Mathnasium of Carrollwood Googleplus-24 Yelp-24

   33 Reviews
14306-D North Dale Mabry Highway
Tampa, FL 33618
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

October 20, 2016
Nissa Weisser
So far, all of the tutors have been very helpful with my 3rd grader. She's actually beginning to LOVE math. It's a miracle!
September 27, 2016
Allie Claire enjoys going and math, so far, this year has been so much less stress!!!!!
September 26, 2016
Written feedback on a regular basis- skills attempted and mastered, skills in progress, etc
September 19, 2016
Lori Belanger
Mathnasium has been outstanding in helping our daughter with her math needs. We recommend Mathnasium all the time to other parents.
September 8, 2016
No results yet but my daughter is feel that she is better now
June 20, 2016
My daughter not only improved her math grade by 2 grades, her overall confidence in school soared. She really works well with a particular instructor and looks forward to the time spent with her.
June 13, 2016
Thus far we are somewhat satisfied. The staff is diverse. The owner is helpful. We are waiting for reports on her progress to see if we will continue enrollment.
May 15, 2016
Ansu Agarwal
Mathasium has made my kids strong in maths! They love to go to Mathasium.
May 10, 2016
My had improved in math tremendously, we couldn't make it without your assistance.
May 5, 2016
Instructors are excellant, my son is doing very well now after working with Mathnassium this year
April 17, 2016
Michelle Wade
My son love coming there he doing good in school now
April 9, 2016
Send home weekly report. Can be with minimal narrative. Just area covered and students response. (I.e. Needs more work, demonstrates profiency or good understanding,etc)
Response From Mathnasium of Carrollwood
April 12, 2016
Thank you for your comments. As we indicated during your time of enrollment we do send regularly scheduled progress reports - as well as updates in the event of assessments. We will assist your student in completing a daily learning reflection to share with you. In addition we are always available to personally discuss any questions regarding student achievement and growth.
January 31, 2016
The staff is very knowledgeable. Mr.Bruce is a true professional at his job. Great Work.
Response From Mathnasium of Carrollwood
February 01, 2016
Thank You for those kind words. We are so glad we were able to assist "A" in her success!
December 25, 2015
My son actually likes going! Its solving a lot of problems for us.
Response From Mathnasium of Carrollwood
December 28, 2015
Thanks! J has a great personality and willingness to excel!
December 13, 2015
Response From Mathnasium of Carrollwood
December 14, 2015
December 13, 2015
My son's math grades have been steadily moving upwards since he started at Mathnasium.
Response From Mathnasium of Carrollwood
December 14, 2015
Thank you for your comments!
December 3, 2015
So far, it seems to be a positive experience for my daughter. While she is playing catch-up with her math skills, her being able to work with someone who can help her understand what is going on in her current math class is fantastic.
Response From Mathnasium of Carrollwood
December 06, 2015
"S" is doing a great job! She is progressing well - and is even starting to SMILE! I can see the CONFIDENCE building!
December 3, 2015
My daughter's been going to Mathnasium for about 6 weeks. She is currently working on areas in math she was deficient in. Although I'm still waiting to see the desired results, I understand that learning is a slow process. However, she feels comfortable with the tutors & is able to understand current grade level work (@ Mathnasium) which she doesn't understand while in school. Her confidence in math is also slowly beginning to improve. I am very satisfied with Mathnasium!
Response From Mathnasium of Carrollwood
December 06, 2015
"G" is working diligently toward her goals. She is extremely focused and on target with her work. Thank you for your positive remarks!
December 1, 2015
Nancy De Cardenas
Mathnasium has always been extremely helpful for my child to better understand Math and excell at school.
Response From Mathnasium of Carrollwood
December 01, 2015
Thank you for your positive review!
November 10, 2015
i think my child would benefit more from 1 hour of 1 to 1 tutoring than this several tutors walking around and answering questions because she is shy and won't reach out the way she should
Response From Mathnasium of Carrollwood
November 15, 2015
Thank you for your input. 1:1 relationship with a tutor is effective for some. However, we find it to be much more effective to "back off" and allow the student to persevere through their assignments. This builds confidence in the student. Our low ratio of instructors to students also allow us to have regular interaction with all students.... and no student goes more than 5 minutes without the interaction of the instructor. Your child has made excellent gains - and I will personally speak with your child to make sure that she knows that we are always available to answer any questions. Thank You