is already showing some improvement in school.
October 2, 2016
Cynthia Weaver
My daughter feels so much better about her math since starting with you!! I've also referred you to another friend!!
September 14, 2016
Jeff Holland
Love the flexibility and my son doesnt seem to mind going. Still to early to gauge impact on grades...
September 13, 2016
Rebecca Andrews
My son had been out of the country in an exchange program and was somewhat rusty in math. We wanted to enroll him in Dual Credit but he had to to take the PERT test and make at least a 112 to get into college algebra. We enrolled him in Mathnasium for a month and they worked with him specifically on the PERT test. He took the test after only 2 weeks and scored a 115, above the requirement to allow him to take College Algebra as dual credit. Thanks Mathnasium!
September 4, 2016
Awesome and patient staff
September 1, 2016
Randy Greene
Excellent results...took my daughter's Algebra II grade from a D to a B
September 1, 2016
Cyndy Hynes
Mathnasium has built my sons confidence. He now looks forward to his math class.
August 22, 2016
Janine Pettigrew
I can't tell you what Mathnasium means to my family. Coco struggles with math concepts and came to you folks with very little confidence. So, here's one reason I love your method; an A on the report card last year. Yes, in math! Best of all? She loves being at the center. We've got a win win going on here with Mathnasium in our corner. Any parent wondering if it's worth it? Call me, text me, send me a tweet.
August 21, 2016
My son had a great experience at the math camp! He would love to do it again!
August 18, 2016
My daughter needs enrichment and confidence in math. She excells at schools, but is unsure of herself and reluctant to participate in class. This week her math teacher stopped me to tell me she is asking questions, volunteeering and lots of participation! Even more, my daughter asks to come to mathnasium and has a few favorite mAthnasium tutors/ teachers she enjoys working with. Thank you!
August 16, 2016
Lysette Des Rocher
Thanks to Mathnasium, my son who struggles in every subject, does not in math. He loves math! The team is awesome with each student.
August 15, 2016
Auston although, complains most times when he has to leave his games to go to math, comes home and tells me (without any prompting from me) what he has learned and challenges me to know how to do the equations. This tells me he feels good about learning and self confident that he knows how to accomplish what is coming this school year. Thank you so much.
August 14, 2016
Elizabeth Padilla
Becky is fabulous and very caring. Love her personality. The staff is fantastic. Both my grandsons like going there.
August 4, 2016
My granddaughter seems to enjoy it. We are new to the experience so need more time to evaluate everything.
August 1, 2016
K Campbell
The improvement our son has made in his math scores at school in just one semester has been absolutely amazing! I researched and visited several different tutoring companies to get an idea of how they do things and Mathnasium put me at ease when I walked through the door. I really like the way they do things. Your child is getting on one one help daily. They're not taking home worksheets to work on. I love that our son can bring his homework to Mathnasium too. For busy working parents this has been the answer to our prayers.
July 23, 2016
Tutors are excellent and my kids are having a wonderful experience.
July 22, 2016
It is a little soon for me to evaluate since school hasn't started and I don't know if her grade will improve, but she enjoys going to Mathnasium and seems like she is improving. The positive feedback she gets will help with her confidence in math. The employees and owner are all really nice, caring people.
July 8, 2016
We brought Emma to Mathnasium to help fill some learning gaps we discovered as she struggled through 8th grade pre-Algebra. Mathnasium got her back on track and ready for 9th grade. She is not a "fan" of math and I worried that she would complain about attending... but in fact, there were no complaints at all! I won't think she would say she "enjoyed" being there... but she knew she was learning and the instructors were kind and helpful.
July 8, 2016
Our kids have grown in confidence and because of their confidence and having incredible instructors they are becoming mor and more successful at school. It is great to see students hitting A's again! At Mathnasium we know that all students are getting outstanding attention and superior math instruction.
July 5, 2016
The curriculum is fabulous and the tutors are kind and engaging.