Mathnasium of Champaign Yelp-24

   78 Reviews
2110 S. Neil St
Champaign, IL 61820
Visit Website

Recent Reviews:

February 16, 2017
S.M.L.
The assistance Timothy gets with his homework is very helpful.
January 30, 2017
Monica Uddin
Incorporating the homework has been great to helping our daughter keep up with her work.
January 10, 2017
P.E.
I like the approach of combining one-on-one time with time for students to work alone. The staff makes it an enjoyable atmosphere for the students.
January 3, 2017
F.M.
I have tried several private math tutors for my son, with no obvious improvements. With Mathnasium, from the first day he participated, he became excited and his enthusiasm for Math returned. I have noticed a huge improvement in his math skills, and his confidence after a very short time.
December 18, 2016
Teri Miller
My son really enjoys it! James is exceptional and works so well with our schedule
December 10, 2016
J.H.
Ella was struggling with confidence in math and herself. Since going to mathnasium, she feels confident enough to finish her homework by herself. She really understands the concepts and makes math in school much easier!!
December 10, 2016
M.M.
Very helpful staff, works around your schedule and my daughter likes doing her math ther.
November 26, 2016
Anna Simon
Our student's confidence has improved and he is starting to get math. We are so happy with the outcome. The staff is amazing! They make personal connections with the students.
October 15, 2016
Jenell Hardy
My child has excelled in math and he now loves math.
September 28, 2016
B.C.
I have seen improvements not only in my daughters math abilities but her overall confidence. She enjoys going to Mathnnsium, and I would recommend them to all my friends.
September 25, 2016
S.M.
Wonderful resource for parents whose children require some help with understanding mathematical concepts or need additional practice solving problems with the supervision and support of expert teachers.
August 30, 2016
Christina Cooper
My biggest enjoyment is seeing how comfortable my daughter is in math!
August 23, 2016
Marina Manetti
In a surprisingly short time my daughter has been able to focus on longstanding fundamental math issues overlooked and ignored by both public and expensive private school curricula. She is slowly overcoming phobias and extreme anxieties/insecurities around math. I'm afraid it might take a while to dispel these emotional damages completely. I'm still hoping though.
June 2, 2016
Tami Crawford
Very happy with our experience.
May 24, 2016
Dianna Black
Made math fun for my formerly "math hating" child!! Thanks!!
May 19, 2016
R.S.
very helpful at answering questions and preparing the student for the final exam
May 11, 2016
M.L.
Cameron enjoys going to his Mathnasium tutorials and says he is benefiting from them greatly. Hopefully his report card will reflect the same.
May 6, 2016
K.R.
My daughter enjoyed her sessions and strengthened her math skills. She recently retested for the ACT and we are curious to see if she has improved since attending sessions at Mathnasium. We will let you know. :)
April 5, 2016
Tami Crawford
Very willing to work with my schedule.
March 26, 2016
Cheryl Camacho Lewis
My son's confidence in math is rapidly increasing and at a recent doctor appointment, his doctor asked him what his favorite subject is in school. "Math" he replied with a grin. My mind was literally blown. Thank you Mathnasium for getting my child excited about math again after years of hating it.